[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Ethan_

My team lead planned meticulously on his daily expenses n the excess salary all transfer to Malaysia fd.

Keep showing covert to Malaysian dollar n each month fd interest mry$9k to $10k

My thoughts.
Yes we plan ahead but how about unforeseen unprecedented financial issue arises?

Oh year, my lead told me he gonna buy new car n maybe drive grab or other jobs.

The catch is, he told me can retired with healthy interest of myr$9k to myr$10k monthly, but why still drive grab or other work in Malaysia?
Think unless have other post retirement active activities (or even take care of grandchildren) in mind, if not retired liao do what? Cannot be nuah at home whole day everyday bah. May mati faster, mind too idle also cannot tahan. Even if meet friends and such also not everyday. Sure will have many free time one.

Therefore in order to keep the mind and body active to keep healthy, need to find something to do bah. Many if still young, no need to take care of other things, may retire to lesser work which is more flexible and less demanding. So that can suka tio work, bo suka tio no work, attend to other matters.

In that aspects, gig job may be more suitable. Since need a car to travel around. In the free time might as well make use of it to work some money and meet people, keep active.

Knew of people in local who do delivery gig just to kill time and earn some spare change. When that day make enough, will rest the subsequent day/days and go do other things. The money own self spend only. Enough to use is good enough. Unless really nothing better to do, then everyday hang around the delivery job relax relax do.

Lchlch

Think unless have other post retirement active activities (or even take care of grandchildren) in mind, if not retired liao do what? Cannot be nuah at home whole day everyday bah. May mati faster, mind too idle also cannot tahan. Even if meet friends and such also not everyday. Sure will have many free time one.

Therefore in order to keep the mind and body active to keep healthy, need to find something to do bah. Many if still young, no need to take care of other things, may retire to lesser work which is more flexible and less demanding. So that can suka tio work, bo suka tio no work, attend to other matters.

In that aspects, gig job may be more suitable. Since need a car to travel around. In the free time might as well make use of it to work some money and meet people, keep active.

Knew of people in local who do delivery gig just to kill time and earn some spare change. When that day make enough, will rest the subsequent day/days and go do other things. The money own self spend only. Enough to use is good enough. Unless really nothing better to do, then everyday hang around the delivery job relax relax do.
The way my jhk told me like all plan nicely already.
but….already wait for more than a year, still not throw letter.
he very big cannon.
told me retire, he do this and that.
i just keep quiet and listen for I don’t like to argue with this high ego Kan cheong guy.
he thought by just playing one hobby can retire…..

alex22

@Lchlch
I cannot avoid the feeling that we as sinkie will be sour when we hear thing like these...

But well, his luck is good, everyone has his lot in life.

Gotta see open a bit this morning, go pangsai first

TrollAndOgres

Initially my lead told me retired n enjoy life. I take it as really retire. .
But suddenly told me about take up simple no stress jobs..

Semi retire lor. Whats wrong. Means he want to take things easy, can do simple part time, spend time on his hobby etc.. Still have some income. Not everyone want to work full time till they drop dead.

Lchlch

Semi retire lor. Whats wrong. Means he want to take things easy, can do simple part time, spend time on his hobby etc.. Still have some income. Not everyone want to work full time till they drop dead.
Then say semi retire lah.
still want to have his face and ego.

Lchlch

@Lchlch
I cannot avoid the feeling that we as sinkie will be sour when we hear thing like these...

But well, his luck is good, everyone has his lot in life.

Gotta see open a bit this morning, go pangsai first
Not sure but listening to cannon smoke can be very toxic too.

Firstclass1188

It's smarter to keep at least a big HDB flat and use it to get rental incomes in Singapore. You can do it while your lead cannot because he is not Singaporean. So, he had no better choices than you. And fixed deposit means his money will be eaten away by inflation. So FD only slows down the erosion of his money. FD does not beat inflation.

As others said, you have the upper hand but do not need to tell him, how superior Singapore's HDB and CPF systems are. Your HDB is worth much more than his landed home. Even if you didn't invest more money for other passive incomes, Singapore government have provided you so many ways to monetize your HDB, from those lease buyback schemes or whatever silver schemes... He should be envy of you instead of you envy of him.

Don't listen to edmwers telling you, anywhere else in the world is better than Singapore. Talk is cheap and easy. They have been bashing Singapore from the dawn of their time and you don't see any of them leaving Singapore. Their actions speak louder than their words.
Agree, that is why I own properties in SG and MY, better position still.

coyote

Agree, that is why I own properties in SG and MY, better position still.

Agreed. After finished the quota if buying in Singapore. You just continue buying in more and more in Malaysia? Think the regime change in Malaysia affects that decision. It seemed the devaluation of ringgit have stopped since Anwar took over. One less risk for property investment in Malaysia.

Lchlch

Ever meet a boss, Mgr, lead, supervisor that is so skeptical that whatever you do, got error, first thoughts did you......,

Always assume you do wrong.
But most of the time, or 9.9 out of 10, the mistake is not cause by you .

What will you do?
Ups for your personal encounter..

Lchlch

It means their impression of you is already a negative one...won't be surprised if your name came up during their discussion and there is this label that you are not reliable and tend to make careless mistakes. It might be due to a small mistake that you have made in the past (but somehow left a lasting impression on them) or just some smear campaign rumours from those who want to get you into trouble

Likely no hope of progression so if you want to progress, need to switch place. If sty put, just do bare minimum cos even if you go the extra mile, they won't notice because their impression of you has already formed and hardened
True, do bare min work or just do yr work n go home

Cos do extra , such lead won't tell boss.

articland05

must tell ur boss 千错万错都是我的错!!!
since u readily admit nothing more he can shoot u :o

Lchlch

Seriously they are indeed hv rhino skin.
Super thick and won't feel paisei always sing praises on himself

0218crawford

He to,ld me until like very real.
ecery thing plan siew siew 100%
then as usual, such jhk will start to twist and give excuses again
million of excuses.
jus ask him whether his swee swee 'passive income' is it consistent and regular with minimum effort. or depend on some banks or companies to dish out dividends one. if bank or company one day kong kar kiao. may have to come out from eerie retirement. if need to drive grab just in case type or so called pass time type,...then the passive is not rock solid type. tell him no need to blow cow la. 🤣

Elfblade

My team lead planned meticulously on his daily expenses n the excess salary all transfer to Malaysia fd.

Keep showing covert to Malaysian dollar n each month fd interest mry$9k to $10k

My thoughts.
Yes we plan ahead but how about unforeseen unprecedented financial issue arises?

Oh year, my lead told me he gonna buy new car n maybe drive grab or other jobs.

The catch is, he told me can retired with healthy interest of myr$9k to myr$10k monthly, but why still drive grab or other work in Malaysia?
Always good to have a backup plan, drive Grab should be able to earn a decent living in Msia ba.

Lchlch

Always good to have a backup plan, drive Grab should be able to earn a decent living in Msia ba.
I dnt really care what he do..

I only know he cannon smoke say want to resign, till now, still working n gv tons of excuses.

He thought I dnt know, I just keep quiet n let him rant.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.