Any good renovation contractors to intro

starshield88

i need some contract for electrician and carpentary for kitchen. Anyone have responsible and good recommendation can pm me.

Tx :)

ZacharyA

i need some contract for electrician and carpentary for kitchen. Anyone have responsible and good recommendation can pm me.

Tx :)

If it is complex work it is better to go through ID with in-house electrician & carpenters so that they can run the wires within the carpentry works.

Otherwise, if it's standalone / straightforward carpentry and electrical works then you can get 2 different contractors to do it.

starshield88

`
If it is complex work it is better to go through ID with in-house electrician & carpenters so that they can run the wires within the carpentry works.

Otherwise, if it's standalone / straightforward carpentry and electrical works then you can get 2 different contractors to do it.
Mind to share your ID contact

Gavin168

My renovation was completed in 1 month and 1 week. I didn't do any tiling/wall hacking so most of the work is actually in carpentry on the living cabinet/tv console, 3 bedroom wardrobe, study room partition, and master bedroom headboard. Also have the additional aircon works, painting, plumbing, and electrical works as well. The quoted price is cheaper than the one I get from L*vsp**e and St***y Ho**s***d. The latter one told me that my reno might take 2-3 months but the ID that I engaged estimated it will take roughly around 1-1.5 months and he managed to complete the reno ahead of schedule

Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my ID's work since the carpentry result is top-notch. The carpentry fabrication only took roughly around 2 weeks. One thing to take note of is that he might be a bit slow to reply to messages since he is also working on many different reno projects, so you can't expect an immediate response from him every time.

Just PM me if you're interested and I can share his contact
Hi @wievi83,
Can please PM me your ID's contact?
Thank you very much!

Gavin168

Hello,
Genuinely sharing a contact for direct contractor work.
Responsive, and genuine .
My place is currently under renovation and would be more than happy for you to see.

Sharing to make renovation more affordable .
Hi Petslave,
Can please PM me your ID/contractor's contact?
Thank you very much!

Matrock5

I am currently renovating my unit and my contractor is good as he manages his team of plumbers tilers electricians etc. can pm me for his contact.

redglue23

Budget Painting + Buy Paint with CDC Vouchers! No middleman contractors!

A revisit of the bangla painting/plastering job for my parents' (4RM HDB) place!

Used life hack with the CDC vouchers! Bought all the painting supplies for the bangla at a neighborhood hardware store with free delivery.

- Oil Sealer 9090 5L - Need to prime flaking ceiling walls - $35
- Matex White 9102 20L x2 - Ceiling and Base Coat ~$62x2 = $124
- Joint Compound/Plaster 5Kg - $10
- Nippon Paint Vinilex 5000 20L - $160
- Roller Brushes / Tapes / Plastic sheets / Painting Trays - $20

Plastering was needed as some parts (Estimate 8m2-10m2) of the ceiling was flaking. Fwah, I think the banglas did a great job on the flaking ceiling! Initially was a bit worried on his plastering skills, he surveyed the place beforehand and ask me to buy the oil sealer. If don't do the oil sealer, confirm the ceiling will flak again after 6 months. OK lah, used the CDC voucher to buy, less heart pain. At first, the bangla quoted labour + paint (Matex White 9102 1 color) for $800 but my parents wanted different color for the walls, so decided to buy my own paint.

They first scrap off the flaking ceiling parts, then apply oil sealer, dry already then apply plaster, dry already then another layer of oil sealer then dry already finally the paint.

I paid for labour, 2x bangla $600 total ($300/bangla), complete over 2 days. $1000, I hope this can last for 10 years! The plastering was good, so I tipped them extra $20 each. Let me know if I got chopped!

Pictures as proof of workmanship:

yaoxiukia

my contractor is ok. not the most exp, definitely cheaper than ID and they have their own local factory do furniture. My ID friends also say my contractor their furniture price quite cheap one. And they now have their own so call ID designer liao can do drawing. Downsight is you need to go choose own tiles ba

Gekkko

my contractor is ok. not the most exp, definitely cheaper than ID and they have their own local factory do furniture. My ID friends also say my contractor their furniture price quite cheap one. And they now have their own so call ID designer liao can do drawing. Downsight is you need to go choose own tiles ba
PM your contractor please

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.