ZTE Axon 7

Nigelnkj

Bros, any idea, the USA version supports similar LTE bands as those in SG?

I cant seem to find the detailed LTE specs for SG variant.

for US:
GSM/EDGE:B2/3/5/8
CDMA BC0/1/10
UMTS/HSPA: B2/B5/B4/B1/B8
LTE: B2/B4/B5/B12/B13/B17/B7/B3/B1/B20/B29/B30/B25/B26/B41
2CA: B2+B4, B2/4+B12, B2/4+B29, B2/4+B5, B41+B41, B25+B25

*US sells for US$399 but warranty is obviously dun have anymore*
Don't think there's SG variant leh only global and China version

Nigelnkj

Btw guys if you have the axon 7 can you help me check your security patch month and the software version??? Apparently mine is B03 and B29 is already released in the US

Nigelnkj

And one more thing does your axon 7 heats up rapidly when u charge with the giveb charger? Is it normal???

idontknowdoyou

Btw guys if you have the axon 7 can you help me check your security patch month and the software version??? Apparently mine is B03 and B29 is already released in the US

All the Axon 7 variants (2017/2017U/2017G - China/USA/Global) run on different firmware that are developed separately so they won't have the same version numbers.

B03 for 2017G is roughly equivalent to B27 for 2017U, but they each have different limitations and features, e.g.:
2017G can set quick launch apps for the fingerprint sensor, 2017U cannot.
2017G has an artificial limit set on the headphone jack, 2017U can use full power.

Latest version for 2017G is B05 that you can download and install manually (at your own risk) but there are no noticeable changes from B03.

Nigelnkj

All the Axon 7 variants (2017/2017U/2017G - China/USA/Global) run on different firmware that are developed separately so they won't have the same version numbers.

B03 for 2017G is roughly equivalent to B27 for 2017U, but they each have different limitations and features, e.g.:
2017G can set quick launch apps for the fingerprint sensor, 2017U cannot.
2017G has an artificial limit set on the headphone jack, 2017U can use full power.

Latest version for 2017G is B05 that you can download and install manually (at your own risk) but there are no noticeable changes from B03.

Thanks, went to their service center and they helped me update the phone as for some reason in unable to download the update package. Took a peek at the version, it's B07(?) And the the person who helped me said it was B20, not too sure why, but I checked. USA apparently updates their A2017U alot more often, and why I was asking was because of the notification bell(yea vvvvvv annoying to press it)
Their latest update allows the notification bell to be removed. Anyways, you can go to their service centre and check if your version is the latest

saj282

Both my phone and charger plug heats up

Sent from null using GAGT

Strange, mine don't really heat up. Battery life is phenomenon, BTW.

However, there is a minor issue.. the speakers sometimes gives a "pop" sound when I wake-up the phone.

As for firmware, mine is still stuck at B02 with no OTA update available. It is a local set, bought in early Nov from Handphone Inspiration at Marina square. Perhaps I should visit the Service Centre to upgrade the firmware.

saj282

I visited the ZTE Service Centre at Lor Chuan this morning.

The "pop" sound is a feature that can be disabled at the settings. IMHO, this is not a well designed feature as it sounded as if the speakers are faulty.

As for firmware, I cited what I read in HWZ but I was told that I have the current firmware (B02) and all others were either foreign sets or perhaps self-updated. This is inconsistent with Nigelnkj's earlier posting..

Was also told there will be an OTA update soon (they are testing) but no date given.

Hope that helps.

Nigelnkj

I visited the ZTE Service Centre at Lor Chuan this morning.

The "pop" sound is a feature that can be disabled at the settings. IMHO, this is not a well designed feature as it sounded as if the speakers are faulty.

As for firmware, I cited what I read in HWZ but I was told that I have the current firmware (B02) and all others were either foreign sets or perhaps self-updated. This is inconsistent with Nigelnkj's earlier posting..

Was also told there will be an OTA update soon (they are testing) but no date given.

Hope that helps.

Now that u said it, I'm beginning to suspect I'm using a fake. Can't open recently installed apps, after opening and closing the app, the phone falls into a deep sleep, on turning on till u force restart the device. My phone still heats up and it's very warm/hot when charging. And my internal storage is 16GB?! (ZTE SG said 64GB internal storage!)And I checked, it says B07 on my device. Tomorrow I'm going over to ask why and about my faulty ZTE VR. BTW, check if your internal storage is 16GB, I feel like I'm the only one with this prob

Nigelnkj

OFHGSI9l.jpg

q2z8ONol.jpg

odMu1Bql.jpg

Here are the pictures of my software version, internal storage and the info stated on ZTE SG facebook page

Sent from ZTE A2017G using GAGT

saj282

Here are the pictures of my software version, internal storage and the info stated on ZTE SG facebook page

Pics from mine:
Screenshot_1.jpg

Screenshot_2.jpg

Cannot find "Saving location setting" mentioned in your demonstration.

jkohlc2

Google and seems like there's no 16GB variant. Maybe yours is limited edition :s13:

Or maybe something screwed up at the factory when formatting the internal storage

Anyway here's mine

MWNkX01l.jpg

UVTAIk8l.jpg

Sent from null using GAGT

Nigelnkj

Shouldn't be LE, load apps also freeze, lock screen the phone become unresponsive. Anyways going oh very to their center before their lunchtime. Bought this at the CEF fair, where did you gets yours?

carboy00

Shouldn't be LE, load apps also freeze, lock screen the phone become unresponsive. Anyways going oh very to their center before their lunchtime. Bought this at the CEF fair, where did you gets yours?

Wow, didn't expect a set bought from CEF to have such issues. Quite unbelievable considering they market so much on their Facebook page of their booth there. Wanted to go over to buy a set at CEF but my schedule don't permit. Any idea where to they sell the phone now? Facebook messaging them they don't seem to reply. :s11:

Nigelnkj

OK, for those who Westbrook the service center to check their software version, is it a male with specs serving you? For both times I went it's the same person, and he helped me do a replacement saying its the first time he saw a axon 7 with 16GB. He also helped me update my software to B07(my mother kiasu say wan) but I think it'd the software that's causing me the problem, everything is working fine, except for some times when it's unresponsive. Also, I can't seen to open yahoo mail app. Anyone with axon 7 can help me test if theirs can open?

technolust

No leh, my wifu use for about 1 month riao. Occasional slow downs if Too many windows open but other than that no big problems leh. Sextified customer . Mayb urs is lemon? Is B07 he latest update? I checked her phone recently and didn't see any update leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.