Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

HushiePuppies

fwah according to the mother xiao hong shu, the girl got scholarship huan!

jin xia suey the 3 bullies better reflect and repent liao.

i more wondering is the boy white horse they dun dare to do anything to him... :o
the girl ish scholarship holder so ish elite vs elite?

tmXK2hv.jpg

noisemaker

fwah according to the mother xiao hong shu, the girl got scholarship huan!

jin xia suey the 3 bullies better reflect and repent liao.

the girl ish scholarship holder so ish elite vs elite?

tmXK2hv.jpg
So the little girl is a atb? Mom also? Whole family of the bullied girl is FT?
Hmmmmm..... Now I'm wondering what triggered the 3 boys and if their parents are locals or FTs.....

buzzlightyear852

So the little girl is a atb? Mom also? Whole family of the bullied girl is FT?
Hmmmmm..... Now I'm wondering what triggered the 3 boys and if their parents are locals or FTs.....
nowadays alot of locals using xhs app also... may or may not be atb... need someone to confirm

zoossh

whatever her nationality , she is still a child.. shouldn't be bully...
Talking about nationality of child and the political party of the grc or smc is really off and oot

when it is about nationality then we should, and when it is not about it then we shouldn’t

Whichever the case calling adults and threatening to kill and dissect is just too much

Linguist

Firstly, I'm not absolving the boys of any wrongdoings. What I actually want to put across is that when the school says the girl also have done something wrong, things maybe not really simple.

Whether they have settled the issue or not it's not what I can decide, so whatever I say wouldn't change any actions. And that actually would apply to everyone here, unless someone here is actually the school principal of the school or higher ups in MOE and they decide to act on public opinion.

Secondly, since death threats are made, obviously it's a police case by now, although the perpetrators are kids aged 9, and that means the police are not going to take immediate action like earlier posts in the thread regarding minimum age of prosecution. If police case, the school probably also cannot disclose any more details.

Our Minister of Law Shanmugan was also ambiguous in his statement regarding the cyber attacks.

See here --> https://www.mha.gov.sg/mediaroom/sp...sidelines-of-a-community-event-in-chong-pang/

This is how govt agencies speak to the media. So i think the school is just following govt's SOP.

Lastly, this matter doesn't concern me. So as a passerby, I'll just choose to sit back and watch the drama unfold. No need to get too upset over matters that doesn't concern me. And i suggest everyone here also relax and just watch the drama. No need to go in-depth and then get upset when others don't agree with your POV.
Editor’s note: An earlier version of the article gave the impression that Yin had already received a safety measure plan from the school for the daughter. This is incorrect and has been edited.

Safety plan
The school also said in its statement that it was supporting the girl and engaging her parents since the incident was first reported.

Yin stated that she had requested via WhatsApp a safety plan for her daughter's return.

In a screenshot of her message attached to the post, Yin said she needed to be assured, in writing, of a concrete safety measure plan to be implemented for her daughter....

However, Yin claimed that she has not received any written reply from the school.

Aside from two brief messages from her daughter's Chinese teacher, Yin also claimed that during her daughter's absence from school, "no learning support or assistance was provided, nor did any staff proactively checked on her well-being".

Mothership has reached out to Sengkang Green Primary School for comments.

U satisfy now?

"Our Minister of Law Shanmugan was also ambiguous in his statement regarding the cyber attacks."
Off topic a little but with regards to what u mentioned, has he made any statement with regards to the clemeny and the "concealed identity" of the drug case?
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...h-sentence-granted-clemency-president-5296156

In 2022 he gave this public statement:
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/death-penalty-for-drugs-saves-lives-shanmugam-tells-bbc
So how?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.