I am very depressed now

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

cyke69sg

For me sometime i tend to stay out late or went out wee hour to 1 to 2 hour walk to clear up my mind.

Like a way to distress.

Some factor play a part as i do not have a full time job and working as a dispatcher for now

Got my monthly bills to pay.

And need to entertain is legi mentally draining.

I do not have much friend and i currently single dog for donkey year also
I feel for you bro.
Hope brighter days ahead for you
Sometimes is also luck.

qhong61

Long story short

My father went to cataract surgery 1 month ago

Operation went smooth.

But here the thing doc say after few days etc can go out etc.

But my dad keep insist staying at home for over 1 month complain body hot etc.

The doc told him need to go walking like 30min daily

Den my dad keep giving excuses that giddy hot weather etc.

Tbh i kinda of give up on him and he is making my mental state very bad until I don't feel like going back home.
Then move out

JohannSu1864

Feeling depressed over your old man's behaviour? That's alittle weird...
Char siew here.

But I'm a piece of lucky char siew. Father is healthy but I cannot stand him due to character clash. Open mouth nothing good come out so I avoid him as much as possible. Sometimes bump into him, will avoid taking the same lift. I feel very uncomfortable to be in the same room as him, don't say lift.

henghengonedragon

Long story short

Operation went smooth.

Tbh i kinda of give up on him and he is making my mental state very bad until I don't feel like going back home.
Go together with him to chit chat, eat ot go Lim Kopi and etc.... indirect way of making him walk.

eboy

learn to be detached

it is not the same as uncaring

stoicism or buddhism is the best for modern living

Mystyque

Long story short

Operation went smooth.

Ever considered maybe he really not feeling that good, maybe not due to cataract but other conditions?
And the weather had been quite hot lately. Why don't you try buying a cheap <$100 walking pad ( basically slow speed treadmill ) and see if he is willing to do some walking at home. Can even watch shows/movies while he walks slowly on it.

Lastly,
Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours)

The Legionnaire

Char siew here.

But I'm a piece of lucky char siew. Father is healthy but I cannot stand him due to character clash. Open mouth nothing good come out so I avoid him as much as possible. Sometimes bump into him, will avoid taking the same lift. I feel very uncomfortable to be in the same room as him, don't say lift.
Ok..U can be a half-cooked char siew lah, don't be chow tah one! Chow tah means hopeless liao..😂

arsenalfc85

For me sometime i tend to stay out late or went out wee hour to 1 to 2 hour walk to clear up my mind.

Like a way to distress.

Some factor play a part as i do not have a full time job and working as a dispatcher for now

Got my monthly bills to pay.

And need to entertain is legi mentally draining.

I do not have much friend and i currently single dog for donkey year also
Wah.. ur situation sound quite similar to me.

at least now u know ure not alone in your tough journey

im also struggling here.

crazythen

Char siew here.

It’s in the gene. Don’t breed because it will be an endless cycle.

Goldmansachs

Long story short

Operation went smooth.

Been through similar with aging mom.. even her siblings (aka aunt) gave up on her rhetorics and the most tiring is the children

Goldmansachs

Char siew here.

Huh buy your own condo and move out ba…

arsenalfc85

Actually just curious

why most ppl find elderly hard to take care or communicate with

but most ppl don’t mind take care of babies n toddlers or talking to them even though toddlers can barely speak a few sentences

arsenalfc85

Do ppl really become very hard to communicate with once they grow old?

or is it depending on jndividual?

or is it generation gap?

888blancgmail

Ur dad likes community cats?
Can help to feed but must be near the food to prevent birds , pests, houseflies🤮

He must cleanup n clear food immediately, dont be stupid n cruel like jlb AVS donkey years of cat feeding rule to leave food unattended for max 2hrs 🤦‍♂️😡

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.