Food cost $6.50. you used $2, $5 cdc vouchers. Should stall return you $0.50?

• Yes. It is the right thing for stall to return the balance change

Votes: 57 51.4%
  • No.

Votes: 54 48.6%

• Total voters

ZacharyA

My place too small One sound U know Where... WP party no such power la.... their budget very tight too. After Election they take care their own pocket.... one.

Why don't want to share where is low ses....

You scared ppl slam you issit hahahahaha

Emperor_Hippo

Will be good if move towards no denomination just like cash ? Pay whatever purchase up to 0.01 cent ?

Will be good not to segregate whatever supermarket or neighbourhood different voucher but combine as simplified ONE type universal voucher for all usage ? Make things easy not complex for citizen users and businesses ?

Will be good no expiry if works like cash and can spend same like cash in voucher form ?

Will be good to include all new businesses as part of businesses registration setup ?

Will be good to include all existing businesses ? E.g. Pharmacy ??

In such above voucher implementation, Gov can collect natural data spending (by different factors and categories) and understand where is citizen needs and spending requirements and maybe look into those to lower pricing to support citizen and needy ? Data Analysis and AI ?
Actually no use also.

Because knowing how EFFING STUPID some sinkies are. And instead of using the vouchers gradually to cover the bit of increase but choosing it to blast one shot for whatever stupid imagined reasons (for eg, "Wah, better spend now! If not ah gong suddenly claw back!!"), the data collected will never be accurate.

And if Govt decided to really implement your idea, GOOD LUCK to the data analyst because they will go crazy analyzing the messy data.

ZacharyA

Actually no use also.

Because knowing how EFFING STUPID some sinkies are. And instead of using the vouchers gradually to cover the bit of increase but choosing it to blast one shot for whatever stupid imagined reasons (for eg, "Wah, better spend now! If not ah gong suddenly claw back!!"), the data collected will never be accurate.

And if Govt decided to really implement your idea, GOOD LUCK to the data analyst because they will go crazy analyzing the messy data.

Why make something so simple so complicated cos of retards.... That's the question.

Already they senior proof it by printing out CDC vouchers / QR codes for them to redeem easily since they may not have a smart phone or know how to use properly

PrinceY

Wa i actually misread until now then realised it (my fault)..

Initially I thought TS is paying with $2 cash and $5 CDC Voucher.. Was thinking how the hell so many voted NO..

But after realising it im even more surprised how many voted YES, u all got such lobang or hoping thats the right thing stalls should do??

Me dont dare to test system, sometime tio reject they not accepting cdc despite sticker big big, me also mai argue, quickly pay cash and get out of there liao..

PiKa

Did they extend it ?
Cos IIRC, originally it was valid for 3 years
https://www.nea.gov.sg/media/news/n...ers-for-all-hdb-households-from-15-april-2024

2024 + 3 years = 2027.. correct..

i remembered it was valid until dec 2027 from the start

2JieE3z.png

bighead9nn

I think if you have the physical voucher it's harder to forget especially if you put it in your purse.

The electronic one is out of sight out of mind.

It's always good that when you having conversations with your loved ones, friends and family, ask them if they have used their vouchers and small talk what they spent on.

I reminded a few of my cousins in last December and they hurriedly spent it on the last few days of Dec man

Human aren't prefect.... sometime we work everyday and too tired think then forget about this.

Like you say there is loved one, family or friends who will remind you but if there isn't anyone. Blame themself for being forgetful?

The best is government remind us 1 month early to use before the expiry dateline.

bighead9nn

Depends on how you ask also.

If you directly ask will they give change, maybe they scared you working for NEA/newspaper, want to test them to see they got give loophole, so they sure say no.

If order leow and say you left with x dollar CDC, confirm with them if you use the CDC, they will give you change hor, then they see you order leow, less likely to be spy. Then they more likely will entertain.

Also if kenna questioned, they got legit excuse that customer say only left the larger value vouchers, no indication they are trying to beat the system. (Like buy $0.80 kopi with $10 voucher).

I don't know about this.

Is it against law to refund back to customer those leftover balance?

I totally new to CDC voucher.

ThisIsSparta

if i m the vendor, straight away call police to arrest people who do this and insist cash change

they need to be taught a lesson for either
1) being stupid, cannot do maths, or
2) being stupid, cannot read terms and conditions of the vouchers, or
3) being troublemakers

bighead9nn

Why make something so simple so complicated cos of retards.... That's the question.

Already they senior proof it by printing out CDC vouchers / QR codes for them to redeem easily since they may not have a smart phone or know how to use properly

I hope next time cdc voucher can use at all fast food.

More options to buy. Right?

;)

Orphan

I don't know about this.

Is it against law to refund back to customer those leftover balance?

I totally new to CDC voucher.

Quoting from
https://vouchers.cdc.gov.sg/residents/faq/

Do I get my change back if the purchase (e.g. $8) is less than the amount of digital vouchers that I want to spend (e.g. $10)?
Similar to other vouchers like supermarket vouchers, there will be no change provided if the purchase amount is less than the vouchers used.

So, not supposed to get back change. I don't think it is illegal in the sense of getting fined/jailed for vendors to give change back.

More like it's discouraged to prevent possible abuse where people use higher value vouchers to pay for something much cheaper, in order to turn it into cash.

Will also create immediate problems for the vendor. Eg if 1,000 customers a day buy 80 cents kopi-o with their $10 vouchers to get back $9.20 in cash, the vendor has to have $9,200 in cash to give out daily.

IRAS will also see that vendor made at least $10,000 sales a day via vouchers. Later file tax returns the vendor also jialat...

bighead9nn

Quoting from
https://vouchers.cdc.gov.sg/residents/faq/

Do I get my change back if the purchase (e.g. $8) is less than the amount of digital vouchers that I want to spend (e.g. $10)?
Similar to other vouchers like supermarket vouchers, there will be no change provided if the purchase amount is less than the vouchers used.

So, not supposed to get back change. I don't think it is illegal in the sense of getting fined/jailed for vendors to give change back.

More like it's discouraged to prevent possible abuse where people use higher value vouchers to pay for something much cheaper, in order to turn it into cash.

Will also create immediate problems for the vendor. Eg if 1,000 customers a day buy 80 cents kopi-o with their $10 vouchers to get back $9.20 in cash, the vendor has to have $9,200 in cash to give out daily.

IRAS will also see that vendor made at least $10,000 sales a day via vouchers. Later file tax returns the vendor also jialat...

Quite complicated.

Thanks for your explain.

helloicanseeu

Is 25 x $10 already.
My main problem is the $10 for the heartland stalls. Sometimes go hawker stalls to makan . But it's less than $10. All the smaller denominations are used up already ... only left $10 ones .. wasteful to use.
single 2rm bto owners all have this stupid issue

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.