[Infuriating] Got Covid still can come out?

buynowsg

Self isolate if positive. No need to report.
Which means if positive still go out who will knows? maybe many positive at hawker makan.

ZesiMuerte

If you think people are just going to be responsible themselves, I have a bridge to sell you.

That's why we have fine. Because people don't know how to auto.

Lchlch

Just now during lunch time, I was buying You Ji duck rice at simei eastpoint.

Then the uncle in front of the queue was talking very loudly and animatedly.

"我中了,弟弟也中,全家人,邻居整排都中了。不管了啦, 全部都出来走。 我也得出来买饭。。迟早全部人都会中啦 !"
Translate: I tio covid, bro tio covid, whole family tio covid, whole row of neighbours tio covid.
Dont care already, everyone also come out to walk walk. I also need to come out to buy rice. Sooner later everyone will get.

And as he walked past me, he purposely coughed 2 times.

I was super angry. I tried so hard not to tio, and so far Im doing ok.
How can this person be so irresponsible? Tio covid liao still come out?
Come out still can talk so loud, still can show off that everyone in his family tio?
And cough?

I was angry but didnt want to confront him because I dont want to waste time with him and expose myself further.
I thought of walking off immediately but my wife want to eat the duck rice for lunch.

So I just held my breath, make sure my mask is tight tight and bought my duck rice.
Im still thinking whether I should have video recorded that uncle and stomp him.
I guess Im just too stunned to react.

What would you have done in such a situation?

Very irresponsible old man .
Should stay at home n not infect others.
I think it is a chargeable offence right?

pwongkk

Translate: I tio covid, bro tio covid, whole family tio covid, whole row of neighbours tio covid.
Dont care already, everyone also come out to walk walk. I also need to come out to buy rice. Sooner later everyone will get.

Come out still can talk so loud, still can show off that everyone in his family tio?
And cough?

I was angry but didnt want to confront him because I dont want to waste time with him and expose myself further.
I thought of walking off immediately but my wife want to eat the duck rice for lunch.

So I just held my breath, make sure my mask is tight tight and bought my duck rice.
Im still thinking whether I should have video recorded that uncle and stomp him.

Now no more contact tracing. If ART+ not in MOH database, technically no one has records of your status. In the end gov pushes the responsibilities back to the individual to be socially responsible.

MOH getting laxed already.

WussRedXLi

Tio covid b4 7 days come out not v rare lah. Encountered a few before.

pwongkk

Really boh zheng hu liao these days

They rather folks don't report and just self isolate at home (as if) so that the daily numbers look good for them
FY ending, must show numbers dropping and situation improving, else cannot meet KPI and no bonus.

pwongkk

guarantine 6 days can liao

on the 7th day, even if u r positive u dont need to stay at home anymore. Can go out gai gai eat outside cough outside also no problem.
That is the reason why it was 14 days quarantine last time. Someone act snart and think he is above all, cut down to 7 days.

Those i know on average took 10-12 days to be negative.

chech01

Ya I damm kiasee to tio covid.
I got booster liao but still dont want to tio. I read that got negative side effects like reduced brain size and brain structure changes.

boost for what?

just drip along when you walk

Scp173

Yes law say can go out self collect art kit from vending machine with covid

TANKOKBENG

Nowadays only ministers need to be isolated and quarantine.

For the rest of us, you die your business. Yesterday, another 12 deaths.

You could very well be in the list in the coming weeks if you have underlying conditions. 61% voted for your demise in the last GE, if it happened.

mgx-alander

Jinx ong say 7 days can come out..

Boomers follow pap only pap say can no jail no fine no police catch means ok

heng_ah

And cough?

It's endemic liao.
Gahmen approved

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.