how to fix old drill holes in ceramic tiles?

zzzzzzz

how to make it as close to the ceramic tile's finish as possible?
:frown:

Bunknifer

Diy type ‘Cement’ ... i done on walls ... tiles ... u go diy shop or see YouTube

Bwaysa1gan

put teh siao there use hair dryer heat until harden

should be almost similar color

New Eden

iirc they stick a duct tape over the area that you want to drill. then drill into it.

read wrongly.

zzzzzzz

Diy type ‘Cement’ ... i done on walls ... tiles ... u go diy shop or see YouTube
yes, but will leave a mark after patched with white cement
i want to make it as close to original finish of the ceramic tile as possible

New Eden

i want to patch old drill holes, not drill new ones
to patch you need to buy the plasters. either a tub or buy the powdered form (mix water).

can't really make it just like the tiles anymore. drill another hole and cover it with an art piece or something?

Bwaysa1gan

diy self-fix got sell or not?

have lah - think now is call self fix. got different colors also.

so depend yr wall tile simi color u buy something similar lah

u sway if u tile is the pattern one then the hole there sibeh obvious cannot find color mix match

then i think u buy the nearest color and use hair dryer heat then make smooth filing already use sticker cover

Don_Juan

yes but still can put what else to make the texture less obvious?
frown.gif

get matching paint with tiles to touch up the putty to make it less obvious

best is use white putty for light coloured tiles rah :frown:

then colour it to the nearest colour...

after that ask chiur mummy to check if she notices it :s13:

Bunknifer

yes, but will leave a mark after patched with white cement
i want to make it as close to original finish of the ceramic tile as possible
My tiles were light grey color, and it was the corner tiles that got chipped off ... so i cement it then sort of paint over it ... still ok.

can use putty to put over it. But depends on the color of chiu tiles ... :s17:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.