Mercs GLB180 vs GLB200

Emperor_Hippo

yea.. when i bought my skoda during 2019.. also walked over and look at tiguan.. at least 20k more den karoq.. end up got the karoq instead.. now no more karoq coming in.. only its big bro kodiaq
Karoq quite ok. Just that the software feels, etc kinda outdated.

of cos, wan the latest bells and whistles just go straight "top up abit get Porsche" :s13:.

mistersatki_

Is there difference between PI and authorised dealer?

And got power difference?
GLB itself no power one , be it the 180 or 200
The new face-lift out already so older one should be drop pricing

PI ones are 200 , c&c one interior etc got upgrade for you more boliao stuff

csoyzx

Karoq quite ok. Just that the software feels, etc kinda outdated.

of cos, wan the latest bells and whistles just go straight "top up abit get Porsche" :s13:.
actually i also like VW coz of beetle haha.. but cant bare to part away the 20k so end up with a skoda shell with a vw internal lol.. now looking at the tiguan cat A only 1 minor complaint.. why the pedals all plastic and not metal like my karoq lol

C4l3b

iirc can is can but c&c warranty i heard not bad , dont think will risk voiding warranty for a bit of increased performance
C&C u don’t service with them they void warranty.. chip wise I don’t dare to try. But I prefer my car to be totally stock nowadays

carey

C&C u don’t service with them they void warranty.. chip wise I don’t dare to try. But I prefer my car to be totally stock nowadays
Ya, C&C quite smelly - they may not honour warranty if we bring our cars to other places for servicing and repairs

Anyway, these days once they plug the car into their diagnostic system, they can immediately tell if the ECU is tampered with or not...

If normal servicing, most agents may still proceed but if got issues, then good luck hahah

Im in the industry but not car salesman unfortunately. Even car salesman earn better than 90% of the ppl here la.. u didnt touched my bottomline but i see the ugly side of u. U so atas, u drive what car? Stay GCB ar? U need some ppl to carry your heavy balls?

lol
edmw noob sported

here, most of us earn 20k per month and above with so many GPGT threads on this

fulaien

Yah. That's how business usually is.

we all know. we are all admittedly suckers for brands and their perceived value (i dun blame badge whores, its just built-in us).

but for me, its more like a whether the brand itself provides for what i perceive as value on top of the brand.

do i need ventilated and massage seats with 3 zone air con with crazily kiasee safety features? yah. so, Tiguan is for me.

do i need the prestige of a Merc or Porsche and its perceived accompanying lifestyle assumed of a true Merc (C, E, S and Maybach ah) owner? I have no need for that cos I prefer a quiet lifestyle. I have no need for flashy bungalows or flashy clothes.

this kind of things well-known. just that if TS feels GLB suits his lifestyle over a Odessey, Noah or Vellfire for example, then its up to him to buy it.

after all, all car owners should know. the moment we ask people "what do u think of this car?", 95% our minds made up liao. :s13: people's opinions are just the icing and cherry nia. :s13:
Ermm you really make alot of assumptions about people just because they are interested in an entry level luxury car.
It reflects your own insecurity about brands and labels.

There is no comparison between GLB and your odessey/noah/vellfire because firstly I don't like MPV car shape and secondly some of these cars are more expensive than GLB.

I'm looking for a compact 7-seater suv and there is hardly any other options.

Have you even driven those cars you mentioned (Merc C, E, S and Maybach)?
What luxury car do you drive to put yourself as an expert in luxury cars?

Btw, someone can easily say the same thing as you " these are not true luxury cars, true luxury cars are rolls royce and bentley, yabayaba" Do you realise how childish and ridiculous it sounds?

Lastly I really don't need your irrelevant advice on how "GLB is not true merc and you need C, E, S Maybach to be considered true mercedes".
My thread question is what is the difference between AD GLB180 and PL GLB200, not whether GLB is a true mercedes.

Unless you are paying for my upgrade to GLS, I don't think you have the right to tell people what to buy.

Emperor_Hippo

actually i also like VW coz of beetle haha.. but cant bare to part away the 20k so end up with a skoda shell with a vw internal lol.. now looking at the tiguan cat A only 1 minor complaint.. why the pedals all plastic and not metal like my karoq lol

Tiguan is a love-hate relationship to be honest. But I don't really like metal looking pedals, so I didn't change the pedals to the ID models (play and pause).

but its a personal pref

ahphilz

Has TS actually test driven a GLB yet? Go on, try it! Do bring along 5 more family members and friends to really put the GLB through its paces. Also bring a standard sized luggage for it.

If he wants a 7-seater SUV, the feedback of ride experience from passengers will matter. Let his other 6 passengers tell him how they felt during the ride.

I'm not saying the GLB is bad, but one is deluded if he/she believes the GLB can carry 7 full sized adults comfortably in the ride.

