Must read : Time Share Scam Awareness! Don't be the next victim!

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

FreedomPK

Anyone heard of this company? Got a call from them and went down and they say can help me terminate contract and get back $ but will cost me like 5.5k for the legal process. Need to feedback within a period of 21 days. Emily from Colius Wong & associates @ 133 New Bridge Road #14-09 CHINATOWN POINT.

tazzycorner

Anyone heard of this company? Got a call from them and went down and they say can help me terminate contract and get back $ but will cost me like 5.5k for the legal process. Need to feedback within a period of 21 days. Emily from Colius Wong & associates @ 133 New Bridge Road #14-09 CHINATOWN POINT.

Do yourself a favour and read many of the earlier posts.
The answer is clear.

tungsten2

Lets get the fact right, your timeshare cannot be terminated.
Just ignore these scammers.

knightskid

I have received lots of legal letter throughout a few years from timeshare company for not paying up the remainder as they don't allow to terminate it, so what can I do, just dump the legal letter into the bin everytime I receives it and nothing they can do.

MeAndMeAgain

Recieved Lawyer's Letter

Followed.....

My HB and I was kanna forced into buying time share 13 years ago I think.....recently think in Aug 2013 we received a lawyer letter saying that they are acting on behalf of Emperors Resort International Pte Ltd (ERI) to claim against us to pay up the outstanding of my other 3k.....so far we actually think pay more than 10k for the whole thing.

We are being "held" in the office from 6pm till 1am in the morning without dinner or food. Yes, they keep forcing us to take up till wee hours. I remember I reach home near 2am and was scolded by my parents.

The very next day we regretted but then in yr 2000, there is no cooling period or can void the contrat made within 7 days.

We then turn to CASE but they can't help us. And for goodness sake, we can only make a complaint ONLY AFTER we join their membership.

However, end up CASE din do anything. Contract does not have cancellation clause for buyer. The company can cancel but we cannot cancel. Really sickening. We dunno head and tail as we just started working. So end up paying 3yrs membership to CASE but nothing is done. So kanna cheated AGAIN!!!! Really very bad luck.

Initially my package is dunno 28k or wad then after few years after we signed up we try to stop paying.....den was call down to their office and they try to persuade us to change package to a lower "in-house" development. Then our package changed to 18K if I remember correctly.

But after paying a few more installment, we find that we seriously don't want, so we stop paying.....and recently we got that lawyer letter.

Did anyone receive any lawyer letter issued on behalf of ERI?

Till now, Oct 2013, my HB had consulted other lawyers but still cannot cancel. wanted to burn the whole contract and forget about it.... :mad::mad::mad: I wonder what retribution they may get for coning ppl. especially younster and elderies.....haiz....

vincevg

Though I don't know what you are after for posting the same story at so many threads at the same time. My advise will be use their services as you have entered into a service contract and if you go court, you only stand to lose more money than you think.

Followed.....

My HB and I was kanna forced into buying time share 13 years ago I think.....recently think in Aug 2013 we received a lawyer letter saying that they are acting on behalf of Emperors Resort International Pte Ltd (ERI) to claim against us to pay up the outstanding of my other 3k.....so far we actually think pay more than 10k for the whole thing.

We are being "held" in the office from 6pm till 1am in the morning without dinner or food. Yes, they keep forcing us to take up till wee hours. I remember I reach home near 2am and was scolded by my parents.

The very next day we regretted but then in yr 2000, there is no cooling period or can void the contrat made within 7 days.

We then turn to CASE but they can't help us. And for goodness sake, we can only make a complaint ONLY AFTER we join their membership.

However, end up CASE din do anything. Contract does not have cancellation clause for buyer. The company can cancel but we cannot cancel. Really sickening. We dunno head and tail as we just started working. So end up paying 3yrs membership to CASE but nothing is done. So kanna cheated AGAIN!!!! Really very bad luck.

Initially my package is dunno 28k or wad then after few years after we signed up we try to stop paying.....den was call down to their office and they try to persuade us to change package to a lower "in-house" development. Then our package changed to 18K if I remember correctly.

But after paying a few more installment, we find that we seriously don't want, so we stop paying.....and recently we got that lawyer letter.

