marksnow44
Sure have. They have 2 billion tuck somewhereNTUC earning $??? got profit?
What info? The buy 2.2 return 1.85 to shareholder? It's cut n paste....Not the whole picture....n who is the shareholders? alliance 100% or less than that? The critical question is ...how does it actually affect Sporean or policy holder.....what is the actual loss n gain?.....By the way the ex CEO Tan who question the deal is a new citizen..... someone opp whole day say will support govt...... obviously he never.....he last minute open mouth confuse everybody.....Bro not sure if you serious here. Just scroll back 1 page the info is there.
I am from jalan kayu, and will make an informed choice together with the spouse.
I cannot say the same for the rest in the same area.
Assuming Low become MP.....or assuming all the opposition win .....PAP out.....so since Low beat NCM the 3 star general..... should voter let him become minister of defence...next time go US talk to US defence secretary or go China talk to China general.....then all the SAF general report to Low the ex product manager? Or maybe Pritam Singh the ex Major? opposition keep saying loosing minister level ppl is ok.....then ok lor...if u all think so....if u all think that it Low is the minister of defense....all those mindef ppl ok.....what about Alexis ...she relationship manager....put her in charge of minister of finance ok bo....let her talk to FED chairman? Let all the banks CEO, MAS, etc all listen to her.....u all ok?...
Wah lao own goals ah?just one words ...during lhl time where is the succession plan thenAssuming Low become MP.....or assuming all the opposition win .....PAP out.....so since Low beat NCM the 3 star general..... should voter let him become minister of defence...next time go US talk to US defence secretary or go China talk to China general.....then all the SAF general report to Low the ex product manager? Or maybe Pritam Singh the ex Major? opposition keep saying loosing minister level ppl is ok.....then ok lor...if u all think so....if u all think that it Low is the minister of defense....all those mindef ppl ok.....what about Alexis ...she relationship manager....put her in charge of minister of finance ok bo....let her talk to FED chairman? Let all the banks CEO, MAS, etc all listen to her.....u all ok?...
Cost price go down, landlord take advantage to increase rent, so nothing goes back downNot only applicable to GST. Post covid increase until now nothing has came down.
Already mentioned earlier. But in case you miss it:So what if Allianz the major shareholder? What can happen that is bad to Sporean
In blocking the acquisition, the government also revealed that there was a surplus of about S$2 billion at corporatisation that received ministerial exemption to be carried over to the new entity. The surplus would otherwise have had to be returned to the Co-operative Societies Liquidation Account to benefit the sector generally.
The last straw was Allianz’s intent to reduce Income Insurance’s share capital and return some S$1.85 billion in cash to shareholders within three years. This is tantamount to value capture of public money for private gains.
Actually if you hear the explanation from Minister from podcast. Actually it does make sense to increase GST.
Remove GST as suggested by some or reduce the rate is not impossible once you increase it however. Because prices won’t come down. Businessman won’t decrease prices because you decrease GST
This argument assumes only ex-generals or high-level people can lead. But in a democracy, ministers don’t work alone—they have full support from experienced civil servants. What matters most is honesty, accountability, and the ability to serve the people, not just someone’s past job. Many good leaders around the world didn’t come from elite or military backgrounds. Let’s not treat government like a CV contest. Spreading fear like this doesn’t show real support for PAP—it just weakens trust in voters and our system.Assuming Low become MP.....or assuming all the opposition win .....PAP out.....so since Low beat NCM the 3 star general..... should voter let him become minister of defence...next time go US talk to US defence secretary or go China talk to China general.....then all the SAF general report to Low the ex product manager? Or maybe Pritam Singh the ex Major? opposition keep saying loosing minister level ppl is ok.....then ok lor...if u all think so....if u all think that it Low is the minister of defense....all those mindef ppl ok.....what about Alexis ...she relationship manager....put her in charge of minister of finance ok bo....let her talk to FED chairman? Let all the banks CEO, MAS, etc all listen to her.....u all ok?...
why are you so lazy to go google or chatgpt it? Also, right after your post, someone also provided how it would affect Singaporean.Ppl keep saying affect Sporean.....Can someone tell me exactly how it can affect Sporean
Can name the so call leader.....yes the ultimate Head might not be expert in everything other than sell Koyo......but the minister level All is.....yes the civil head all expert.....but then they do not go n talk to another country minister on the same level.....This argument assumes only ex-generals or high-level people can lead. But in a democracy, ministers don’t work alone—they have full support from experienced civil servants. What matters most is honesty, accountability, and the ability to serve the people, not just someone’s past job. Many good leaders around the world didn’t come from elite or military backgrounds. Let’s not treat government like a CV contest. Spreading fear like this doesn’t show real support for PAP—it just weakens trust in voters and our system.
By the way, the ST in your nick, is not Straits Times hor? Or it is?![]()
Because the administrators of this policy is going to be very hard and all the staff or the administration don't want to do it. Having am blanket tax will be easier. Because if tax high on watch and bag .some mmc will try to dodge it by declaring item as another product. Also too many price variant. You cannot tax the same for a 20 dollar school bag the same rates as Hermes bag . If we tax on brand. Them business will kpkb .Then move to a progressive tax system scheme like the WP/PSP/SDP has been advocating for all along la.
In the 1st place, taxing essentials makes no sense.
The government should look to implementing wealth tax/estate tax/inheritance tax and luxury goods taxes, etc.
https://newnaratif.com/why-is-the-c...rstanding-the-pap-governments-economic-model/
SG has a very serious inequality issue. The Rich-poor gap is widening at an alarming pace.
They simply are doing their best to avoid taxing the wealthier and billionaires more, which should definitely be done.
UNHWs who come here to park their wealth and Jack up property prices + increase cost of livings, etc. should definitely be taxed more.
They rather get tax revenue from essentials from salt and water, etc. which impact us ordinary citizens (Middle Income/Lower Income) than to implement wealth/estate/inheritance tax/luxury goods, etc. and increase corporate income tax rate.
Have! That's why I don't run for elections!Chiu never fk off people b4?