Nigelnkj

Might want to demand a refund, it's pissing me off

Sent from ZTE A2017G using GAGT

Anything_Whatever

OK, for those who Westbrook the service center to check their software version, is it a male with specs serving you? For both times I went it's the same person, and he helped me do a replacement saying its the first time he saw a axon 7 with 16GB. He also helped me update my software to B07(my mother kiasu say wan) but I think it'd the software that's causing me the problem, everything is working fine, except for some times when it's unresponsive. Also, I can't seen to open yahoo mail app. Anyone with axon 7 can help me test if theirs can open?

Might want to demand a refund, it's pissing me off

I thought you already got a replacement... you mean your replacement is also 16gb :s11:

Why your mother want to update to B07 when the current version is B03?

Nigelnkj

Mai tu liao

Invoke lemon law

Sent from null using GAGT

Yesterday go their service center they help me downgrade to B02, but still got problems. The 16GB issue is the format after the software update/downgrade, the person who helped me said, I have to do a factory reset to get it back to 64GB.
As for the speed of the phone, it's still the same, lagging and sometimes freezes when opening app. Can't open apps like yahoo mail, brave frontier, camera and some other installed apps
Today I try call they by answer. Do if was go or not

Nigelnkj

Yesterday go their service center they help me downgrade to B02, but still got problems. The 16GB issue is the format after the software update/downgrade, the person who helped me said, I have to do a factory reset to get it back to 64GB.
As for the speed of the phone, it's still the same, lagging and sometimes freezes when opening app. Can't open apps like yahoo mail, brave frontier, camera and some other installed apps
Today I try call they by answer. Do if was go or not
Last sentence, Today try call them but no answer. Dk was go or not

keltai

am using B07 installed from svc ctr, so far s good for past 3 weeks... had to do a hard reset to get back 64gb after sw upgrad...

saj282

am using B07 installed from svc ctr, so far s good for past 3 weeks... had to do a hard reset to get back 64gb after sw upgrad...

Hi Keltai, when I visited the Service Centre (Lor Chuan) on 22 Nov, the guy manning the Customer Service desk insisted they never released any firmware. Can you share some details of the person (look or name if possible) that you worked with 3 weeks ago?

I plan to visit and ask him again. Thanks.

saj282

Not sure if anyone noticed or have experienced. All previous postings on ZTE SG FB site about firmware upgrade for Axon 7 A2017G have been quietly removed.

This is unbecoming of a reputable brand..

saj282

Seems like B05 for A2017G has been released on 1 Dec 2016.

Where to get it?
1) Go to http://www.ztedevice.com/support
2) Input the fields, Country/Region: "Singapore"; Category: "Smartphone"; Product: "Axon 7(Open market)"
3) Click on the download icon under 'SD Card Upgrade'

I assume info found under "Instruction" is the change log:

1. Optimized the voicemail.
2. Fixed the issues with built-in apps crashing and anr, and improved the stability.
3. Revised the prompts for emergency calling.
4. Supported additionl prepaid SIM cards.
5. Optimized the background apps clearing policy.
6. Added built-in apps to the power manager user defined list.
7. Optimized the system stability.
8、Optimized some prompts

Try at your own risk.. good luck!!!

Nigelnkj

Seems like B05 for A2017G has been released on 1 Dec 2016.

Where to get it?
1) Go to http://www.ztedevice.com/support
2) Input the fields, Country/Region: "Singapore"; Category: "Smartphone"; Product: "Axon 7(Open market)"
3) Click on the download icon under 'SD Card Upgrade'

I assume info found under "Instruction" is the change log:

1. Optimized the voicemail.
2. Fixed the issues with built-in apps crashing and anr, and improved the stability.
3. Revised the prompts for emergency calling.
4. Supported additionl prepaid SIM cards.
5. Optimized the background apps clearing policy.
6. Added built-in apps to the power manager user defined list.
7. Optimized the system stability.
8、Optimized some prompts

Try at your own risk.. good luck!!!
B05 released about a month ago
I noticed a overnight battery drain, here's the photo
r6cQpWfl.jpg

Sent from A Bottle Of Knee Gel using GAGT

Nigelnkj

Not sure if anyone noticed or have experienced. All previous postings on ZTE SG FB site about firmware upgrade for Axon 7 A2017G have been quietly removed.

This is unbecoming of a reputable brand..
Didn't visit their site, but I do know they don't post anything new for quite some time.
Other countries like Malaysia and US pages are updated regularly

Nigelnkj

Hi Keltai, when I visited the Service Centre (Lor Chuan) on 22 Nov, the guy manning the Customer Service desk insisted they never released any firmware. Can you share some details of the person (look or name if possible) that you worked with 3 weeks ago?

I plan to visit and ask him again. Thanks.
Say that ur phone has heating issues he might tell you
Also, he says it as B20 not B07

saj282

B05 released about a month ago
I noticed a overnight battery drain, here's the photo

Thanks. Somehow the ZIP file downloaded is prefixed with "20161201xxxxxxxxx" and the website also cited 1 Dec 2016.

Anyway, I took the plunge and updated my phone's firmware to B05. Other than the poor language and slight confusion in the instructions provided, the upgrade process is very straight-forward and smooth.

Shortly after the update, the phone runs hot and lagged considerably. After a while, it behaves normally. I am on new firmware since noon and so far no issue encountered.

I do notice that the phone latches onto 4G (or even 4G+) network quite quickly now. It used to stay on 3G most of the time. I am on Singtel network.

I will check on the overnight power drain tomorrow morning.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.