Latest from Kf Seetoh| The socially conscious Timbre Group that manages Yishun Park Hawker Cte ... ...

sky00sky

Operator don't put in work? Why malls have mall management? Why condos have MCST? What kind of BS world are you living in?

Why would I know how much the base rent is. And why is how low the base rent based on your interpretation? Who are you? Who make you king of hawkers?
Condo mcst dun rent out the apartments
Mall management dun run business or involved in renting out the floor space or set the pricing

xcodes

15% is not ridiculous. U shld see some foodcourt where it is as high as 22-24%. Mind you, is 15% of REVENUE, not profit.

Do you know that some of the prime locations like Airport T3, esp the fishball noodles. The revenue can go as high as 6 figures and rental is super high.

no it's not relatively ridiculous ... but it's absolutely ridiculous ... I'm talking from the view point of having this practice of taking the profits out of the hawkers or vendors in the mall or whatever ... a landlord is only supposed to collect rent for the space they rent out, that's it ... they shouldn't have the business to collect further profits from hawkers / vendors (in terms of malls) ... because whatever profits the hawkers or vendors earn consists of the risk in taking in stocks that might not sell or when the business is no good ...

if these landlords are to collect any amount of profits from the hawkers / vendors when they are earning, then these landlords must also shoulder the losses these hawkers / vendors have when their business is no good, but are we seeing it? no right? so why should these landlords are allowed to dip into the profits these hawkers / vendors when they are earning?

psyger-zero

if these landlords are to collect any amount of profits from the hawkers / vendors when they are earning, then these landlords must also shoulder the losses these hawkers / vendors have when their business is no good, but are we seeing it? no right? so why should these landlords are allowed to dip into the profits these hawkers / vendors when they are earning?
yes exactly what i said,but someone here said its equivalent to asking an employee to pay for company losses.what bs:rolleyes:

Not.banned.yet

Luckily he’s doing this in Singapore.

other countries maybe he will tio warning by triads

Hope he don’t go and stir the foreign food groups in SG.

jq1986

Condo mcst dun rent out the apartments
Mall management dun run business or involved in renting out the floor space or set the pricing
My god...the point was that the operator does do work...can we at least agree on that?

ZaiNan

yes exactly what i said,but someone here said its equivalent to asking an employee to pay for company losses.what bs:rolleyes:

As the saying goes

Khiang jiu ho... Mai Gek Khiang

Nonsense posts and argue like he wanna win

Sore loser spotted when tio rebuttal

jq1986

That is bcos you don’t even know what you are saying.

Can I confirm timbre operates what? By saying this. It’s really no point talking further. You really don’t know how this work and you are just arguing yourself through BS.

It’s ok. You can have your last say. No point arguing on the internet. You either learn or you can live in your own world.
I live in the real world. I don't know where you are living tho.

jq1986

if i live in a bs world then so do u since we come from the same one.plus whats with the drama?when did i say im the king of the hawkers?second,if u dont know how low the base rent is,why are u so vehemently defending the operator like its the gospel truth n theres no foul play in all this?
hawker management put in how much work hawker themselves put in how much work we all can see.u mean to say management put in more work than hawkers themselves?seriously who are u trying to kid?
plus,when u gave me that example,its clear the management is the boss the hawker is the worker,not the other way around,since they are the ones who make the rules.ur example is soo directly implying the employee ought to be paying the boss instead of boss pay employee.if so then why open the company if cant make money?might as well close it!but more likely is money duno eaten where,not that making loss.so,now this management need to take from govt then take from hawker,n indirectly,customers how much?
May I suggest you learn how the space bar works?

Visor9999

It's clear as day, peepur like Grace Fu are beholden to the elite cadre. They won't hold their fellow elites accountable. Paid millions to overlook the rot in the system. SG really needs a systematic purge.

To them only profits matter. Wealth must be concentrated among the elites, hawkers are expendable at most they go bankrupt to benefit the landlords

lalalalalala

15% is not ridiculous. U shld see some foodcourt where it is as high as 22-24%. Mind you, is 15% of REVENUE, not profit.

Do you know that some of the prime locations like Airport T3, esp the fishball noodles. The revenue can go as high as 6 figures and rental is super high.
It's basically max extract. Raise rent then the food price go up revenue go up. Infinity money hack

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.