Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

tc4237

My (in actual use) throttled speeds only about 200-400kbs

In speed test, it's 0.8mbps or 0.1mb/s

Still can update Google apps and listen to Spotify. Streaming is quite chui. Though still can YouTube at low resolution. At most pre load videos.

snipfer

My (in actual use) throttled speeds only about 200-400kbs

In speed test, it's 0.8mbps or 0.1mb/s

Still can update Google apps and listen to Spotify. Streaming is quite chui. Though still can YouTube at low resolution. At most pre load videos.

Depends on location. Some places close to 1 mbps, others around 300-500k

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

gapboy

Depends on location. Some places close to 1 mbps, others around 300-500k

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

We are in a developed country using 4g and yet they throttle the speed < 1mbps after 3gb data. I would think that speed throttle should be around 5mbps - 8mbps are more reasonable like those provided by wireless@sg.

wackykid

Does anyone know if I default to a carrier (not pay last bill) what will happen? (apart from the fact that I can never join them back, maybe)

KNN... that's the equivalent of go restaurant eat liao dowan to foot bill... but much worse than stealing or robbing...

just pay up lah... wat's ur problem...??

regards,
wacky

banana10

We are in a developed country using 4g and yet they throttle the speed < 1mbps after 3gb data. I would think that speed throttle should be around 5mbps - 8mbps are more reasonable like those provided by wireless@sg.

IMO that's on purpose. give the bare minimum that you can browse and stream, but not in high quality.
Lets say you pay $29 for unlimited usage, able to stream in FHD without lag. How can the telco get profit from this? Will people still subscribe to house broadband? or they would just use their phone to tether and browse/stream on their laptops.
I think they will have addons later on to restore the speed with another XX GB quota. or addons that allow full speed access for a full day or a week.
They still need to make money somehow.

poor_poor

Guys, I lost my phone with the Zero1 SIM card inside the phone...

Where can I report and get a new SIM card?

Email is a no for me

gapboy

IMO that's on purpose. give the bare minimum that you can browse and stream, but not in high quality.
Lets say you pay $29 for unlimited usage, able to stream in FHD without lag. How can the telco get profit from this? Will people still subscribe to house broadband? or they would just use their phone to tether and browse/stream on their laptops.
I think they will have addons later on to restore the speed with another XX GB quota. or addons that allow full speed access for a full day or a week.
They still need to make money somehow.

yes I agree is business just that the fact that 1mbps is little to far fetch speed for a develop nation making the throttle speed to 5mbps won't affect the speed of the other users so to say.

Chopin

jfs4fmq.jpg

After 3gb speed

e3jLqES.jpg

clock_ED

Not sure if anyone shares the same situation..

Due to their technical issue, i couldn't port-over and had to take up a new Zero1 line

Recently, tried my luck by emailing them if they can allow me to port-over my m1 line to replace the zero1 number.

Now i'm checking My Services and seems like the port-over is in process, just wondering what's gonna happen to the existing zero1 number lol...

Shadowz1984

yes I agree is business just that the fact that 1mbps is little to far fetch speed for a develop nation making the throttle speed to 5mbps won't affect the speed of the other users so to say.

The plan is for those light browsing users. After all we are just paying $19 only. I feel this is good enough. If you compare with other telco for plans with this price range without contract, this plan is already the best for now.

mosmos

maybe next time they might have another plan $39 for 5gb, after that managed speed

micey84

The plan is for those light browsing users. After all we are just paying $19 only. I feel this is good enough. If you compare with other telco for plans with this price range without contract, this plan is already the best for now.

yeah before the sim-only plan came in, telco was charging crazy fee for data plans and consumer was at their mercy without choices available.

my last plan was $33 with only 300MB data + caller id. easily one day finished data... now $19 unlimited is splendid upgrade, i don't use more than 3gb as i am usually on wifi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.