Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

trenzterra

My $19 offer is expiring on 31st March... Should I sign up? Got no roaming plan etc right? If not can replace my Starhub happy prepaid...

piyozz

Does anyone know if we can have 2 $19 line under same nric number but different email account?

technoglitz87

*removed.

Registered accounts can't have your names changed, even if the email is changed. NRIC gotta match

rafaelLEE

Selling account (eligible for $19) at $108. HUAT AH. pm me with whatsapp no as i do not have enough post count

jeff79

1) It's common to charge first without porting over

2) Complain to police got what use? It's a commercial agreement. Police won't even entertain you. Case - you pay $10.70 to make a complain for $19. Go ahead lor

Manage your expectations la, you pay peanuts you expect first class treatment? Their team is probably a lot smaller compared to any of the existing telcos

Other telco only need to wait few hours for number porting. Signed new plan at telco shop in afternoon, same night 11 pm porting already completed. Also no temporary number nonsense.

mythicalspace

I have switched through all the Telcos over the past 10-20 years.

For (1), yes. All M1, SingTel and Starhub charge the monthly bill once we received the SIM card. But our mobile number will be ported immediately over by the next working day. If they have problems delivering their mobile service, we can just call up their customer service hotline to ask for a fee waiver, which is usually approved if the problem lies on the Telco's side.

(2) The commercial agreement we enter with the Telcos of course is legally binding. But if the Telco did not provide the full mobile service which they charge the customers for, that is a "criminal offence" which amounts to "consumer cheating". That's why a lot of customers "short-changed" by rogue travel agencies filed police reports after the travel agencies did not fulfill their travel packages.

Lastly, if you read through the hardwarezone forum postings over the past few days, you will find that many forum members facing delays in the number porting have not been very demanding on Zero1, as many of us have been waiting patiently for many days for our mobile numbers to be ported over.

But if the whole porting process takes up more than 1-2 weeks and we are being charged by Zero1 despite not using the Zero1 sim card (as our mobile number is still with our old Telco), then it is right that the govt regulators such as the IMDA, police, CASE, etc step in to investigate the matter. (Just like SingTel, M1, Starhub always have to answer to the govt regulators whenever their mobile networks, fibre networks, etc breaks down)

Of course, I really hope that Zero1 will be a responsible Telco and not "short-change" their customers by charging them when Zero1 are still having it own problems porting their mobile numbers to the Zero1 network.

And as customers, we are still showing much goodwill to Zero1 by waiting patiently for them to sort out their problems. We are not expecting "first class" service here. We are only hoping to be treated fairly.

1) It's common to charge first without porting over

2) Complain to police got what use? It's a commercial agreement. Police won't even entertain you. Case - you pay $10.70 to make a complain for $19. Go ahead lor

Manage your expectations la, you pay peanuts you expect first class treatment? Their team is probably a lot smaller compared to any of the existing telcos

Ender

I have switched through all the Telcos over the past 10-20 years.

For (1), yes. All M1, SingTel and Starhub charge the monthly bill once we received the SIM card. But our mobile number will be ported immediately over by the next working day. If they have problems delivering their mobile service, we can just call up their customer service hotline to ask for a fee waiver, which is usually approved if the problem lies on the Telco's side.

(2) The commercial agreement we enter with the Telcos of course is legally binding. But if the Telco did not provide the full mobile service which they charge the customers for, that is a "criminal offence" which amounts to "consumer cheating". That's why a lot of customers "short-changed" by rogue travel agencies filed police reports after the travel agencies did not fulfill their travel packages.

Lastly, if you read through the hardwarezone forum postings over the past few days, you will find that many forum members facing delays in the number porting have not been very demanding on Zero1, as many of us have been waiting patiently for many days for our mobile numbers to be ported over.

But if the whole porting process takes up more than 1-2 weeks and we are being charged by Zero1 despite not using the Zero1 sim card (as our mobile number is still with our old Telco), then it is right that the govt regulators such as the IMDA, police, CASE, etc step in to investigate the matter. (Just like SingTel, M1, Starhub always have to answer to the govt regulators whenever their mobile networks, fibre networks, etc breaks down)

Of course, I really hope that Zero1 will be a responsible Telco and not "short-change" their customers by charging them when they are still having difficulties porting their mobile numbers to the Zero1 network.

And as customers, we are still showing much goodwill to Zero1 by waiting patiently for them to sort out their problems. We are not expecting "first class" service here. We are only hoping to be treated fairly.
I think they charge once activated, coz the line is active. You can actually use the SIM card liao, except that the number is not your intended number. Currently while waiting, and make full use of the active SIM by putting in a dual SIM card to use for data. Not ideal situation though, but at least not total useless while waiting for the porting to be succesful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.