A loveless life

Dracky

I’m thinking of developing an app where it is Machiam some virtual gf or bf that can send messages to ppl who are lonely.

so for ppl who are single and lonely they can chat with virtual gfs or bfs. I think maybe Japan got liao

ChatGPT already does that.

You should join some interest groups eg. guitar clubs or cycling, badminton groups.

coolhead

Sometimes I will still feel,

if im so tired but end of the day if i have a gf who can just ask me how im doing , send me a goodnight message, how nice would it be.

or how i wish i can go out with my parents during weekends, or go on short trips overseas with them. How nice would it be.

At least i have the motivation to shoulder on.

but my life is I just keep pushing n pushing n pushing myself, end of the day how tired I am also no one knows.
you ask to receive, but what can you give?

N4E.SI

I had no probs with getting a gf in my 20s and even early 30s. And all of them wanted to settle down with me (i.e. get married). I had one ex-gf who was 25yo at that time and all she wanted was to get married with me. She was a single child and come from single-parent family so she wanted a family of her own at a young age. She is those chio ah lian that many guys fought over her, but she just inexplicably likes me a lot and will do anything for me. But back then I was still young 26yo and felt that my world was just beginning so I wasn't keen to settle down so soon

Now I am in my 40s and wish to settle down, but for the past 8 years I seemed to be in a curse. No matter how hard I try, I can't even get a single date. Even those 5/10 average looking plain janes also seemed to hiam me. And I am richer now, emotionally more stable, look younger than my age.... but no matter what I do, I cannot find a single date.

It's like a curse... when I am not ready to settle down, I meet the right person (more than 1 in fact). When I wish to settle down, everything goes wrong

Monstruo^

God is a girl, wherever you are
Do you believe it, can you receive it?
God is a girl, whatever you say
Do you believe it, can you receive it?
The last that ever she saw him
Carried away by a moonlight shadow
He passed on, worried and warning
Carried away by a moonlight shadow
Lost in a riddle that Saturday night
Far away on the other side
He was caught in the middle of a desperate fight
And she couldn't find how to push through

Monstruo^

Sometimes I will still feel,

if im so tired but end of the day if i have a gf who can just ask me how im doing , send me a goodnight message, how nice would it be.

or how i wish i can go out with my parents during weekends, or go on short trips overseas with them. How nice would it be.

At least i have the motivation to shoulder on.

but my life is I just keep pushing n pushing n pushing myself, end of the day how tired I am also no one knows.
You don’t need a gf now because you are not ready. Your state and everything ish not ready. You need to practise self love. There are so many things you can do for yourself. How you be with a girl when you can’t even care for yourself and love yourself? It is not about your age either. That kind of energy of yours will not attract girls. So start with yourself first.

Ask yourself, will you date yourself? Yes/No?

Spike

I had no probs with getting a gf in my 20s and even early 30s. And all of them wanted to settle down with me (i.e. get married). I had one ex-gf who was 25yo at that time and all she wanted was to get married with me. She was a single child and come from single-parent family so she wanted a family of her own at a young age. She is those chio ah lian that many guys fought over her, but she just inexplicably likes me a lot and will do anything for me. But back then I was still young 26yo and felt that my world was just beginning so I wasn't keen to settle down so soon

Now I am in my 40s and wish to settle down, but for the past 8 years I seemed to be in a curse. No matter how hard I try, I can't even get a single date. Even those 5/10 average looking plain janes also seemed to hiam me. And I am richer now, emotionally more stable, look younger than my age.... but no matter what I do, I cannot find a single date.

It's like a curse... when I am not ready to settle down, I meet the right person (more than 1 in fact). When I wish to settle down, everything goes wrong
Can only say that it takes two hands to clap.. and two right persons need to agree to settle down.. 40 is still mid life.

Jia you!

Monstruo^

8 years ago you were only 32…. Your market got so jialat meh?

What areas do you think are the reasons that you couldn’t even have someone to go out with you? And attract someone

arsenalfc85

Thanks for all the replies

I think i probably am just not destined to get attached my entire life.

