johnsonheng
this one is only help to take care of parents they will not help with the house chore....Nice share.

which is what some people actually need.this one is only help to take care of parents they will not help with the house chore....
I read the website still no uds. Can ask them cook n mop floor?https://www.anglocaregivers.com/search-caregivers not domestic helper, but live-in caregiver.
When you interview ready maids, they will always say yes.I read the website still no uds. Can ask them cook n mop floor?![]()
Yeah I was happy when the government announced they going to increase the Home Care Giving Grant to $600 from $400 but end up need to wait until next year while GST increase already hit bad on COL this year...
Yeah mine case option 1.. I ownself take care of my mum when WFH part-time (adhoc)...![]()
If same house hold more than 1 helper will have additional levy?
Dun remind me... I last night middle of night my mum call for me woke me up says she want to pang sai... then bring her to pang sai, clean up after her.. then have to change the dressing on her toe as it got wet... then sleep for 2 hours.. she called me again.. end up this time she lao sai all in the diaper.. then have to repeat the whole process over again... then later sleep another 2 hours wake me up again say she want to go to living room to sit... I almost whole night never properly sleep....Same boat here.
To add, I also have dementia dad. My sis is of no help as she just want to push everything to me.
My mum is 60kg, no joke to carry here to n fro commode and wheelchair.
My lower back injured liao
Change diapers, shower, makan....etc.
A lot of ppl will think is easy job....that's because they never experience first hand before.
365 days no rest...and I had been doing for 4 years.
Yes, I lost my temper a few times...I tell my mum I wish she and dad can just die asap.
I don't see any silver lining. I see many in their 50s, already enjoying their years...but me.....
I also want to go travel around the world. To see the world before I die.
Probably the fortunate thing is Im not married and no kids, if not will have another set of problems.
This one if not wrong only capped at one month onlywhich is what some people actually need.
like that i think you need to hire 3, so each of them can have off day also.i donno. but don't care. additional levy is still cheap for full time 24/7 stay in helper.
just need to ask them do shift rotation. lol. I'll give them night shift allowance
12hour shift daily!
It is not the Interim Caregiver Service (ICS) put up by social worker.This one if not wrong only capped at one month only
no need.like that i think you need to hire 3, so each of them can have off day also.
Tough on you broDun remind me... I last night middle of night my mum call for me woke me up says she want to pang sai... then bring her to pang sai, clean up after her.. then have to change the dressing on her toe as it got wet... then sleep for 2 hours.. she called me again.. end up this time she lao sai all in the diaper.. then have to repeat the whole process over again... then later sleep another 2 hours wake me up again say she want to go to living room to sit... I almost whole night never properly sleep....
My mum is wheelchair bound plus dementia and diabetic with several toes amputated that is why unable to walk and stand up by herself.
AgreeSame boat here.
To add, I also have dementia dad. My sis is of no help as she just want to push everything to me.
My mum is 60kg, no joke to carry here to n fro commode and wheelchair.
My lower back injured liao
Change diapers, shower, makan....etc.
A lot of ppl will think is easy job....that's because they never experience first hand before.
365 days no rest...and I had been doing for 4 years.
Yes, I lost my temper a few times...I tell my mum I wish she and dad can just die asap.
I don't see any silver lining. I see many in their 50s, already enjoying their years...but me.....
I also want to go travel around the world. To see the world before I die.
Probably the fortunate thing is Im not married and no kids, if not will have another set of problems.
Most of these type of maids caring for elderlies do take home leaves or some just finish their two year contracts only. During between maids, MOM allowed us to have two maids together - our household incomes assessed and sufficient house space. So many FDWs in SG, so efficient the MOM applications or repatriation back home if too lousy for transfer to others. Role is also treat and care each other well during the contracted period.We employers also worked hard for our salaries to pay her as well for the well-being of our aging parents! Must interview and see how long she worked for ex-employers. Last time we did video interview so that we employers and her can view each other before she fly to SG.For those thinking of engaging a second FDW, the helper must stay under the same address as the employer in order to enjoy the subsided rate for maid levy. Otherwise need to pay more than $300. Note that the employer cannot be suffering from dementia.
As a sponsor, need to have annual income of more than $50K. Guess cheaper then sending to nursing home.
I am in the process of getting a second helper to look after my elderly parents (Parkinson & stroke) respectively. I asked my current helper to get her sister to come over to work. Hope this will minimise any conflicts.