Hello any good IDs to recommend, preferably no GST? Design is secondary, reliability is key.. Thank you!
Pls share contact...tks!My renovation was completed in 1 month and 1 week. I didn't do any tiling/wall hacking so most of the work is actually in carpentry on the living cabinet/tv console, 3 bedroom wardrobe, study room partition, and master bedroom headboard. Also have the additional aircon works, painting, plumbing, and electrical works as well. The quoted price is cheaper than the one I get from L*vsp**e and St***y Ho**s***d. The latter one told me that my reno might take 2-3 months but the ID that I engaged estimated it will take roughly around 1-1.5 months and he managed to complete the reno ahead of schedule
Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my ID's work since the carpentry result is top-notch. The carpentry fabrication only took roughly around 2 weeks. One thing to take note of is that he might be a bit slow to reply to messages since he is also working on many different reno projects, so you can't expect an immediate response from him every time.
Just PM me if you're interested and I can share his contact
Hi! Can dm his contacts, plz?Was lucky to come across this pretty steady contractor, father has his own carpentry business so for whole unit projects, he usually does it. More contractor style so don’t expect the usual “ID type of works” for example 3D, mood boards etc.
The price for our 4rm bto which included vinyl flooring from floorxpert, sintered stone kitchentop, carpentry for top/btm cabinets, redoing of both toilets and master wardrobe with glass doors. All in was around $40+k which for the materials used, did seem like a pretty good bargain.
i have, recently used him, no gst, can DM me for the contactHello any good IDs to recommend, preferably no GST? Design is secondary, reliability is key.. Thank you!
Demolishing , carpentry , Electricity, Pumbling. pretty much bao ka liao.
But to quote i have not finish the entire renovation, currently stands at 60% and am very pleased with the process so far.
I think the main point is i hope through all this sharing, the wider audience can have what they want and yet afford to do so.
Hi @Petslave: can share yr contractor contact, plz?Hello,
Genuinely sharing a contact for direct contractor work.
Responsive, and genuine .
My place is currently under renovation and would be more than happy for you to see.
Sharing to make renovation more affordable .
Hi! Do u mind sharing the contact of your ID? Thanks!Demolishing , carpentry , Electricity, Pumbling. pretty much bao ka liao.
But to quote i have not finish the entire renovation, currently stands at 60% and am very pleased with the process so far.
I think the main point is i hope through all this sharing, the wider audience can have what they want and yet afford to do so.
I'd or renovation contractor ?I just finished and happy with my reno for my new BTO. Wife is the ID and husband is the handy man. Reasonable pricing and small additional item after quotation, they will waive off but be reasonable dun take it that all must be free. Bonus, I drink kopi o, when I am around, husband would tabao kopi o for me
ID is quite responsive via whatsapp, will reply within a day but not weekend which I dun mind. PM for contact and pls dun expect me to response within mins. I dun benefit from this.
Disclaimer, if u r not happy with the ID and reno, dun blame me. I didn't force, point a gun on your head.
I'd or renovation contractor ?
Can share the name ?
Hi can PM meID, the lady or wife will come out with 3D and advise u on what material to use, when to buy your own lightings, etc. PM if u want the contact.
Can pm meMy renovation was completed in 1 month and 1 week. I didn't do any tiling/wall hacking so most of the work is actually in carpentry on the living cabinet/tv console, 3 bedroom wardrobe, study room partition, and master bedroom headboard. Also have the additional aircon works, painting, plumbing, and electrical works as well. The quoted price is cheaper than the one I get from L*vsp**e and St***y Ho**s***d. The latter one told me that my reno might take 2-3 months but the ID that I engaged estimated it will take roughly around 1-1.5 months and he managed to complete the reno ahead of schedule
Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my ID's work since the carpentry result is top-notch. The carpentry fabrication only took roughly around 2 weeks. One thing to take note of is that he might be a bit slow to reply to messages since he is also working on many different reno projects, so you can't expect an immediate response from him every time.
Just PM me if you're interested and I can share his contact
Hi zach, i cant pm yet n if possible to pm me? Genuinely looking for renoNon GST registered IDs would probably be smaller fittings or they created multiple entities to split the revenue across. I have shortlisted 2 out of 6 IDs I met at an ID fair and 1 is GST registered and 1 is not. If you want I can share with you the contact.
The ID is a senior person within the firm (director level), very nice to communicate with, accommodating, and willing to work within your budget and help you save costs by suggesting some things to get off-the-shelf instead of strictly customising such as a shoe cabinet, settee vs a stool for wearing shoes. etc.
Hi can pm meHello.
Sorry wasn't active at this platform due to work.
Have replied all in PMs.
Would be happy to share and invite you all to see the progress at my unit.
Believe we should share such good contacts around to ease the burden of meeting unethical contractors and more importantly, affordable.
Can pm contactWas lucky to come across this pretty steady contractor, father has his own carpentry business so for whole unit projects, he usually does it. More contractor style so don’t expect the usual “ID type of works” for example 3D, mood boards etc.
The price for our 4rm bto which included vinyl flooring from floorxpert, sintered stone kitchentop, carpentry for top/btm cabinets, redoing of both toilets and master wardrobe with glass doors. All in was around $40+k which for the materials used, did seem like a pretty good bargain.
Hi, can pm contact. Thanks!I just finished and happy with my reno for my new BTO. Wife is the ID and husband is the handy man. Reasonable pricing and small additional item after quotation, they will waive off but be reasonable dun take it that all must be free. Bonus, I drink kopi o, when I am around, husband would tabao kopi o for me
ID is quite responsive via whatsapp, will reply within a day but not weekend which I dun mind. PM for contact and pls dun expect me to response within mins. I dun benefit from this.
Disclaimer, if u r not happy with the ID and reno, dun blame me. I didn't force, point a gun on your head.