USA Stocks discussion - Part 3

DevilPlate

Idk market look fked drop too fast :s22:

Let’s see if powell can save the market tonight 😂

nasdaq bear market liao

QQQ drop back to Nov 2021 high liao
Basically 3yr+ zero gain and potentially drop another 10-20% from here?

Based on weekly 200dma, next support at around 14800.
If break that one, idk where is the next support liao

DevilPlate

Of course. We are nowhere near a bottom. We just blew past the 5300 on China retaliation like it wasn't there.
Imo next super strong support shd be around 4750 (weekly 200dma)
Last time 2018 trade war SPY bounce back up upon touching it hehe

Lets see!

aurvandil

Imo next super strong support shd be around 4750 (weekly 200dma)
Last time 2018 trade war SPY bounce back up upon touching it hehe

Lets see!
Possible. It pierced the 5200 in the futures already. Once that goes the structure below is quite weak. The order flow data is also ancient as we haven't been here in nearly a year. 5000 should offer some support. It that goes, then it is a fairly straight path down to 4500. I don't really see anything at the 4750 to 4700 level but it is hard to be sure as the order flow is too old to be read reliably.

For tonight, there is a lot of fear of developments over the weekend so there might be a bit of a scramble to get protection.

yslvlys

I'm still putting in bids to buy slowly. Isn't now the time when there's blood in the streets, maximum fear and doubt? Pple here may recall I have said I was almost 80.% cash. Now closer to 70.% after these few weeks. Buying in slowly until I'm 60%+ (then maybe game over if markets continue falling? 😅) Glad I didn't listen previously when pple here and there kept telling me to be vested more than 50% since I'm not nearing retirement.

revhappy

I'm still putting in bids to buy slowly. Isn't now the time when there's blood in the streets, maximum fear and doubt? Pple here may recall I have said I was almost 80.% cash. Now closer to 70.% after these few weeks. Buying in slowly until I'm 60%+ (then maybe game over if markets continue falling? 😅) Glad I didn't listen previously when pple here and there kept telling me to be vested more than 50% since I'm not nearing retirement.
Well done, you stuck with your conviction.

DevilPlate

Depends what u are buying…..some stocks can goes to zero
If u keep buying global index, sure why not

elvintay07

Your Bear Bear friends cheering and play fireworks nao
Ya. They jio us for dinner yesterday but surprised to know most of the huat kueys are away for holiday. This period most ppl go see cherry blossom and enjoy. But previous rounds the huat kueys quite jialat especially those who followed the family offices group that fired one round. Haha! Hong gan liao.

elvintay07

Ya. They jio us for dinner yesterday but surprised to know most of the huat kueys are away for holiday. This period most ppl go see cherry blossom and enjoy. But previous rounds the huat kueys quite jialat especially those who followed the family offices group that fired one round. Haha! Hong gan liao.
The bears texted in our group to give us some guidance when to enter

(1) Apple - $70
(2) Amazon - $55
(3) Google - $50
(4) Tesla - $25
(5) Nvidia - 35
(6) Meta - $190

The rest of small caps like
(1) Grab $0.80
(2) Sofi: $3
(3) Palantir $9

Massacre for us. Haha!

weng0202

K
The bears texted in our group to give us some guidance when to enter

(1) Apple - $70
(2) Amazon - $55
(3) Google - $50
(4) Tesla - $25
(5) Nvidia - 35
(6) Meta - $190

The rest of small caps like
(1) Grab $0.80
(2) Sofi: $3
(3) Palantir $9

Massacre for us. Haha!
Wow those are some dramatic prices.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.