Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

hlfonn

why not? if everyone at cbd keep using full LTE throughput, there might have a congestion on the cell tower for that area.

After using M1 mobile broadband so long (not zero1)

most of the time is just only interruption.

I think we don't have to worry so much.

because when they want millions peoples using, they should be having technologies for millions peoples.

mosmos

google maps are light usage so no problem.

however you may need to be patience just like facebook for loading.

google map not usable for myrepublic uno throttle speed, hope zero1 is better

mosmos

google maps are light usage so no problem.

however you may need to be patience just like facebook for loading.

orlengtao

After using M1 mobile broadband so long (not zero1)

most of the time is just only interruption.

I think we don't have to worry so much.

because when they want millions peoples using, they should be having technologies for millions peoples.

those only your assumption bro. There are contractual requirements between zero1 and singtel. Singtel customer will always have the priory. Being the most densed country in the world, there will definitely be congested network during certain period in certain areas.

All in all, just don't hope your managed speed stays at 1mbps forever, it may get changed in the future or during certain scenario.

I'm paying for $19, and i am pretty alright with the current speed. If the situation get worst, i can always jump ship.

hlfonn

those only your assumption bro. There are contractual requirements between zero1 and singtel. Singtel customer will always have the priory. Being the most densed country in the world, there will definitely be congested network during certain period in certain areas.

All in all, just don't hope your managed speed stays at 1mbps forever, it may get changed in the future or during certain scenario.

I'm paying for $19, and i am pretty alright with the current speed. If the situation get worst, i can always jump ship.

Haha, just speaking the truths. If no technologies, how do million peoples use? Like fibre broadband just that fibre bb has better bandwidth/speed. SG is only a small dot. They also keep upgrading to new technologies. Going 5G next?

Like i say before, Yes, zero1's policy retain their rights to alter speed. I'm aware about it.

Most of the time they won't reduce for both full LTE and throttled as i said b4, throttled increase have better chance and if new plans come out. My M1 throttled 1mbps already been for years until now.

Same here, I will also switch if turn worst. :s13: because most video viewers find anything ranging less than 1mbps is simply unbearable.

hlfonn

LOL you signed up, you dunno meh? Your Zero1 email should have wat. hotline/just a tel no. i dunno le

Zero1 P/L office 1 Lor 2 Toa Payoh, #05-08 Yellow Pages Building, Singapore 319637

...poor things 9am to 6pm. Mon-Fri :s13:

66318901 or yes@zero1.sg (try not to anyhow disturb them because they're busy) should be preferring emails ba, they will sure reply to you by emails but takes time.

just google find Zero1 Pte Ltd you will know

hey, can ask for me can go their office to change new sim card in future anot if you going call them please...

hlfonn

no need to hope, zero1 is indeed better with 1mbps.

myrepublic uno plan heard 360kbps or lesser (for very light usage & simple task)
& then myrepublic other plans average is only 500kbps to 1.2mbps

kenchi

Hahahhah i after got sim I just chuck away the paper work and take the sim out loao hahahhah

LOL you signed up, you dunno meh? Your Zero1 email should have wat. hotline/just a tel no. i dunno le

Zero1 P/L office 1 Lor 2 Toa Payoh, #05-08 Yellow Pages Building, Singapore 319637

...poor things 9am to 6pm. Mon-Fri :s13:

66318901 or yes@zero1.sg (try not to anyhow disturb them because they're busy) should be preferring emails ba, they will sure reply to you by emails but takes time.

just google find Zero1 Pte Ltd you will know

hey, can ask for me can go their office to change new sim card in future anot if you going call them please...

hlfonn

Oh ya, "location" network coverage. shouldn't be a big problem in sg cuz they using either m1/starhub/singtel network. (faults/servicing may happen)

then downloads/uploads is how well your connection received/sent also depending u using 3G/3G+/4G/4G+ devices too.

hlfonn

hlfonn

really ah ? don't scare me leh, really take few sec to load just a forum meh ?

advise do a speed test to check situation from time to time if having doubts.

your location or phone installed apps (phone performance) may interfere with speed.

if really into problem like no signal/connection after activation, feel free to email zero1 to ask. ;)

hlfonn

Hi shadow
My thoughts exactly
Regards
Soshi

Bros & SISs, think i mention b4.

Well, Zero1 $13.90 is cheap but not exactly true also.

Take a look at TPG australia, they give 1GB-unlimited(throttle 1mbps) promo 6 months for free and then price AUD$9.99(around SG$9.90) every month to australians during their network testing.

Another is in singapore, for those who still holding to their cheap wireless unlimited mobile broadband old plans are still worthy. Mine is M1 unlimited mobile broadband. cost SG$22.42 every month. Daily 2GB full LTE (then throttle 1mbps) total about 60GB a month or even more when you exceeded.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.