[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

bbbbbw

Once got this crazy person accused me of selling a fake card holder n demanded to see the receipt when he had no intention to buy.

He said how can I sell a cardholder for $450

I refused to post the receipt in my ad cos he was not planning to buy. The person said he play by the brand and said if I had nothing to hide why don’t upload the receipt photo
Yeah right

I clicked his profile and found out he offering a painting service.
Well I stop replying him but I did upload my receipt photo

BigMonkey

Once got this crazy person accused me of selling a fake card holder n demanded to see the receipt when he had no intention to buy.

I refused to post the receipt in my ad cos he was not planning to buy. The person said he play by the brand and said if I had nothing to hide why don’t upload the receipt photo
Yeah right

remember to watermark

Mila Azul

29025381_634429560282306_4841456395446423359_n.jpg

justln

sian... still got seller insist to meet up.

i want to buy 1 CD.
Time dont match, pickup location so far. (travel 1 end to other end)
offer mailing, seller dont want Zzzzzzzzzzz

most 90% of my seller are happy to do it :/

Not happy don't buy lo, simple as that, dunno why this is an issue. I don't do mailing as well cause Singpost sucks. Dunno why

WhiteHunter

Yeah right

maybe he got the same cardholder as you but is fake so want your receipt to scam ppl. watermark your receipt photo otherwise it will be misused.

bjornng

you guys got face problem with carousell system now ah? wah piang. they monetizing their business until simple sellers like me cannot sell off my stuff. relist only kena block from visibility in marketplace. i change pic/descriptions alr still cannot. bloody ridiculous sia.

bbbbbw

Many lowballers who lowball me by half of my selling price.
So must put higher selling price
Somebody reserved my stuff said come back to sg will deal.
Wonder if will fly aeroplane.

Desmond_

just ignore and block all :)

Krystalis

Most likely fly aeroplane one, best 1st come 1st serve

twinkle07

I wonder who the **** are these dumb carousell buyers. Are they so stupid until don't understand simple English and logic?

One idiot wanted to arrange a meetup to deal but couldn't confirm timing keep asking me to be flexible. So I told him if that's the case I might not be free at his timing if he doesn't give me ample notice. So this idiot decided that he was a smart arse and started to go bananas on me. Just blocked him for good. Lol.

same

i dun buy stuff on carousell one. LLST hab to buy cos duno where to get.

i chop stamp confirm the item very fast, think ish same day. say can even collect next day

then seller ok, then i jin happy cos tot worries all over.

meetup location decided by seller. the stupid seller like bloody stupid cannot even give me a proper location and time to meet like the day before. Ish like the next day i bloody free to collect it but the seller last minute then message me location when i finally offline.... bloody **. rearrange again, then give me location but never tell me time...

arrange again and when i confirm location/time riao still go and change.

after that i no buy riao then the seller still complain i waste seller's time.

sibei wtf...

WhiteHunter

confirm will fly aeroplane unless you can get him to pay a deposit of 50%. kena one guy say he overseas and will come back after 2 weeks but no msg from him even after a month. those who are real buyer will confirm date and time and give you their phone number.

toffeelatte

nope, i made them self collect at my nearest mrt. some also come to my block to collect. maybe to them hor, the price which i selling for my used item is really worth it to them.

Sounds good. I got so many clothes to clear, alot are new but never thought of listing as I thought nobody will buy..
ever had anyone wanna try your clothes first or ask for refund after they bought from you?

stupidog

Sounds good. I got so many clothes to clear, alot are new but never thought of listing as I thought nobody will buy..
ever had anyone wanna try your clothes first or ask for refund after they bought from you?

clothes abit difficult to sell.

razorlala

Only have i ask the other party to wear first to the meetup point and she go nearby toilet change out n sell me :3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.