Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

WestGuy

13.90 also not bad right?

It's a good deal for those who missed out on their $19 a month plan last time.

But for those who already have it, not worth to downgrade to this. After all it's just $5 more for 2GB of fast data. And that 3GB plan is now $29.99 a month.

Alexz_Hong

Looks like the cheaper plan throttled speed cannot watch YouTube videos when u see the comparison.

Yeah noticed that too. Seems like for the 9.90* plan they didn't say "watching videos", which i think means the throttled speed might be much lower. Have to wait for some brave soul help test? haha

Ylendeth

Zero1's throttled download speed is consistently at 1mbps when i test. More than capable to stream YouTube.

Myrepublic's speed is about a third of Zero1 at about 0.33 to 0.35 mbps

You tested the Zero1 cheaper 9.90 plan or the 29.99 plan?

If 9.90 can video than kumgong to pay sextra for 29.99 what.

But I can confirm 29.99 plan is can watch YouTube. Sometimes occasionally lag, but can say 90% swee swee.

hlfonn

You tested the Zero1 cheaper 9.90 plan or the 29.99 plan?

If 9.90 can video than kumgong to pay sextra for 29.99 what.

But I can confirm 29.99 plan is can watch YouTube. Sometimes occasionally lag, but can say 90% swee swee.

should be can. no problem.

Important! Nowadays is the mobile plans kumgongs. Not the humans kumgongs.

Ylendeth

should be can. no problem.

Important! Nowadays is the mobile plans kumgongs. Not the humans kumgongs.

If 9.90 plan can watch video than only kumgong will pay 29.99. Need an actual user to confirm.

WestGuy

wah piang those who signed at $19.90, kenna pwned deep deep

Kenna pwned meh?

For an existing $19 3GB subscriber like me, i would rather retain it than downgrade to the $13.90 1GB plan.

After all it’s just $5.10 more for 2GB.

And no way for new subscribers to get it at $19 anymore; have to pay $29.99

Ylendeth

Kenna pwned meh?

For an existing $19 3GB subscriber like me, i would rather retain it than downgrade to the $13.90 1GB plan.

After all it*********s just $5.10 more for 2GB.

And no way for new subscribers to get it at $19 anymore; have to pay $29.99

That's why u have peepur like me who paid 29.99 everyday email to them those who pay $19 should get slower speed.

So if u feel your $19 speed sometimes slower, u know who to curse liao

Adam80

Hi folks if I sign for zero 1 plan
Do I need to be present at home/work when they deliver the sim
Can my colleague/family member collect my Sim on behalf?

hlfonn

Hi folks if I sign for zero 1 plan
Do I need to be present at home/work when they deliver the sim
Can my colleague/family member collect my Sim on behalf?

Can try asking their Customer Service to confirm.

I never sign up for zero1 so I'm not sure about them.

Previously when I sign up for circles life/myrepublic their website have an option for other party to collect on behalf...

snipfer

Don’t need 9.90 plan la. Just faster give me roaming.

I also waiting for the stupid roaming. Now too busy no time to switch to m1, when free sure switch.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

kottty

zero.1 new $9.9 6mthb then $13.9 plan 1 gb to unlimited just launched....

https://zero1.sg/plans
u see the$9.9 there never write can watch video .$29.90 got write can watch video.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT

Shadowz1984

That's why u have peepur like me who paid 29.99 everyday email to them those who pay $19 should get slower speed.

So if u feel your $19 speed sometimes slower, u know who to curse liao

My speed still the same leh. Haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.