Till now, Oct 2013, my HB had consulted other lawyers but still cannot cancel. wanted to burn the whole contract and forget about it.... :mad::mad::mad: I wonder what retribution they may get for coning ppl. especially younster and elderies.....haiz....

victim101

To MeAndMeAgain,

I'm kindda new here but I share your sentiment. To others who do not received such letters, may not know exactly what we are going through.

After spending time reading this thread, I came to understand that this whole membership thingy is a sticky affair. Some bought into genuine membership, unfortunately, some do not.

Some of them here advise to "ignore" it, but till when...?

Some advise, seek CASE help, but majority are turned away as they have their limitations.

Some advise seek lawyer's/legal aid, but costs $$$.. Sometimes we our-self is short on certain things in life..

Some advise to go SCT, but results defer from one case to another.

Some even advise to contact directly to the Marketing co / developer but very few get results.... (Its like going back to the dragon dungeon)

Ultimately, we have to rely on our-self to choose the path to settle this "sticky" affair that we got our-self into...

I for myself, am finding a solution to end this nightmare of mine... (Fyi, a friend of mine has shown results that their contract being terminated by a firm - which I do not wish to disclose as some may say, I'm trying to promote the firm)

Like all the postings here, I'm still yet to decide.....

zzzhuo

Just pay up and all your problem solved. Simple as that : )

Though I don't know what you are after for posting the same story at so many threads at the same time. My advise will be use their services as you have entered into a service contract and if you go court, you only stand to lose more money than you think.

Tell that to CHE after they disappear since Aug 2012 and now started to chase victims for payment? This is the only service they will provide. Check all the posts by vincevg.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/search.php?searchid=15621629

He likes to give all the "best" advice. Pay up and all your problem solved. :s13::s13::s13:

zzzhuo

Channel 8 Drama 《小小传奇》Gonna Make It! CASE Super Efficient

Happened to catch one episode of 《小小传奇》Gonna Make It! shown on Channel 8. CASE act immediately to investigate a saloon after a customer complained that it tricked customer into buying package. Again all these are just acting. We can only hope for it to happen in real life. I hope all the CASE staff feel ashamed after watching themselves "protraited" as "Champion of Justice". If they really doing so as in the show they should be more shameful as they know only to "bully" the "weak". For years they have done nothing to serve justice to timeshare victims. Simple convenient reason they gave themselves, they are not the Authority. ;)

rain_myth

Happened to catch one episode of 《小小传奇》Gonna Make It! shown on Channel 8. CASE act immediately to investigate a saloon after a customer complained that it tricked customer into buying package. Again all these are just acting. We can only hope for it to happen in real life. I hope all the CASE staff feel ashamed after watching themselves "protraited" as "Champion of Justice". If they really doing so as in the show they should be more shameful as they know only to "bully" the "weak". For years they have done nothing to serve justice to timeshare victims. Simple convenient reason they gave themselves, they are not the Authority. ;)

jin steady

so many ppl kana cheated

hw come nv make it to stomp news or news 5?

rain_myth

To MeAndMeAgain,

I'm kindda new here but I share your sentiment. To others who do not received such letters, may not know exactly what we are going through.

After spending time reading this thread, I came to understand that this whole membership thingy is a sticky affair. Some bought into genuine membership, unfortunately, some do not.

Some of them here advise to "ignore" it, but till when...?

Some advise, seek CASE help, but majority are turned away as they have their limitations.

Some advise seek lawyer's/legal aid, but costs $$$.. Sometimes we our-self is short on certain things in life..

Some advise to go SCT, but results defer from one case to another.

Some even advise to contact directly to the Marketing co / developer but very few get results.... (Its like going back to the dragon dungeon)

Ultimately, we have to rely on our-self to choose the path to settle this "sticky" affair that we got our-self into...

I for myself, am finding a solution to end this nightmare of mine... (Fyi, a friend of mine has shown results that their contract being terminated by a firm - which I do not wish to disclose as some may say, I'm trying to promote the firm)

Like all the postings here, I'm still yet to decide.....

mai try to con ppl to consult ppl into paying lah

karma is boomerang

vincevg

Tell that to CHE after they disappear since Aug 2012 and now started to chase victims for payment? This is the only service they will provide. Check all the posts by vincevg.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/search.php?searchid=15621629

He likes to give all the "best" advice. Pay up and all your problem solved. :s13::s13::s13:

Well if you want to personally attack me, why not share how you got to close your account and get all your money back? The time and effort and what you were told back then? Currently I am still paying ERI, i have once stopped some 7 years ago and got the letter of demand before. So why did i continue? Because during a mediation session, they pointed out the contract terms and agreement. Like MeandMeagain, back then no lemon law, you can only blame yourself for not reading the contract properly. So i agreed to continue the installments and they agree to drop the letter. Good point to note is recently I have used their services.

