Cycling used to be banned from pavements & walkways. Then that Active Mobility Advisory Panel reversed the ban to protect these two-wheeled elites (from getting hit by cars on the roads) and let them hit hapless pedestrians instead.

You look at the road, car drivers dun really adhere either. Those more serious like speeding yeah sure, that's like most cyclists dun speed 30 km through town centres either.Now d main issue is also how to get ppl to adhere to rules? As we've seen in many cases n in news.
U can enact all d laws n rules. But ppl dun care or adhere to it now.
Should go to MP and ask for reversal for them to cycle on road and immunity for drivers that knock down cyclists.Cycling used to be banned from pavements & walkways. Then that Active Mobility Advisory Panel reversed the ban to protect these two-wheeled elites (from getting hit by cars on the roads) and let them hit hapless pedestrians instead.
Yup. You are correct.You realize the pcn or shared path markings goes behind the bus stops at certain places now?
Buangkok have, Pasir Ris also have, Tampines as well.
Tats y reshaping d mentality of ppl is more impt. Now is really like wild wild west u less got caught.You look at the road, car drivers dun really adhere either. Those more serious like speeding yeah sure, that's like most cyclists dun speed 30 km through town centres either.
But those more ''minor'' ones? Like speeding up when lights change amber? (LOL) That's like's the = of cyclist trying to squeeze past a crowd so he does not get delayed.
I think alot of things have to start from school. Primary school, we used to have East Coast driving park or whatever it's call back then, now like not much. Schools are a place of education but education consist not only about academic, it's a great place to start to learn about life too. This is one thing Japan's education surpass us in. We should adopt the system, refine and tune it to local context.
All the kids now eyes glued to the phone, next generation all will think no problem. If you are in your 30s or mid 40s and have some money, go invest in hospital stocks, comes 2030 onwards you sure huat like siao.
This one i fully agreed. Ppl now is ''i want to do X'' so i will argue for X even if certain logic dun make sense.Tats y reshaping d mentality of ppl is more impt. Now is really like wild wild west u less got caught.
I've met good n bad cyclists. Some is really entitled. U gotta give way to them instead.This one i fully agreed. Ppl now is ''i want to do X'' so i will argue for X even if certain logic dun make sense.
I go cycling, go on pcn, non road cyclist. I see cyclists and ppl sometimes have conflicts one. Ped ba long long go walk anywhere and change direction anytime they want, no blind spot check. Cyclists also, want to switch lane never blind spot check, just nice another bike from behind, ram and fall.
The general consensus i get from Singaporean culture is ''i just want to do whatever i want, if i dun get it, then the OTHER SIDE have to change for me''. Selfish mentality really. It's not surprising we need to have a gracious campaign and mascots like Singa.
That is why must mandate they cycle on the road only and let the tipper truck educate them.I've met good n bad cyclists. Some is really entitled. U gotta give way to them instead.
N some paths now got separation into cyclist n pedestrians paths. But some cyclists still cycle on those painted with pedestrians Oni signs on d path.
D ego, selfishness is too strong in ppl now. Which culminated in ppls mentality, behaviour n actions now.
N hence d society we hv. Then got all tis issues.
Actually one bunch of addict standing around a smelly dustbin to smoke is not cool.Yishun PAP very good, there got shelter for smokers.
Think the usual cycle path also behind bus stop. Usually nobody stand behind the bus stop one. Unless crossing.normally cyclist will go behind the bus stop so as to avoid commuters waiting or boarding the bus in front what
isnt that why there's a space behind most bus stop nowadays?
why this ah pek go stand behind the bus stop?
Think most pedestrians also don't care bah. They are often all over the place blocking everyone path. One reason why cyclist weave in and out. Cause alot of pedestrians are on the cycling path also.Nope.
Most of them don’t care.
Typical local cyclist attitude.
People waiting for the bus should not stand behind the busstop, especially those designated for cycling paths.
I hate those yaw siew cyclist speed past bus stop without a care for people waiting for bus at bus stops, I am talking about the small narrow space in front between the seats and the road, got a few times my mum wheelchair is in that space and they just zoom past without slowing down, very scare they bang into my mother, fricking selfish... and some never speed but reach bus stop keep ringing the bell non-stop expecting people to give way.
Bus stop can be stand Infront, behind, middle,.left, right lah.
Bicycle should stay away from bus stop. Go on the road or bicycle PCN
Walking is a necessity.Should go to MP and ask for reversal for them to cycle on road and immunity for drivers that knock down cyclists.