Samsung Galaxy S24 series

What's your favorite color?

• Onyx Black (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 16 3.9%
  • Amber Yellow (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 9 2.2%
  • Marble Gray (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 16 3.9%
  • Cobalt Violet (Galaxy S24 and S24 Plus)

Votes: 17 4.2%
  • Titanium Black (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 92 22.5%
  • Titanium Yellow (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 62 15.2%
  • Titanium Gray (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 169 41.3%
  • Titanium Violet (Galaxy S24 Ultra)

Votes: 86 21.0%

• Total voters

triface

ya tats what i understand also but i go the samsung store the lady told me got cover motherboard. maybe i ask again when i collect my phone. cos i saw only cover 2 time screen replacement thats y i no buy the warrenty
As much as I don't care for Apple products, I have to say their customer service is much better than Samsung. My repair was delayed by at least 3 days because Samsung's various departments couldn't decide whether I'm covered by Care Plus or not, and what Care Plus actually covers. Anything that is not written in black and white... cannot trust la :s13:

limmk

Not USB to type C meh?
%5BS24Ultra%5D-Syndication_PC_E3-5.jpg

jtec14

Not USB to type C meh?
😂 You really sounded like your current phone is your first phone in life and first time changing phone, first the removal of SP question in accessory thread, scared of dropping and now this.

Just enjoy your new phone with SP and case.

squid93

is it actually worth upgrading from S23 ultra to S24 ultra? based on videos, there really isn't much difference in performance.

flatron1

As much as I don't care for Apple products, I have to say their customer service is much better than Samsung. My repair was delayed by at least 3 days because Samsung's various departments couldn't decide whether I'm covered by Care Plus or not, and what Care Plus actually covers. Anything that is not written in black and white... cannot trust la :s13:

the other thing i like about apple care is the day i sell my phone i can cancel apple care and pro-rate the money back to me

aerolord

lol, i actually prefer A-C cos i dun have a C-C charger LOL...

on a side note, what launcher everyone will be using on S24 Ultra? i have been using Nova Prime but i just saw Niagara launcher on youtube and it seems quite interesting:

This is funny:

Stock launcher... been using that since Note10+ no issue. But Niagara one does look interesting.

ctstalin

lol, i actually prefer A-C cos i dun have a C-C charger LOL...

on a side note, what launcher everyone will be using on S24 Ultra? i have been using Nova Prime but i just saw Niagara launcher on youtube and it seems quite interesting:

This is funny:

I have both nova prime and niagara pro, niagara is nice but I always end up going back to nova because use so long liao very used to it

Eechye

is it actually worth upgrading from S23 ultra to S24 ultra? based on videos, there really isn't much difference in performance.

Depend on how much u value the AI. While they are coming to S23U by Mid 2024. It still unclear what features will be available to them.

Especially since some of the Local AI will be process by the NPU

triface

All of you getting 512gb or 1tb variant ?
I film a ton when I go overseas so I wanted 1TB, but ended up settling for 512GB. 1TB costs $200 more but the trade-in value (based on S23's current price) for third-party shops is less than $200 difference, and Samsung barely offers $100 more! Most importantly, seems like a lot of shops straight up don't list the trade-in value for 1TB - wonder if it will be harder to trade-in next year or the year after. Am I overthinking about how hard it is to trade-in the 1TB?

U can try to click checkout, before inputting credit card details to see the points that will be awarded. Make sure u joined Samsung rewards member first.

Someone tested Edu store and I tested EPP store, no bonus points.

You used Edu store? Someone mentioned earlier Edu store no bonus points and I tried EPP store also no bonus points.

Don't know, maybe usage of the citi &/or existing points affected it. but I think u got the bonus based on 96k points.

I paid 800+ and got 76k
Ooh no wonder I don't have any points, checked out using the education store. I was doing some playing and think the education discount worked out to be ~$140, so I think works out to around the same value as 96k points ba

stupidog

And paylah, pay now. Nets and credit card attract surcharge.
issit ? they accept PayLah PayNow already ?

maybe long time i never go there buy phone liao.

keep getting directly from apple and samsung lately,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.