Or at least not at this stage. Maybe my life is destined to only be able to find someone when I’m in my 50s.

to be frank, i should have been more proactive when i was younger, when I wasn’t tied down by so many things. So this is my regret. It’s also quite hard for me to find time to get attached now given my family commitments. Even if I do manage to find someone, I may not be able to give much.

so the only way forward is probably to either buy mail order bride (if I’m truly desperate)

or I have to work towards achieving financial freedom and wealth ( not so much of using money to attract the opposite gender even though this may help), but rather so that I won’t have to spend so much time working on weekdays and even on weekends, and I will have more time to go out and socialize, go on blind dates etc

arsenalfc85

Actually sometimes I feel it’s 可遇不可求

some ppl just have the 桃花运. As what some edmwers mentioned, even druggies, ex cons, jobless bengs also can have gf, but law abiding working professionals like us can’t even get attached, means it’s really 天意 or 命中注定 kind of thing.

it’s just destined de.

maybe I shouldn’t try to fight destiny too.

cuz heaven/ god or whatever higher being up there already has everything planned out.

not saying we should give up on life cuz everything is predestined, but sometimes after awhile, we kind of know some stuff are not meant to be de. We can still try, but if something just simply don’t work out, maybe it’s time to accept fate

SayPorkGuy

85 means chu 40 yr old lao uncles liaoz. no time for own self where got time for gf? dontch be selfish and waste ppl time dey. limpei 36 got 2 aging parents with 1 being bedridden and imma wipe his a*s whenever he shyte himself, also dontch whine like chu.

MajiMax

I’m thinking of developing an app where it is Machiam some virtual gf or bf that can send messages to ppl who are lonely.

so for ppl who are single and lonely they can chat with virtual gfs or bfs. I think maybe Japan got liao
Like this movie

iu

cpuer

Another thing to take care of.
But if TS really get gf, will he be able to put in time and effort to maintain the relationship? Afterall gf will have her own set of expectations as well.
please stop recommending gf/wife to ts as a solution, unless he can get Mdm Ho grade of gf/wife, what he will get it is more misery. 🙏

Travis_Touchdown

Thanks for all the replies

I think i probably am just not destined to get attached my entire life.

Or at least not at this stage. Maybe my life is destined to only be able to find someone when I’m in my 50s.

to be frank, i should have been more proactive when i was younger, when I wasn’t tied down by so many things. So this is my regret. It’s also quite hard for me to find time to get attached now given my family commitments. Even if I do manage to find someone, I may not be able to give much.

so the only way forward is probably to either buy mail order bride (if I’m truly desperate)

or I have to work towards achieving financial freedom and wealth ( not so much of using money to attract the opposite gender even though this may help), but rather so that I won’t have to spend so much time working on weekdays and even on weekends, and I will have more time to go out and socialize, go on blind dates etc

Actually sometimes I feel it’s 可遇不可求

some ppl just have the 桃花运. As what some edmwers mentioned, even druggies, ex cons, jobless bengs also can have gf, but law abiding working professionals like us can’t even get attached, means it’s really 天意 or 命中注定 kind of thing.

it’s just destined de.

maybe I shouldn’t try to fight destiny too.

cuz heaven/ god or whatever higher being up there already has everything planned out.

not saying we should give up on life cuz everything is predestined, but sometimes after awhile, we kind of know some stuff are not meant to be de. We can still try, but if something just simply don’t work out, maybe it’s time to accept fate

it ish hokayz de... we ish can stay in bbfa crub forever and ever together... @s-ghost :s12::frown:

ramlee

Like this, one can also say self love won't last too. 85 years and it's finito.

And I don't get this self love. What's so good about ownself love ownself??
no one else loves us so what can we do? :(

ramlee

please stop recommending gf/wife to ts as a solution, unless he can get Mdm Ho grade of gf/wife, what he will get it is more misery. 🙏
get Mr. Ho grade will drive him to his grave faster :(

ramlee

Love or no love u have to progress in life and find motivation, or make urself more attractive to gals by showing u can provide security like shelter for them

I think 3 or 4 years since u last mention buy resale, BTO 2rm, how's it going ?
If u buy since then, Ur house can almost MOP aredy and rent out whole house to enjoy rental money

U must give reasons for a gal to be attracted to u.
If a gal see u can't even plan for urself, which gal will wanna progress further with u??
she can plan together with me :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.