[GE2025] Punggol GRC

lalalalalala

That's because the pap voters don't know who he is. And the grassroot gang not around.

That's how the real sg is. No one chats you up and asks how your day is. Everyone rushing everywhere microtasking

Remember. Don't know who he is doesn't mean they will vote oppo. Many pappy voters don't even know who the mp is

NTB2DO

I don't see Mr Gan performing well after his stunt at traffic light yesterday.
He's been with CCK GRC for years. Only his CCK residents are familiar with him, but to Punggol residents, he's just a 'stranger' to them.

('stranger' as in SXL's 'stranger')

_eMuu_

Anyone saw the PMA carrying 2 extra kids. Illegal right? Why pap didnt stop her leh?

kuti-kuti

But I feel that this time Punggol will still remain in PAP's hands, it's still not as bad as Aljunied in 2011.

Back then you could literally feel the anger the residents had against Lim Hwee Hwa and Cynthia Phua for what the way they behaved in front of residents.

I was at the WP's rally last night and I don't think Punggol residents have quite reached that level yet.
What is the sagat in punggol?

xLupDup

Of cos not lah ...... she walked to my ward yesterday, one bus stop away from her ward. .... why would she if it's not part of a GRC. It's like finally seeing the SXL in person.... but she didn't bothered to engage me. Maybe she expected me to go shake her hands first.

Some of the arguments put forth here are really I dunno what to say....SXL walked her ward.....nothing to do with me. Why didn't she fill in for my MP who walked to One Punggol only? 🤣
Ooo i thought its only me sia.

Guess swing voters dont mean much to them

TickTechToe

Actually Sun Xueling's quote of "We do not need strangers to come to Punggol" really did GKY a discredit.. it is so obvious that GKY come to Punggol last min.. yet she made such a remark.. I know she wanted to target WP but it will also backfire against GKY.. seems like she is not politically astute.. unless she indirectly buay song GKY come Punggol to snatch credit.. then it makes sense..

NTB2DO

The party walked the ground in Pasir Ris Punggol, but I was referring to the candidates themselves.

Harpreet Singh himself was seen in East Coast and Marine Parade, no mention about Punggol or Pasir Ris. Even worse for Alia or Alexis, no one even heard of them before Nomination day.
Doubt WP will be that dumb to give PAP clues on WP is deploying its candidates in which wards.

Which is why GKY was only transferred to Punggol last minute, with TSL taking over his CKK ward, also last minute, on nomination day itself.

Greygrey

But if WP's playbook is forever 'vote us into Parliament to question the incumbent!' ... only to subsequently explain 'we're lacking in nos. - naturally we cannot push through our agendas', ... my question will be: -

WHY THEM?

Why they get to collect the close to $200K pa. WP allowances, and $400K pa for LOTO?

Why not any of the EDMWers here?

Surely we/they can also 'probe, ask, query, raise, moot, etc', no?

I doubt many will hiam such $$ incentives.

I know I won't.

Of cos you can be. Join them or whichever party you like. Right now only WP running in my GRC. 😅

terada86

Hope the punggol GRC voters understand this, but I have my doubts.

Also, the party with the chiobus never win before.

2011 NSP lost with Nicole Seah in Marine Parade, 2020 she lost in East Coast with WP.
both area are alot of lao auntie, they dun like nocile seah cause all their old hubby see nicole seah tongue all come out , so they got angry n vote against WP

but both time, nicole seah are very close to winning, and she is up against lao goh in 2011 and ah heng in 2020 , she did not lose terrible like 80 - 20 or what

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.