Xiaomi Redmi 6 series

Poker

This device supports China networks lah .... how to support SG telcos networks leh?
If you use the 3G network instead of 4G network for the M1 SIM card, the chances of it working is higher.
Many people thinking that the IDA compliance stickers is for decoration only .... 哈哈。

the 4G is working la, cause i swap MR card over can use.
guess it's time for me to replace M1 sim card liao

K202020K

the 4G is working la, cause i swap MR card over can use.
guess it's time for me to replace M1 sim card liao
M1 may be using different network frequencies from My Republic .... unless one is riding on the other's network infrastructure lah.

K202020K

Can try the M1 SIM card on another device to double confirm. This device should preferably be approved by the IDA .... not China phone or from Verizon Wireless..

kalala

Not all the apps support full screen display.. like the gagt app also no support

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 6 PRO using GAGT

amazingone

Not all the apps support full screen display.. like the gagt app also no support

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 6 PRO using GAGT
Can try PCWX also, though I'm not sure if it support fullscreen too

kalala

having alot of problems with push notifications... it's either not coming or lagging.. anyone have problems with generally android phones or miui? any solution?

amazingone

having alot of problems with push notifications... it's either not coming or lagging.. anyone have problems with generally android phones or miui? any solution?
If you are using China ROM, it could be due to lack of GCM which manages Android app notifications.

kalala

how to unlock? I go to the website it ask me to download the software.. will this step erase all my data?

2018_07_20_8_58_18.png

I thought is need to apply for permission first de? den after approve liao den can unlock?

ZrE0_Cha0s

how to unlock? I go to the website it ask me to download the software.. will this step erase all my data?

2018_07_20_8_58_18.png

I thought is need to apply for permission first de? den after approve liao den can unlock?

May it won't erase. Yes u applied and wait for 360 hours.

kalala

May it won't erase. Yes u applied and wait for 360 hours.

if i see this screen means i alr applied? or need to dl the software and connect phone? i never select which phone leh.. i got 2 phones tied to my mi account..

SpatnaX

I am having a No sim service error message on my Singtel Postpaid card.

Is there any way to work around this problem?

ZrE0_Cha0s

I am having a No sim service error message on my Singtel Postpaid card.

Is there any way to work around this problem?

Hope over to the sim card settings and try to re-register the network and see again.

SpatnaX

Hope over to the sim card settings and try to re-register the network and see again.

I tried both slots and re-registering. Both unable to connect to Singtel 4G network.

The error message is "Cannot connect to network right now"

amazingone

redmi 6 pro no global room yet?
Redmi 6 Pro is a China-only phone, so there's no Global ROM.

The Global version of Redmi 6 Pro will be rebranded as Mi A2 Lite, with stock Android Oreo as it's part of Android One.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.