Zero1 Mobile discussion thread

letsgososhi

May I know how much time notice needed if termination at orange camp without contact

lohsenglte

May I know how much time notice needed if termination at orange camp without contact

Terminate M1 line? Immediate.

I've terminated 2 SurfShare lines before and both are deactivated immediately. Your SunPerks points for the line will be removed too.

MeowEatsFish

Anyone knows how long does it take to terminate contract for mobile from red camp?

Sent from little piano world using GAGT

Shadowz1984

can explain how $30/mth for only 3gb of 4g speeds is better than this?

http://www.starhub.com/personal/mobile/mobile-phones-plans/postpaid-plans/sim-only-plans.html

$24
200 mins
6GB + Unlimited
weekend data

$34
400 mins
8GB + Unlimited
weekend data

You need to do a fair comparison. Zero1 is non contract, so you should also compare with Starhub non contract plans. In addition, Starhub you need to pay for caller ID. So effectively this should be the case.

Zero1 - $29.90
200 mins outgoing calls
200 outgoing sms
3gb data + unlimited data at 1mbps
Caller ID

Starhub XS - $29 (include caller ID)
200 mins outgoing calls
0 outgoing sms
3gb data + unlimited weekend data
Caller ID

Both plans are comparable. But Zero1 has more flexibility (unlimited data can be use anytime) at the cost of throttled speed. But Zero1 has got the 200 free outgoing sms which Starhub don't have. Which one is more suitable for you, you can decide for yourself.

Shadowz1984

Definitely much better. First time in my life watch YouTube in MRT is jin song.

But since I didn't get the $19 plan, I have been sending emails to zero1 to give priority throttled speed to those of us who paid $30. If u wan to sign up, I suggest u all do the same. Otherwise those who pay $19 sure arm chio us being kumgong.

They wouldn't do that one. The promotional price of $19 is a reward for their early adopters. Those people are willing to take risk to try out their network when nobody know how good or bad is their plan. If their network is bad, those people are the ones who suffer (i guess you will the probably say who ask you so stupid go try a new telco when you don't even know how good or bad is their network. serve you right). For any new products, early adopters are always given some privileges for the risk they take to try.

In addition, why would they want to do extra work to separate those $19 from the $29.90 customers and do extra programming to differentiate the throttled speed. All these are unnecessary works which doesn't give them any benefits or rewards. In fact they might even lose customers and earn themselves a bad name if they really do that as early adopters will be unhappy. Keep in mind they have only few staffs (think 4), they will want to keep their processes as simple as possible.

plustwo

You need to do a fair comparison. Zero1 is non contract, so you should also compare with Starhub non contract plans. In addition, Starhub you need to pay for caller ID. So effectively this should be the case.

Zero1 - $29.90
200 mins outgoing calls
200 outgoing sms
3gb data + unlimited data at 1mbps
Caller ID

Starhub XS - $29 (include caller ID)
200 mins outgoing calls
0 outgoing sms
3gb data + unlimited weekend data
Caller ID

Both plans are comparable. But Zero1 has more flexibility (unlimited data can be use anytime) at the cost of throttled speed. But Zero1 has got the 200 free outgoing sms which Starhub don't have. Which one is more suitable for you, you can decide for yourself.
dont see how no contract is a pro. no contract means they can change the plan anytime without any repercussions because there is no contract to bind them. means 1mbps can anytime become 64kbps and you can't do anything about it.
besides, contract or not is just marketing gimmick because people don't really hop around operators once they found something they like. once i find a nice plan i like, i rather have a contract so that i can enjoy the benefits for longer than having to worry every month whether they will kill the plan. which brings us back to the question, why these mvnos don't have extra benefits for signing a contract? the answer is because it benefits them more if they as a provider aren't bound by contracts.
also, if we talk about reliability, i can safely say that starhub won't shutdown or go into liquidation within the next few years. can you say the same about zero1? :)

Otokiru

dont see how no contract is a pro. no contract means they can change the plan anytime without any repercussions because there is no contract to bind them. means 1mbps can anytime become 64kbps and you can't do anything about it.
besides, contract or not is just marketing gimmick because people don't really hop around operators once they found something they like. once i find a nice plan i like, i rather have a contract so that i can enjoy the benefits for longer than having to worry every month whether they will kill the plan. which brings us back to the question, why these mvnos don't have extra benefits for signing a contract? the answer is because it benefits them more if they as a provider aren't bound by contracts.
also, if we talk about reliability, i can safely say that starhub won't shutdown or go into liquidation within the next few years. can you say the same about zero1? :)

lol... kk u go with starhub ba... :s13::s22:

Shadowz1984

In the past when there is only 3 main telcos, contract and non contract probably doesn't matter so much. But right now, it is a different story. With all the so many new MVNOs and the upcoming TPG and Redone, the competition will going to be fierce. Non contract plans are definitely much better now. If TPG tomorrow launches a $15 for 10gb plan, you can straight away switch to them if you are currently on a non contract plan. You can't do that if you are tied to a 2 years plan.

