[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Elfblade

I dnt really care what he do..

I only know he cannon smoke say want to resign, till now, still working n gv tons of excuses.

He thought I dnt know, I just keep quiet n let him rant.
The 1 ish to 3.29 still too strong to give up! I will consider renting a Studio in Jay Bee when I retire.

TimsTom

My team lead planned meticulously on his daily expenses n the excess salary all transfer to Malaysia fd.

Keep showing covert to Malaysian dollar n each month fd interest mry$9k to $10k

My thoughts.
Yes we plan ahead but how about unforeseen unprecedented financial issue arises?

Oh year, my lead told me he gonna buy new car n maybe drive grab or other jobs.

The catch is, he told me can retired with healthy interest of myr$9k to myr$10k monthly, but why still drive grab or other work in Malaysia?
Even tho has rm$9-10k but still has fam expenses to spend on, driving grab may provide some extra income to let him save money and also to spend the extra time he has on hand, else stay home face naggy wifey he might also sian.

RM 9k is not a lot in Malaysia...
Actually not that low too, im guessing their locals working in msia might not be earning that much combined.

Lchlch

This type of boss feels insecure 1. anything goes wrong he will think u sabo his job.

Better to leave early.
Not leaving but plan to stay till retirement.
At my age, if throw letter is like committing suicide.

DeadPeople

Not leaving but plan to stay till retirement.
At my age, if throw letter is like committing suicide.
awww...

young times must find good bosses to stick so it will guarantee a safer future tho. anyway, ya if no choice got to suck thumb or if u have nth to lose and have enough capital , u can go strike out on your own.

Dinoboyboy

Ever meet a boss, Mgr, lead, supervisor that is so skeptical that whatever you do, got error, first thoughts did you......,

Always assume you do wrong.
But most of the time, or 9.9 out of 10, the mistake is not cause by you .

What will you do?
Nothing i can do bro…because 100% of the time he was right the mistakes were caused by me.. :frown:

Tayliatorhard

There are some that nitpick over insignificant values that are caused by rounding.

End up whole management team getting paid highly to do primary school maths instead of using reports in a meaningful manner.

No prizes for guessing where the team are from.

Lol

begintoend

Boss find fault, comes to me, I go to my down stream. Fault, where why how? Solved. Lets go.

But if my subordinates feels targeted, then I guess they dun feel they are in the team.

DeadPeople

There are some that nitpick over insignificant values that are caused by rounding.

End up whole management team getting paid highly to do primary school maths instead of using reports in a meaningful manner.

No prizes for guessing where the team are from.

Lol
thats why AI coming to replace this. human cant do better than AI in spotting small roundings. the value paid should be on analyzing the reports. if jobs are on checking roundings, i think these kind of dino jobs with high pay gg to disappear soon.

Mr BBFA

Ever meet a boss, Mgr, lead, supervisor that is so skeptical that whatever you do, got error, first thoughts did you......,

What will you do?
boss impression of you is more important than the actual work you do :o

know one ex teammate, once kena target that's it your life will be difficult :o

Redcapiscum

What will you do?
I met alot of such ones.
Most of the time, i will just tell it is not done by me. It is okay if they accept my response, and stop assuming me.

Those make you more dulan is when you tell them they diam diam, after that they say "dont make the same mistake again" or either they will argue back and say it is cause by you

Lchlch

I met alot of such ones.
Most of the time, i will just tell it is not done by me. It is okay if they accept my response, and stop assuming me.

Those make you more dulan is when you tell them they diam diam, after that they say "dont make the same mistake again" or either they will argue back and say it is cause by you
and if they know it is not you, they immediately switch topics very fast.

Lchlch

boss impression of you is more important than the actual work you do :o

know one ex teammate, once kena target that's it your life will be difficult :o
never fight back against boss, even boss make no sense, just keep quiet.
no point fight back, boss will remember you for life.
but still depend on your boss character.

Tayliatorhard

thats why AI coming to replace this. human cant do better than AI in spotting small roundings. the value paid should be on analyzing the reports. if jobs are on checking roundings, i think these kind of dino jobs with high pay gg to disappear soon.
U'd be shocked, a lot of these type of clowns around.

Acting like the rounding values distort reports. Like claiming taking cough syrup affects hiv tests. Lol

zeebrugge

What will you do?
I might sound sexist here, but I gotta confess that I am being honest.

When I joined DSTA as a Database Administrator in Nov 2009, they placed me under a pregnant female supervisor surnamed Koh. She's a damn thorn in the flesh as far as I am concerned. She was so skeptical as a supervisor, and kept on trying to micromanage me, and I was totally disgusted by how she conducted her day to day business. She is just an ordinary employee, whereas I came from a scholar background, it's not that I am proud of my background, but it's difficult for her to control me, in Chinese we say, 我不服 i.e. I am not happy that she is my superior. In the end I quit the job and started my own business.

After I quit, I did not become filthy rich or extremely successful, but I was happy, because I knew that I could not work under supervisors who were not as competent as I was. It was especially difficult for me to work under pregnant women, because I did not made you pregnant, it's not my fault that you had to get pregnant, but you don't shove all your problems to me as if I owed you a living. We're all trying to make a living, if you treated me with some decency I could close one or both eyes and help you out, but if you want to pick on me, I'd rather we go separate ways.

DeadPeople

U'd be shocked, a lot of these type of clowns around.

Acting like the rounding values distort reports. Like claiming taking cough syrup affects hiv tests. Lol
when AI is cheaper, companies will start adopting it due to cost benefits. Eventually, there will be a shift in job market. support roles will be lesser while AI related role will keep growing.

Lchlch

Recently, my kancheong spider jhk lead backside itchy, go n tell other he collecting data for migration from other sections.

Then accidentally left out few critical one n started to argue with colleague.

In the first place, nobody ask him to do, do already , not happy , argue with colleague.

This is called backside itchy n want to show others he can .

Then something happen, started to tell me, no my job, I don't care a damn...this n that.
I feel like he is slapping his own face left right.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.