Any good renovation contractors to intro

mryang

I did that before deciding on my ID. In fact, based on the work already done, my ID is ahead of the schedule he provided.
That is good . Mine turn will be this weekend and decide who to pick.
Plus go HDB portal to check whether they are registered HDB contractor and any penalty over the pass few years or not.

mryang

Do check for this also at HDB portal

If want to be more cautious can ask for pass year auditor finding if they still carry on iso9k

shadow84

@mryang , can send me your contractor contact? Might wanna do some minor work which i think 99% of ID wun take up. Thanks.

EJB

That is good . Mine turn will be this weekend and decide who to pick.
Plus go HDB portal to check whether they are registered HDB contractor and any penalty over the pass few years or not.
I pick mine liao, thursday choose materials and finalize design before they start 3D.

mryang

Another suggestion ask renov to give their copy of risk assessment before they start work.

tingsters

Another suggestion ask renov to give their copy of risk assessment before they start work.
u wan (Risk Asscessment) somemore.. think they charge u for RA works. dude.
cause someone must be able to sign for RA works and Supervision.

mryang

u wan (Risk Asscessment) somemore.. think they charge u for RA works. dude.
cause someone must be able to sign for RA works and Supervision.
Actually I can sign 😂 I got attend lesson before for lvl 1 and 2. Plus last time my scope of work is amend RA and find fault with RA. 😂

tingsters

Actually I can sign 😂 I got attend lesson before for lvl 1 and 2. Plus last time my scope of work is amend RA and find fault with RA. 😂
so in the end u tell the contractor pls pay my RA fee..
no need to find others...

mryang

so in the end u tell the contractor pls pay my RA fee..
no need to find others...
😂 😂..
The project manager shall be the final approval. But can request for soft copy so that can know the scope of work carry out from starting to final plus from it you can do a surprise spring check on the progress .

mryang

Wtf thank to oyk and pap Covid handling. Need to keep reschedule available timing slot for site assessment. Knn

mryang

remember when asking for schedule do ask them how many day of buffer given what is latest and earlest completion day

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.