Forex Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread 2019

MrPippen

If you don't know what is a guts trade, do a google.

If you still don't know what to do or are totally blur, let me know and I will show you how. You make money no matter which way the market goes. This loophole has been around since start of time. W D Gann knows of it, Jessie Livermore knows of it and George Soros also knows how to use it. It is a loophole.

Then can explain how come Jesse Livermore lost his entire fortune on his cotton trade?

Your CSB skills tak cover all the angles leh..

MrPippen

Do a google and you can find out how to do a guts.

Sign up a saxo demo account and execute it...then just wait...in a week or two you will see some profits you can take.

Very simple, very effective...no need charts indicators..hours of drawing trendlines and getting screwed up and spinning....execute, wait...take profit.

Why must Saxo?

MrPippen

hwz3.jpg

Ok...account that started off at $5000 4 months ago...traded with no reference to price...only TIME...no use of any charts, indicators or any of those useless things...never had margin call...not possible to ever get a margin call unless mismanaged....Execute...Wait...Take Profit

I see reds. Where your 100% win rate?

MrPippen

Use your brain la....if red then why close??...Close only when good profit so if close already where you get to see??

3 points....execute...wait...take profit

If red sure you don't want to close...the ones in green can close...but why close when can have more profit

OK, paiseh...see wrongly...you posted open positions...

show closed trades history...everyone wants to see your 100% win rate..

atf0007

Ok...account that started off at $5000 4 months ago...traded with no reference to price...only TIME...no use of any charts, indicators or any of those useless things...never had margin call...not possible to ever get a margin call unless mismanaged....Execute...Wait...Take Profit​

tsk tsk tsk.... selling option to earn time decay only what... talk until so big This type strategy limited gain, unlimited loss - just kena one blow up then ka boonmm - whole account liaoz. See lor - vol always stay quite low but sure got one nasty spike onez - then see how some hao lian talk some more. All the so call option guru bluff newbie to sell option earn premium - say got risk management etc etc… all just waiting to die horribly.​

atf0007

We cannot both be right...so one is wrong.....LMAO....which ???....hahahaha

nebermind. I let you be correct... plz hor continue sell more naked options. Since you say time is important, sell long dated option call or put also can both combine also can....the more the merrier... market would prove you very "zhun" when kena big vol spike up.... big time fireworks sia!

Mr. Wood

aiyah yall talk so much. let me give tldr version:
No Stop Loss
no loss. 100% wins. :s12:

Shiny Things

If you don't know what is a guts trade, do a google.

If you still don't know what to do or are totally blur, let me know and I will show you how. You make money no matter which way the market goes. This loophole has been around since start of time. W D Gann knows of it, Jessie Livermore knows of it and George Soros also knows how to use it. It is a loophole.

It’s not a “loophole”, and stop acting like you’ve found some magic secret. It’s an expensive way of betting that a stock’s going to move. And you certainly don’t “make money no matter which way the market moves”.

A “gut spread” is “buy an in-the-money put, and buy an in-the-money call, same expiry date”.

If the underlying moves by a lot either way—basically if it plows through one of your strikes and keeps going—then you’ll make money on the trade. If the underlying stays where it is, though, both the options will decay down to their intrinsic value, and you’ll lose money.

If you’ve done options theory 101, you’ll look at that and say “why on earth wouldn’t I just buy the out-of-the-money put and call, same strike? It should work the same way and I’ll pay a lot less premium”... and you’d be right! A gut spread is just a long strangle but vastly more expensive.

Update: boy oh boy I just scrolled further in the thread and looked at VanillaBinary’s open positions. Firstly, none of those things are gut spreads? A gut spread is “same expiry date”, and as far as I can tell none of those positions have the same expiry date?

Secondly, they’re short options, not long options... which, as everyone with half a clue has already pointed out to them, is a strategy where your gains are capped (to the time value of the options you sell), and your losses are unlimited. VB, I hope you have a pretty diligent risk management strategy and you’re not just letting those things run to expiry.

Shiny Things

Everything!!!...just from your explanation I can plainly see that you have no understanding of a guts trade..I can tell you have never done such a trade ever in your life and very likely you would not even know how to go about it

How would you describe a “guts trade”? Can you give me an example?

Though, if our understanding of a “guts trade” is the same (that it’s an in-the-money strangle), you’re right that I’d never have done such a trade in my life. And that’s because professional FX options traders don’t ever trade in-the-money options. The OTC market trades entirely OTM by convention... but I’m sure you knew that, right? After “35 years of research and development in the forex markets” you should know the market conventions inside and out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.