Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

weimin79

I can feel you. Those who still have limit data will not understand. I also used to download before i left home. But since unlimited then dl for what? You can watch anything else even if you change your mind. Shiok lol is sibei shiok and the price is unbelievable and un beatable cheap at the moment now. Mine only$19.

sibei shiok to use data whenever I want without caring about how much I use

lawry83

Ya loh still waiting for roaming and zero1 app. I go Malaysia basically no network at all. Waited for so long liao. Sian

Me too, waiting for roaming. Emailed them. They have no ETA when roaming and app will arrive

WhyPayMore

i always do all that as well, never go over 3gb usually. even netflix can download before leaving the house. i mean, if your intention is to watch videos then throttled speed also not shiok what no?
Aiya talk so much also no use. U have to use it yourself to truly appreciate the convenience and worry free kind of usage la :)

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT

plustwo

Aiya talk so much also no use. U have to use it yourself to truly appreciate the convenience and worry free kind of usage la :)

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 2 using GAGT
i used to have the 15gb plan from m1. every month left at least 50-60% quota return them. end up change back to the 5gb plan enough. i really don't know where you guys find the need for so much data. i rather get 5/15gb at 4g speeds than caveman speeds above 3gb. give me unlimited internet at slow speed i rather dont use :)

Shadowz1984

i used to have the 15gb plan from m1. every month left at least 50-60% quota return them. end up change back to the 5gb plan enough. i really don't know where you guys find the need for so much data. i rather get 5/15gb at 4g speeds than caveman speeds above 3gb. give me unlimited internet at slow speed i rather dont use :)

Erm... Everyone got their usage patterns. Why insist that yours is better? This plan might not suit you but it suits some other people. No plans is catered for all people. Just have to find one that suits your usage pattern. Simple as that.

orlengtao

What is the cost if do you? Expensive?

My additional prepaid sim is Singapore one la with roaming. This way it's Singapore sms to Singapore. It's free if I don't exceed the quota for zero1. Incoming sms is free too for Singapore prepaid card

weimin79

May i know what plan are you using now?

weimin79

I can accept you are light user and no need to use so much data. But you never use zero1 before, how can you say caveman slow data? Don't tell me you watch 45min movies if you have high speed then you can watch finish at 10min har? Or you read facebook your high speed let you read finish at 1 min and low speed you read 10min? Something wrong?

weimin79

Oh I see really smart leh. Can give a try if go for long overseas trip.

My additional prepaid sim is Singapore one la with roaming. This way it's Singapore sms to Singapore. It's free if I don't exceed the quota for zero1. Incoming sms is free too for Singapore prepaid card

weimin79

There is a ballet exercise from zero1 using Facebook for ppl to choose whether they need zero1 app a not. 97% ppl selected yes. Think by this year should have the app come out le ba.

Anyone heard of any news for app? Jun over liao still no news. :slant:

Chopin

i used to have the 15gb plan from m1. every month left at least 50-60% quota return them. end up change back to the 5gb plan enough. i really don't know where you guys find the need for so much data. i rather get 5/15gb at 4g speeds than caveman speeds above 3gb. give me unlimited internet at slow speed i rather dont use
:)

Dont want dont want lo, then u come in this thread for what, sibei eng dont understand ppl like you :s22:

letsgososhi

May i know what plan are you using now?

I think he mean Singtel plan
xezhnR7.jpg

ctdpong1

Nobody force you to use 3G. You happy can liao.
There is a saying in Hokkien....Smart is enough, but don't act smart by commenting on others.

devlamin

lol everyone is entitled to their own preferences and thinking dont have to come here hate and preach ur own mindset to others.
jiak ba bo sai pang rly :s22:

anyway since u all bump alr i can give my reviews after using it since the start. I'm the early bird so my plan is $19 and honestly that price rly unbeatable for the things i do.
For social media after the 3GB sometimes will get quite slow if u want to load videos (for example instagram story or smth like that). For facebook its still not bad cos can tune down the quality.
For streaming it's really not that bad can watch netflix, youtube (360-480p), stream spotify at 320kbps and watch gaming streams on twitch 360-480p. TW/KR/HK Drama i don't know ah i dont watch when I'm outside so I dont have any idea.
For browsing purposes u won't feel any difference if u load web pages but if want to load gifs or pictures (on reddit or even here) might take some time.

Honestly the part where u don't have to keep track of data usage is the best cause u really can bo ka lan anyhow do ****. The only thing is that sometimes u have to wait lor. Give and take la basically.
If u really really cannot take it if images, gifs or even instagram story cannot load fast den this is not the telco for you.
The 20 dollar 5GB SIM only plan from singtel looks pretty decent also. if u not heavy user den exceed 1gb still the same price as zero1

orlengtao

lol everyone is entitled to their own preferences and thinking dont have to come here hate and preach ur own mindset to others.
jiak ba bo sai pang rly :s22:

anyway since u all bump alr i can give my reviews after using it since the start. I'm the early bird so my plan is $19 and honestly that price rly unbeatable for the things i do.
For social media after the 3GB sometimes will get quite slow if u want to load videos (for example instagram story or smth like that). For facebook its still not bad cos can tune down the quality.
For streaming it's really not that bad can watch netflix, youtube (360-480p), stream spotify at 320kbps and watch gaming streams on twitch 360-480p. TW/KR/HK Drama i don't know ah i dont watch when I'm outside so I dont have any idea.
For browsing purposes u won't feel any difference if u load web pages but if want to load gifs or pictures (on reddit or even here) might take some time.

Honestly the part where u don't have to keep track of data usage is the best cause u really can bo ka lan anyhow do ****. The only thing is that sometimes u have to wait lor. Give and take la basically.
If u really really cannot take it if images, gifs or even instagram story cannot load fast den this is not the telco for you.
The 20 dollar 5GB SIM only plan from singtel looks pretty decent also. if u not heavy user den exceed 1gb still the same price as zero1

Yes! it's a plan that I find it worth it for my usage pattern. For $19 I find it worth it enough to accept the throttled 1mbps speed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.