zym.sg Mobile (Singtel MVNO)

crystalnox

Need some help from experts here.

Porting from Simba to Zym. $10 100GB plan. Followed the link in Zym FB. Able to key in all particulars but no option for porting in. Went all the way to payment page. Seems like signing a new line. Siao liao. I have ported in 2 other lines few months back. Must have missed something. Can someone advise? Kam Sia.
I think they changed their procedure, you only get to submit the porting request after you receive the sim card.

dakeda

I think they changed their procedure, you only get to submit the porting request after you receive the sim card.
Seems like from 30 Oct 2023, one option is to visit their retail outlets. Can't find porting in thru web anymore. May be I noob. Anyway, quite a lot of outlets. But now, with this inconvenience, may consider vivifi which still can port in online.

Jurong640

Seems like from 30 Oct 2023, one option is to visit their retail outlets. Can't find porting in thru web anymore. May be I noob. Anyway, quite a lot of outlets. But now, with this inconvenience, may consider vivifi which still can port in online.
yeah, it seems like best option is to go down their shops. I ported in from simba at samsung westgate store, they have another store at Plaza Sing.

Recently i see quite a few ahbeng shops start having zym banner, not sure if they are authorised seller or not.

dakeda

Got these steps from their FB.

NEW 3 Simple steps to sign up ZYM
Step 1: Order a Free SIM card from www.zym.sg, and choose either self-collection or delivery for the SIM card.
Step 2: Once you got your SIM card, initiate the SIM activation using the ZYM Mobile app to confirm your plan.
Step 3: During the activation process, decide whether to get a new mobile number or port-in your existing one.

Still prefers the good old method of porting in online

zypheus

Their porting is in a mess... 3rd day after porting request, still porting is not successful yet... I still can use giga sim... Customer service is non existence after u successfully port in your 1st number...

dakeda

I went to vivifi. Reasons:
1. Vivifi porting-in online. Zym either go to Bend shops or sign up online then activate.
2. Sim sent thru post FOC. Zym $3
3. Esim. Though I opted for physical sim

Hope I made the right choice.

OnePunch!!

I went to vivifi. Reasons:
1. Vivifi porting-in online. Zym either go to Bend shops or sign up online then activate.
2. Sim sent thru post FOC. Zym $3
3. Esim. Though I opted for physical sim
Hope I made the right choice.

oops ppls say vivif laggy

maumu

hi, can I check for those on Lite 4G (20gb for $10 with rollover), when you're overseas right, can you take incoming calls and SMS from Singapore? can't seem to find the answer from their website.

OnePunch!!

ppl says vivifi is winner too
crazy.gif

S23 ultra red.

winner of lag? hahahahaha

lamerena

Their porting is in a mess... 3rd day after porting request, still porting is not successful yet... I still can use giga sim... Customer service is non existence after u successfully port in your 1st number...

Mine porting unsuccessful, then after that I request to port in again take maybe like 1 week. Afterwhich, tell me my port-in is completed. Now totally no service since Friday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.