And why are you worrying about whether the telco will go liquidation or not? If Zero1 is out of business, your line will be transfer back to SingTel. Since you are non contract, you can still switch anytime if you don't like...

plustwo

In the past when there is only 3 main telcos, contract and non contract probably doesn't matter so much. But right now, it is a different story. With all the so many new MVNOs and the upcoming TPG and Redone, the competition will going to be fiece. Non contract plans are definitely much better now. If TPG tomorrow lauches a $15 for 10gb plan, you can straight away switch to them if you are currently on a non contract plan. You can't do that if you are tied to a 2 years plan.
tpg next year then offering plans, just nice 12mth sim only plan contract end then. anyway, realistically, if you are on the bottom end of their product offerings, how much can you save?

weimin79

I am ex user of starhub, m1 and singtel somemore i am on unlimited cis plan. I break my contract just to port over to zero1. Just tell you zero1 is better beacuse it is unlimited and the price is cheaper. No need to explain to someone who cannot finish 5GB and never experience the usage of zero1. No matter what we say, you will still think low speed or caveman data. What the point of asking?

can explain how $30/mth for only 3gb of 4g speeds is better than this?

http://www.starhub.com/personal/mobile/mobile-phones-plans/postpaid-plans/sim-only-plans.html

$24
200 mins
6GB + Unlimited
weekend data

$34
400 mins
8GB + Unlimited
weekend data

Shadowz1984

tpg next year then offering plans, just nice 12mth sim only plan contract end then. anyway, realistically, if you are on the bottom end of their product offerings, how much can you save?

I am just stating an example of the benefits of non contract plans. There is a reason why the 3 old telcos offered you more to tie you down. You are only seeing from your point of view whereby you can't use more than 5gb of data monthly. But that doesn't apply to everyone. There are people who uses far more data and that's the real savings they can see when they have the freedom to switch to whatever plans which give them more with less cost.

Like I mentioned before, there is no plan to suit everyone. Everyone has their own usage pattern. Just get the one which suits you most.

weimin79

Ya loh, he keep saying that zero1 is only 3GB and skip the unlimited. To me actually even there isn't any 3GB and it just start with the 1MB throttle unlimited data also no problem. The reason is because the 1MB is really ok. Unless download big filesize or many pictures to load else just like normal loh.

I am just stating an example of the benefits of non contract plans. There is a reason why the 3 old telcos offered you more to tie you down. You are only seeing from your point of view whereby you can't use more than 5gb of data monthly. But that doesn't apply to everyone. There are people who uses far more data and that's the real savings they can see when they have the freedom to switch to whatever plans which give them more with less cost.

Like I mentioned before, there is no plan to suit everyone. Everyone has their own usage pattern. Just get the one which suits you most.

orlengtao

everybody got different usage pattern lah. cannot keep say which 1 better.

If use less than 6gb per month, got ntuc membership. signup m1.

$18/month nett, 6gb data, 100 outgoing sms n free 2years callerid.

Now $19 no more, $30 /month might not be worth for those who use less than 6gb per month

devlamin

Its abit ironic when you say plan can change or coy can liquidate when the fact is that we are not bound to any contract and we only need to give 30 days notice to switch telcos.
Btw a company wont suka suka change plans the next day or liquidate the next day. Prior notice must be given to consumers as stated in singapore company act. And when that happens we just hop to another telco lor how hard is that.
And I’m gonna answer the question that you might ask me. You might say its problematic if they actually pull any stunt. And its true. It will be very inconvenient and obviously a hassle to switch telcos. But the probability of either of the scenario happening is very low considering that they just entered the market and no company is stupid enough to pull this kind of stunt in their first few years.
But whatever floats your boat lah if you think contract is good and the big 3 OG telcos are better den so be it lor :s12:

letsgososhi

, if we talk about reliability, i can safely say that starhub won't shutdown or go into liquidation within the next few years. can you say the same about zero1?

Haiz this 1 is my top worry
but close down I lppl :(
Don't bash me I am side with you guys using zero1 and not big 3
VYTqnuc.jpg

treeskull

Supermarket got sell jelly, guys don't forget.

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我生命的火火火火火火 using GAGT

letsgososhi

Anyway, is unlimited data for 24x7 better than unlimited data for weekend only? Easy to determine right?

Sent from 外太空 using GAGT

Actually I use more data on weekdays than Weekend ley

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.