[GE2025] Punggol GRC

carlongerdidu93

Never treat difficult questions as personal attacks: WP’s Harpreet Singh
https://www.straitstimes.com/live-singapore-election-nomination-day-2025

4ecdeb.jpg

WP’s Harpreet Singh, who is part of a four-member slate contesting Punggol GRC, said the Government should not treat difficult questions as personal attacks.

Speaking at a doorstop interview in Punggol today, Mr Singh said: “Singaporeans want accountability from their leaders, they expect accountability and loving your country means being ready to step up and ask all the difficult questions of your leaders.”

“We must never treat difficult questions as personal attacks. When Singaporeans ask questions of their Government, we should not take those questions as personal attacks."

Mr Singh said the party will not make personal attacks because “that's not who we are”.

“Our primary objective is to represent Singaporeans in Parliament and ask the questions, however difficult they are, even if they make some leaders uncomfortable.”

He also said he has crossed paths with Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong, who is anchoring the PAP team in Punggol GRC, a number of times on the campaign trail, and had “wonderful” interactions with him.

DaBaiCai

other than harpreet, the rest don't seem that relatable to the people on the ground. don't think wp got chance la. why would punggol residents vote for someone with little to no exp on the ground. other than the "more checks and balance" argument
Yeah. Yeo Wan Len, Janil puttercherry are extremely relatable people. 😂😂😂

kaixax555

Yeah. Yeo Wan Len, Janil puttercherry are extremely relatable people. 😂😂😂
I can't relate to my MP, I only see her once in every 5 years (legitimately)

My lift at my block always got problem, repair, few days later same problem come back :(

Intel888

He also said he has crossed paths with Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong, who is anchoring the PAP team in Punggol GRC, a number of times on the campaign trail, and had “wonderful” interactions with him.
Both these 2, Harpreet and GKY, seem like gentlemen (y)

jeffprobst

4ecdeb.jpg

WP’s Harpreet Singh, who is part of a four-member slate contesting Punggol GRC, said the Government should not treat difficult questions as personal attacks.

Speaking at a doorstop interview in Punggol today, Mr Singh said: “Singaporeans want accountability from their leaders, they expect accountability and loving your country means being ready to step up and ask all the difficult questions of your leaders.”

“We must never treat difficult questions as personal attacks. When Singaporeans ask questions of their Government, we should not take those questions as personal attacks."

Mr Singh said the party will not make personal attacks because “that's not who we are”.

“Our primary objective is to represent Singaporeans in Parliament and ask the questions, however difficult they are, even if they make some leaders uncomfortable.”

sibei professional and PR response. lol. i liked. too bad, tough battle, wish them the best.

John0316

On the last ge, I was staying at sk-rv..voted for hammer n was praying hard will tio HTR or Jamus n not the other 2..suay suay kenna tha chinese guy n needless to say..it was a let down to me for the next 3 years b4 I shifted to punggol..now my qns is. .to me..Hapreet is good. I m not so sure of the other 3 n I dont want to get myself into the same situation like the last GE.. we won't know who is assigned where until the results r out right? I m not gonna buy the crap story that dont worry lah..regardless of the assigned mp competency, he/she will take directives from the party.. been there, done that.
I don't stay SK but that Chinese guy is Louis Chua ba.

I watch the daily catch-up podcast, the host stay in Louis Chua ward leh and say he super good and fast in getting things done. In fact Louis Chua don't have any other job other than being MP now i heard so he fully focused.

John0316

4ecdeb.jpg

Why this never appear on ST FB ah? Can only find if someone purposely google..

ST FB all PAP May Day Rally- LW and NCB (i mean NCM)

deemax

See.. Not everybody has the faith n confidence in the other 3 wp candidates.

To that clown whom wish I will get put2cherry..well he was oredi my mp and btw, for those that laugh along..do u even stay in punggol? If not jjww so much for fug? Moved to punggol 1st lah. :s39:
Don't be angry. If you are already under put2cherry, you should already know his standard is at which level. If he is not up to your mark, why not give yourself and the other team a chance? You don't keep betting on a dead horse hoping that it will win the race one day right? And of cos, if he has been a winning horse for you, by all means you keep betting on it.

carlongerdidu93

Comments about Alexis Dang’s appearance are ‘unacceptable’: Harpreet Singh

b885e1471fa6da454a2f3740de06661f2a461551e9774d66eca1bc13df3dac75

WP’s candidate for Punggol GRC Harpreet Singh said that comments made about his teammate Alexis Dang’s appearance, especially from men, are unacceptable.

Speaking at an interview in Punggol today, Mr Singh said: “This is my message for men out there. Those types of comments are unacceptable, and they must stop. We must respect women. We must, first and foremost, see them as individuals.”

e8807e.jpg

He said if any men were to make “that kind of comment” within his earshot, that man will have to “deal with” him and his fellow Punggol GRC teammate Jackson Au.

“It's time to stop it, and you can rely on us to speak up in support of stopping that. So that's my message to men. Let's stop it. It's unacceptable,” he added.

When asked for her thoughts, Ms Dang said her team appreciates all scrutiny and attention as it is important for Punggol residents to know the candidates representing them.

“However, as a female candidate myself, I do think that society tends to view us in a certain way, and people have expectations on how we should behave, how we should carry ourselves, how we should come across,” she said.

“But I think it's very important, at least for myself, to not let these ideas limit who I am, how I carry myself, how I bring my message across,” she added.

8c04b5acc709a7ef7e80c08e0882e00054dcdc2e44e9f6d9d96e58ec659279de

deemax

Not sure how many of you talk to town council before, based on my experience they are super slow in everything.

Even the signage took months still like that.
I dealt with them through one service. Easy low hanging fruits like spoiled light, rubbish chute door, missing gutter strainer, etc they settled very fast and hit their kpi.

Other issues like pigeons, abandoned bicycles, they skirt around the problem without solving and close the case.

Grizz90

Let's go to Anderson Serangoon JC WP rally .
I stay Punggol but rather travel further to go a WP rally than a lame PAP rally nearer to me lol
my poor frends are being "activated" for some rallies tonite! i pity them, can't even go rally of their choice 🥺 haiz their shells are there but their hearts oreadi fly to ASRJC.

they said they will watch live streams on their mobile tonite!

starz_du5t

my poor frends are being "activated" for some rallies tonite! i pity them, can't even go rally of their choice 🥺 haiz their shells are there but their hearts oreadi fly to ASRJC.

they said they will watch live streams on their mobile tonite!
Omg! Are they from the RC volunteer?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.