Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

gapboy

for normal usage throttle speed for zero,1 is about 1mbps or lesser depends on luck.. video is fine streaming dont expect the website to load fast with graphic intensive site or instgram / qoo10.

Shadowz1984

for normal usage throttle speed for zero,1 is about 1mbps or lesser depends on luck.. video is fine streaming dont expect the website to load fast with graphic intensive site or instgram / qoo10.

That is for the $29 plan. Now still not sure about the $9 plan though... Haha

ngbc

Waiting for $9 users to confirm watch video. Lol.

it should be same throughout their plans don't see any difference in their t&C... $29 / $19 or $9.90-$13.9 plans.

fzvOFln.png

Actually if you notice the description for both the 9.90 plan and the 29.99 plan, they took out the "watching videos" part for the 9.90 plan. Which leads me to believe that the throttled speed might not be the same as the 29.99 plan at 1mbps...

GundamKnight

the plan becomes 13.9 liao
my contract ends in nov
can i chop the promotion first?

all i use is for facebook and surfing...
3g should be fast enough no? dont watch vids

hlfonn

the plan becomes 13.9 liao
my contract ends in nov
can i chop the promotion first?

all i use is for facebook and surfing...
3g should be fast enough no? dont watch vids

promo until 7 oct 2018, u decide lor.

So far for what I know,
Normal speed will be different for 4g and 3g, of course 4g is faster.
but after you used up normal speed, it will change to throttle speed.
As for throttle speed, 4g and 3g is almost the same.

Won't be that horrible for not letting you surf/fb
Unless like too many peoples surfing for same website same time
or the website has huge data. or website temporarily have problem etc.

hlfonn

Haha. I haven't watch long video on smartphone before so i ain't sure.
Think watching long videos too much can damage your smartphone.
Wah the screen not small meh? At least use Ipad mah bigger screen. Haha

For me I watch on my laptop. 360p is very clear loh.
360p also use up less data, and faster loading.

Nemesis Alien

promo until 7 oct 2018, u decide lor.

So far for what I know,
Normal speed will be different for 4g and 3g, of course 4g is faster.
but after you used up normal speed, it will change to throttle speed.
As for throttle speed, 4g and 3g is almost the same.

Won't be that horrible for not letting you surf/fb
Unless like too many peoples surfing for same website same time
or the website has huge data. or website temporarily have problem etc.

FB has massive data :s13:

Shadowz1984

Haha. I haven't watch long video on smartphone before so i ain't sure.
Think watching long videos too much can damage your smartphone.
Wah the screen not small meh? At least use Ipad mah bigger screen. Haha

For me I watch on my laptop. 360p is very clear loh.
360p also use up less data, and faster loading.

Maybe got people intend to use the throttled speed to watch xxx vids ma. Haha, so need higher resolutions. Lol

masashi

yl4awvFl.jpg

Just Kena this number for 4 straight times today.. Hope nothing will happen to me :( looks like scam call.

Sent from LENOVO P2 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.