[GPGT]2025 PSLE toughest math question

Yowe55 mini

Your answer is the only one I gave a like hor, because got show workings.

In my teacher mode, I become very strict de...

Dear Orphan,

You must note that I have been using calculation in real world application and using real statistical analysis in real world application in my career; I have created processes and solution to enterprise solution and plan.

I am never in a teacher mode, but a real world , financially, engineered and social-technical mode.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

XiaoJinLing

AB correct.

For the perimeter, you forgot the 2 lines that chopped off the triangle. +8 +3.

Give you half mark for Q2.
Yea i forgot to add... edit liao... thanks..

Not toughest until difficult to solve ... just mayb tricky, like me careless forget to add miss out here n there

Orphan

Dear Orphan,

You must note that I have been using calculation in real world application and using real statistical analysis in real world application in my career; I have created processes and solution to enterprise solution and plan.

I am never in a teacher mode, but a real world , financially, engineered and social-technical mode.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
You are lucky.

I sometimes have to pitch my processes and solutions to management as if they were 12 year olds...

If not, they think I do black magic...

coolmyth

This question like machiam like final boss. Although difficulty wise is not secret boss level.

As long as you can infer that, by symmetry, that one side is also 18 cm, the rest is elementary. Just like finding out the boss’ weakness. :LOL:

Yowe55 mini

You are lucky.

I sometimes have to pitch my processes and solutions to management as if they were 12 year olds...

If not, they think I do black magic...

Dear Orphan,

This is why I was in a senior management role, C suit.

Thank you.

grevq80o

IMG-1332.jpg
answer is 26cm .. eh... it is not hard leh..

First is to remember equilateral triangle is equal on all sides... then use this property to start process of using these numbers (18cm/41cm/3cm) to further calculate all the possible lengths... then do some matching and comparing ...

begintoend

Why do you need algebra when you can jus apply the simple logic of equilateral triangles?

fantasyland

This one toughest...?
How much has the standards dropped

Seriously this is easy lol. I saw they test one question for China pri 5 much harder than this. They test the USA college student answer wrong but the China pri 5 student got correct. The question below:

5th-grade-gifted-chinese-math-problem-wp.png

waterlucky

need to visualise to push the triangle to the left to make the trianagle a whole pcs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.