For the first time I'm seein' who they are
I can't believe how much I see
When you're lookin' back at me
Now, I understand what desperation is, desperation is
For the first time

junjie433

Knn is all sinkies fault to have GE. Make those Gods come down from their ivory tower!
worst 6.30am such an unGodly time. Cannot imagine what time need wake up to do makeup and travel to peasant-land!

but for a week’s great suffering for 5 years of huge salaries on part time basis, God also must do la.

sinkies fault. Should just punish the oppos by voting them in.

Ya I doubt they will continue this kind of effort after GE. The only person I met before do it consistently is LBW at khatib mrt.

valkyrie112

SXL has been MP of PW SMC. Now became GRC, have to work harder as the voters of the other parts of Punggol may not know her well.

Punggol amenities have come a long way. The concerns should be the hot issues like cost of living and job security. Just have to ask which party can voice out these concerns in parliament.

They will still get to see SXL as GOH at events including Edusave award ceremony even if WP wins.

Emperor_Hippo

Should tell DPM Gan straight into his face, do I look happy to u ? I won't be going to work at 630am if it wasn't for the cost of living and unforgiving bosses and fear of retrenchment in SG...
So have u asked urself why are u with a shiet company in the first place?

dubliner1407

You are my mango

My only mango

You make me happy, when skies are gray

So please dun take my mango away

valkyrie112

Likely, from the fact that the timing of 6:30am had to be explictly emphasized in her post.

Should invite them to try taking the MRT at morning peak. Let them experience what it is like going to work and then again coming home. LRT too. Can't even board at some stations as the trains are often full.

ZacharyA

SXL has been MP of PW SMC. Now became GRC, have to work harder as the voters of the other parts of Punggol may not know her well.

Punggol amenities have come a long way. The concerns should be the hot issues like cost of living and job security. Just have to ask which party can voice out these concerns in parliament.

They will still get to see SXL as GOH at events including Edusave award ceremony even if WP wins.

Cost of Living and Job Security is a national issue, not GRC / SMC specific.

She will not have the answer, but her party will, so they will ask you to vote for her on behalf of the party that will give you the solutions.

Meanwhile, if you want some municipal issues within Punggol GRC, she can try to help and coordinate with other agencies like HDB / LTA.

I still think voters should go for WP and buy 1 get 1 free

ZacharyA

Should invite them to try taking the MRT at morning peak. Let them experience what it is like going to work and then again coming home. LRT too. Can't even board at some stations as the trains are often full.

Because..... the infrastructure was not ready to support the influx in population growth and conversion to PRs, residents, and additional pass holders.

The TEL, CRL, should be brought forward 5 years earlier. Maybe it won't be as bad now. You see the JRL also playing catch up when the Tengah estate is pumping out new BTOs very quickly.

Justbear

alot of PW residents definitely spread words to rest of Punggol. So confirm % will go up.

The other 3, i didnt follow.

valkyrie112

Cost of Living and Job Security is a national issue, not GRC / SMC specific.

She will not have the answer, but her party will, so they will ask you to vote for her on behalf of the party that will give you the solutions.

Meanwhile, if you want some municipal issues within Punggol GRC, she can try to help and coordinate with other agencies like HDB / LTA.

I still think voters should go for WP and buy 1 get 1 free

Agree. Hope the voters will see SK as an example and not have to worry too much about municipal issues. We need more check and balance, and alternative voices in parliament.

jumpthepig

Because..... the infrastructure was not ready to support the influx in population growth and conversion to PRs, residents, and additional pass holders.

The TEL, CRL, should be brought forward 5 years earlier. Maybe it won't be as bad now. You see the JRL also playing catch up when the Tengah estate is pumping out new BTOs very quickly.

Put forward TEL and CRL forward 5 years earlier??… billions more taxpayer $$$ will be required earlier…where will these money come from? :ROFLMAO:

ZacharyA

Put forward TEL and CRL forward 5 years earlier??… billions more taxpayer $$$ will be required earlier….:ROFLMAO:

If you are referring to the GST hike, then at least it doesn't coincide at the same time of rising global inflation and during covid.

And we wouldn't have (huge) surpluses after raising GST.

And ppl won't jjww so much compraining that their trains is full, must wait for next train, since more alternative routes are available to travel from point A to point B.

C'mon, those staying in Tengah if working in CBD still has to take the EW line, regardless of JRL. Or some City Direct buses. What other options do they have?

valkyrie112

alot of PW residents definitely spread words to rest of Punggol. So confirm % will go up.

The other 3, i didnt follow.

Can only say her PR and marketing strategies work. Just take a bus past PW to see the many huge banners and even wall murals featuring her and her "achievements" which discerning residents will know they are just announcements or updates. But most may not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.