Grace Fu: "I always think that if you're prepared to pay S$18 or S$20 for a pasta, why are you not prepared to pay S$5 for wonton mee?"

Encouragesome1

I know two people

He smokes like a chimney. About one to two packs a day at least so I guess close to $500 a month on ciggies? But complain the coffee so exp

Another one complains the cai png price goes up but spends hundred or hundreds per month on “hope” aka Toto
The latter sounds like my uncle … “alws say now kopi exp rice n caipng also v exp so … I eat v full breakfast then I skip lunch cos of food prices … then all the $$ i saved ? I buyed hope”.

I thought he go donate , he said he donate sg pools but illegal one , he don’t use the word illegal but pte owned type.

So I guess food prices hikes meant 50% hike to such ppl cos he eats only 1-2meals and the savings of 50% of that meal 2 goes into gambling. ☹️😱

Encouragesome1

My point is we can say this is expensive but actually spend a lot on somewhere else

So the bottom line is the thing is not really expensive per se as in unaffordable but we think it’s not worth the price
Hmm I edit for u

I feel some expensive is not worth the price eg one mineral water 1.00 at ntuc
Maybe Sentosa price 4.90

some expensive is really high cost low value
Eg spending 100.00 on gambling vs
100.00 on food

some expensive is we cannot affford
Scrimp save 1 meal a day
End up have gastric costing health to go haywire and XX thousands to buy gastric meds n see doc

Encouragesome1

U might be correct but then u should interview social workers who actually visit the house of the poor and see what they actually see

But there are really poor people but they are not likely to be jjww on social media
My fren who is low income earner also as a caregiver to low income parent : he told me even old folks how poor they love special treats eg mcd or fast foods regularly. Only they cannot afford or choose not to put their limited $$ on this selection of food. Eg 9.00 for one fast food meal or 30.00 for cooking 3 meals x 3 portions.

die

ppl normally compare
hawker with hawker
kopitiam with kopitiam

she compare
restaurant with hawker :censored:

hwarzoner

hawker center food up price n customer still need to ownself clear the table n return tray, customer really jialat.

Lchlch

hawker center food up price n customer still need to ownself clear the table n return tray, customer really jialat.
I seldom eat at hawker centers for almost 1 to 2 years.
Usually buy back home.

OutBreak

The latter sounds like my uncle … “alws say now kopi exp rice n caipng also v exp so … I eat v full breakfast then I skip lunch cos of food prices … then all the $$ i saved ? I buyed hope”.

I thought he go donate , he said he donate sg pools but illegal one , he don’t use the word illegal but pte owned type.

So I guess food prices hikes meant 50% hike to such ppl cos he eats only 1-2meals and the savings of 50% of that meal 2 goes into gambling. ☹️😱
Brought. Not "buyed".

marshalTan93

Sinkees thoughts ;

' We always think that if SG is prepared to pay some ministers million $$ dollar salaries, why are they not prepared to pay all Sinkees $20k or higher for whatever jobs they hold ? '​

That's what true concerned SG govt shld do, else they're just wayanging & shld be Voted out.

cal127

Might be late but this one is drawing a backlash. The result of living in the ivory tower for too long. You don't say that even if its true which is what scares me. We are living in an animal farm. Its a world truly between the haves and have nots. :s13:

x1243x

Earning 1M++ per annum puts her at top 0.4% earners of all resident taxpayers.
haha..I didn't want to make the number so small.. later the usual pap supporters will accuse me of making stuff up..

Calis_Yoda

But Grace, I am not prepared to pay $18 to $20 for pasta leh.
She can pay $18 to $20 for pasta with her salary. Probably she's also prepared for that price because she won't be eating in hawker centres and kopitiams, plus there's something in her pasta which peasants and common folks don't have, which is.......
origin-17-scaled.jpg
:s13::s13::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO: shhh.... :censored:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.