Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

noobiee

same, no change

1-1.jpg
not gonna lie

the cupboard beside bed really remind me of NS bunks

TakKiu

In 2023 i was looking at resale markets for a flat (2rm flexi) because i had no luck in BTO. The lowest price i came across was 320xxxk.

Now 2024 just ended, i got a chance at the recent BTO. Out of curiousity i go look at the prices of resale property now i realized the prices has gone up so much to the tune of close to 100k.

The resale market def gone crazy la.

:spin:

Evil_Boss

yes resale is crazy...

my flat is old flat, 3r..left 50 years old.. buy 1 year liao, i see other people selling 10% more than what i bought for.

flowerpalms

In 2023 i was looking at resale markets for a flat (2rm flexi) because i had no luck in BTO. The lowest price i came across was 320xxxk.

Now 2024 just ended, i got a chance at the recent BTO. Out of curiousity i go look at the prices of resale property now i realized the prices has gone up so much to the tune of close to 100k.

The resale market def gone crazy la.

:spin:
Before covid is cheaper.
You need another sum of money for furniture and fittings, reno

flowerpalms

yes resale is crazy...

my flat is old flat, 3r..left 50 years old.. buy 1 year liao, i see other people selling 10% more than what i bought for.
Know of someone who bought a 3r resale. Old flat left 60 years. 440k
420k + 20k top up for COV

flowerpalms

that what people been doing.

assume rent 3k.
1 year 36k
10 years 360k
20 years 720k

and these are passive income.
Provided ur tenants are not those that create trouble...and don't destroy ur house

If tenant do funny thing , landlord also can tio

wongminmin

Provided ur tenants are not those that create trouble...and don't destroy ur house

If tenant do funny thing , landlord also can tio
pro n cons ba... u can filter/select ur tenant and hope for the best. :LOL:
some people do this as part of their retirement plan.
got 1 know.... he rent out his sg flat, then go malaysia to live. :LOL:

wongminmin

i suggst, if your mum and you confirm move in. i suggest rent out your mum flat for passive income and stay in your new home
For flat booking, i just need to bring
1. NIRC
2. Invitation letter (show the security guard)
3. Annex (go there print)
4. $500

Correct?

flowerpalms

1. NIRC
4. $500

Correct?
Just follow the instructions in the letter. I think there's a form that you need to print out and fill in

caterham7

yes, but i feel something is missing out. first time go hdb hub.🤯
agree with advice above, gov regulations/procedures change all the time

safest is follow the instructions in the email/letter u received

can ask a 2nd person to read the email/letter, if u worried about missing something

Ms Huzzy

1. NIRC
4. $500

Correct?
just for back up. Bring also at least 6 month salary slip, and your CPF statement, copy of front and back NRIC. Payment of $500 is payable by NETS or cheque (got people still use cheque meh? )

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.