Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Techno Pride

While we're on the topic of flight path, I can hear the fighter jets from my new Hougang home.

It's not directly under the flight path though. If it's only happening during daytime, there's no issue with it.

Otokiru

While we're on the topic of flight path, I can hear the fighter jets from my new Hougang home.

It's not directly under the flight path though. If it's only happening during daytime, there's no issue with it.
hougang is next to the air strip leh, of course can hear... :s22:
but its okay, 2030 they moving out to tengah airbase...

wongminmin

if u're lazy to change light, u should consider e27.... $50 settle everything. lol

O1CN01gIZDIh1nVYzRwjcMD_!!4611686018427384711-0-rate.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp
O1CN013W9q7y1SsMlJQAAkB_!!4611686018427382078-0-rate.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp
O1CN01MCjXvN290nv7Uqnr7_!!4611686018427380182-0-rate.jpg_960x960.jpg_.webp

Techno Pride

hougang is next to the air strip leh, of course can hear... :s22:
but its okay, 2030 they moving out to tengah airbase...

the fighter jets aren't the only thing that're moving in 2030. The height restriction around the area will be lifted. Newer buildings can be taller.

I hope it doesn't affect my view :vijayadmin:

Techno Pride

The nearest coffeeshop and mama shop are under a rental block. A few days ago, when I went there, there were a few policemen with rifles. For the <20 times I went to that block in the past, there were 2 other occasions where (normal) police showed up.

Personally, I never encountered any problems with the residents. But generally speaking, it'd be a bad idea to get a BTO/resale unit near a rental block.

wongminmin

Techno Pride

I think it was an empty unit. See the blue tape on the fridge.

Maybe the property agent brought in his own furnishings to beautify the place. Will have additional charge for this.

gameboy234

The nearest coffeeshop and mama shop are under a rental block. A few days ago, when I went there, there were a few policemen with rifles. For the <20 times I went to that block in the past, there were 2 other occasions where (normal) police showed up.

Personally, I never encountered any problems with the residents. But generally speaking, it'd be a bad idea to get a BTO/resale unit near a rental block.
wah.. dont frighten me.. mine is half rental block..

Techno Pride

i last check light installation is $30 per unit.
now the market rates is $35~$55 per unit sia. inflation!!!

I just checked with Shopee's "DFS LED Light Local Supplier".

$65 per trip. Plus $25 (depending on model) per light too.

Techno Pride

wah.. dont frighten me.. mine is half rental block..

We spoke to York Hill (Jalan Kukoh area) shopkeeper before. They have shoplifting stories to tell you, if you ask politely. York Hill has rental blocks.

My Hougang unit is a few blocks away, so no big problems for me. I see some 5rm units at a nearby project directly looking into the rental blocks at ~19m. The distance between new block and old rental block is only 19m. Such bad design.

wongminmin

I just checked with Shopee's "DFS LED Light Local Supplier".

$65 per trip. Plus $25 (depending on model) per light too.
ur 1 is expensive already.....

u buy from taobao and find handyman....is way cheaper
some handyman dun charge trip fees.

if chiu use e27... can install urself... basically $50 settle for all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.