Creative Technology cuts workforce

BlackWing1977

If they still have assets I suggest they liquidate it and buy over some Chifi company and produces headphone and IEM under creative.

jiagong

Last time moi use Creative e-dictionary for chinese.. I think even that is gone now.

be66e6d466557402022d1dc066f7bcbc

CI

Creative is barely hanging on... its like withering away. :frown:

vj_style

I still remember their Sound Blaster Roar. Compact and powderful

7tPfxZT.jpeg

focus1974

wah. they still surviving? build speaker lose to sonos. build mp3 player lose to Apple. Left wad sia? They can close shop liao la.

They cannot keep up with times ..
i think the board of directors just need to bite the bullet and do 1 last ditch attempt in reviving the company.

Replaced all the senior mgmt and middle managers with foreigners especially AMDK and Taiwanese/Chinese.
only these 2.5 nationality can help a company grow .

The_Davis

creative during it heydays like year 1999-2003 time when mrt passes their building.

can see many big banners outside promoting geforce, tnt 2, and their nomad mp3 players.
It show definitely will see them around

nowadays :(

Krabs.

might as well move to other country entirely to cut cost

Shingoz

Can't say I'm surprised by the news. I think many Singaporeans wish to support them. But they need to come up with good enough new products quickly.

I have their 2.0 speakers and just bought the outlier bone conducting earphones (not great btw).

pwongkk

Where are the so called foreign talents that paapies say is here to help sg until sg cannot do without them?

Time for these "foreign talents" to show how they can come up with a new product to make Creative regain their former glory.

If these so called foreign talents can't do it, it means these are just economic refugees and the pappies gov had fooled us on these foreign talents.

worcer

Last time those kena retrenched from creative tech will get 20k and can borrow money no need return...

My friend use those money go australia study degree...

popdod

Can't say I'm surprised by the news. I think many Singaporeans wish to support them. But they need to come up with good enough new products quickly.

I have their 2.0 speakers and just bought the outlier bone conducting earphones (not great btw).

I think just sell the business sua.
so many years in loss making business.

im the staff there also sianz.
every year bonus machiam boh :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.