If CHE started at the rolex building, then I got approached but I never went to CHE so i wouldn't know your pain. And why didn't I go? Because ERI has sent letters warning about companies like CHE, asking members not to fall into the trap, just like for Khoo and Khrisnan Associates.

Yes, you can choose to ignore those letter of demand indeed, but does it solve your problem? Next you will ask is does paying also solves your problem? As long as I don't get harassed by continuing installments in small value, this trade off is fine for me. I am not advocating you to pay, using their services is the most genuine way of finding who breached the contract, then we have a case against them.

tazzycorner

Take note that there could be forumers in here giving false advice.

Read and believe at your own perils.

knightskid

Followed.....

Me too receive it months ago but I still ignore....

vincevg

HI all,

I'm new to here. i've signed the package with the ERI too and intially they said we can just pay $50 per month installment till the whole contract fully pay off. Recently out of sudden they send out the reminder letter to ask for the whole payment to be settled.

We went to their office and the service office member told us we can continue our installment. Out of sudden today they emailed us to said they get the mgt approval that we can pay $2k + and the remaining of $3k + pay by 10 MONTH installment. That is just ridiculous!!!

This is totally different from what they have initially agreed and a lot of services that they promised previously also gone and they no longer engage in such service line.

Could you all please advice what we can do now? they are just like loan shark to chase whatever outstanding amount. Can they just do it that way by anyhow changing the rules? when they feel they no more money and just send out letter to chase for payment????

Who we can go to consult?

PLEASE HELP~~~~~~~~~~~~

Since you have gone to their office before, you should go again to verify with ERI on the email. Their office now is at Teck Lim Road.

vincevg

HI,
when we went to their office and required to see the management lvl person, they just said anything can jsut talk to them. Of course they represent the company. and now they just turn anything and ask for immediate payment and stated that that's their mgt approved. That's really super pissed off!!

Any advice that we could do on this?

If i am in your situation, I am at a loss too. I know I would have knock on their door again. I am guessing that u stop/missed payment at sometime, hence the letter of demand. I am also guessing there was no negotiation at all, the staff simply took down your request and ask you to go, without any formal confirm that your request is ok?

tazzycorner

HI,
when we went to their office and required to see the management lvl person, they just said anything can jsut talk to them. Of course they represent the company. and now they just turn anything and ask for immediate payment and stated that that's their mgt approved. That's really super pissed off!!

Any advice that we could do on this?

If you decided not to pay, just don't pay.

Going to their office will only mean one thing:
Threats and demands for you to pay up.
Unless you are mentally prepared, why go through unnecessary stress?

You still don’t understand what these people do?

tazzycorner

HI all,

I'm new to here. i've signed the package with the ERI too and intially they said we can just pay $50 per month installment till the whole contract fully pay off. Recently out of sudden they send out the reminder letter to ask for the whole payment to be settled.

We went to their office and the service office member told us we can continue our installment. Out of sudden today they emailed us to said they get the mgt approval that we can pay $2k + and the remaining of $3k + pay by 10 MONTH installment. That is just ridiculous!!!

This is totally different from what they have initially agreed and a lot of services that they promised previously also gone and they no longer engage in such service line.

Could you all please advice what we can do now? they are just like loan shark to chase whatever outstanding amount. Can they just do it that way by anyhow changing the rules? when they feel they no more money and just send out letter to chase for payment????

Who we can go to consult?

PLEASE HELP~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read this thread yourself and see what others have done.
No one will be able to help you in here.
There might even be people offering you false advice.

Decide for yourself what you want to do.
FYI, I didn't read what you wrote.

My general suggestion on this thread:
1. Don’t bother trying to get your money back.
2. If any plans require you to pay more money, don’t be a sucker and fork out more.
3. If anyone call you with regards to your timeshare, hang up and don't bother what they trying to tell you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.