I personally test drove the GLB200 along with other 7-seater SUVs back then, and its luxurious feel doesn't even come close to what one would feel in a Mazda CX-8 or even a Skoda Kodiaq base spec.

artncraft

The turbo charged engine is mature in technology. Many cars now also turbocharged. I used to own a 2 liter conti with turbo charged drive until coe expired without problem

It is a simple engineering concept higher pressure tends to cause material fatigue.

Repair costs are also higher for turbo parts as they are more complex and are built to withstand higher pressures.

Failure is a matter of which part of the normal curve you are at i.e. some are fortunate while others are not.

Emperor_Hippo

Ermm you really make alot of assumptions about people just because they are interested in an entry level luxury car.
It reflects your own insecurity about brands and labels.
No I don't. It's your money and your prerogative to spend.
There is no comparison between GLB and your odessey/noah/vellfire because firstly I don't like MPV car shape and secondly some of these cars are more expensive than GLB.

I'm looking for a compact 7-seater suv and there is hardly any other options.
Mazda? BMW? But like I'd said, it's your money.

Have you even driven those cars you mentioned (Merc C, E, S and Maybach)?
What luxury car do you drive to put yourself as an expert in luxury cars?

Btw, someone can easily say the same thing as you " these are not true luxury cars, true luxury cars are rolls royce and bentley, yabayaba" Do you realise how childish and ridiculous it sounds?

Lastly I really don't need your irrelevant advice on how "GLB is not true merc and you need C, E, S Maybach to be considered true mercedes".
I think I had stepped on a certain someone's foot when I'd pointed out factually on how Mercedes segregate their models as the person perceived it as a possible threat on the company's interest.

Then again, pointing out how Merc segregates their models according to mass-market models and actual brand lineup WILL potentially help you get the best possible deal. The question is whether you are able to see past your anger in my posts regarding due to your insecurity and exploit for the best possible deal for yourself because of how Mercedes positions their models in the market.

Like someone said, for Bread and Butter cars, they are more than willing to show you the exit than to give you a better deal.

Golden nuggets of information all over. You are just not seeing things with an open mind. :D
My thread question is what is the difference between AD GLB180 and PL GLB200, not whether GLB is a true mercedes.

Unless you are paying for my upgrade to GLS, I don't think you have the right to tell people what to buy.
Facts are there. But no, I had not told you or anyone outright, "You should not get it." Psychologically, it's YOUR PERSONAL INSECURITY that's causing you blow up. :s13:

As for model comparison, I think there's no need for anyone to tell you the diff since a quick look can easily tell the diff between a PI GLB200 and C&C's GLB180.

I shan't say anymore or reply to you since you had actually decided what car you are going for regardless. No one comes to EDMW to make a decision but to merely seek validation. But if you enjoy having the last word to your thread, by all means, please. :D

Happy holidays and enjoy your GLB.

RePlaY

At the end of the day, buy what you like, what you need and most importantly what you can afford comfortably.

When you have a family with kids there are many considerations. Even if you can afford must also see if the wife approves the budget. Singles won't understand this. 😂😂😂

LoUsyGamER

Actually if brand conscious, will people accept Mercedes vito tourer? It is the same v class as EQV.

Sat once overseas, quite comfortable.

Emperor_Hippo

At the end of the day, buy what you like, what you need and most importantly what you can afford comfortably.

When you have a family with kids there are many considerations. Even if you can afford must also see if the wife approves the budget. Singles won't understand this. 😂😂😂
Long story short - 以大局为重.

TUV2008

Has TS actually test driven a GLB yet? Go on, try it! Do bring along 5 more family members and friends to really put the GLB through its paces. Also bring a standard sized luggage for it.

If he wants a 7-seater SUV, the feedback of ride experience from passengers will matter. Let his other 6 passengers tell him how they felt during the ride.

I'm not saying the GLB is bad, but one is deluded if he/she believes the GLB can carry 7 full sized adults comfortably in the ride.

I personally test drove the GLB200 along with other 7-seater SUVs back then, and its luxurious feel doesn't even come close to what one would feel in a Mazda CX-8 or even a Skoda Kodiaq base spec.

you are right to test the MPV with full load, but it is normally not practical during the test ride.

also, it depends on how often the driver has to carry full load of 7 members, if it is a daily affair then is important. But if it only 1 out of 5 ride then I will not want to make my decision based on the rider in full load experience.

Jirachi

Singaporeans are brand conscious.

I rather a full spec Skoda than an entry level merc. The quality of life improvements are so significant.
Skoda is a good brand.
just wondering what's the pull of C180 ah? and it's quite 'cheap' . reliable ma?
Because the S-Class is the flagship. C E and S are the models along that flagship line. C180 is the lowest entry level to that flagship line.

TopGun

Skoda is a good brand.

Because the S-Class is the flagship. C E and S are the models along that flagship line. C180 is the lowest entry level to that flagship line.

The Brits are known for their penchant for "value for money" so if Skoda works for them, then I suppose it passes.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.