How to successfully chase a guy? What guys like?

SageWolf

Hard fact of life- Bak chai also wants 1.75m tall guys earning $20k per mth

This is exactly what I have been saying

80% of females only aim for the top 20-30% men, and consider the rest of the average guys as non-human

But they will vehemently deny and say they are only looking for a kind hearted decent man

Then you ask them what is a kind hearted decent man, she will tell you above certain height, earn higher than certain income level, have cars, stay private housing, career-ambitious, preferably is doctor lawyer or investment banker etc :rolleyes:
That was 15 to 20 years also leh.
Now girls want 1.8m liao

keenklee

As per title.

What are things that girls do for you will give you hint that she likes you? Or what are things girls do can successfully score a date or at least earn some brownie points for you to have interest?

So far, I have never successfully chased any guys or make any guy like me. Only when I stop caring about them, they start to like me and chase me but I already moved on LOL

Is it all men just fan jian? And girls around me all agree that no way can chase guys, those managed to chase is caz guys already like her. True?

For girls, with enough time and sincerity, don't like also can end up together. I think guys first interaction already set their mind right? No matter what she do, it will never work?
IMHO.
Think of guys as initially MCP and be submissive. Gradually understand and shift the level accordingly.
Don't any how erode into the guy's friends territory.
The question would then be, is it worth the sacrifice ?

Most but not all guys will somewhat sacrifice. Maybe more than gals.

P.S. I stand to be corrected on the guys part.

Song Bro

Ya.
Got 3 chase me b4.
One elder sis is prolly wanting me as a trophy 小鲜肉。Pass.
One of same age used me as a spare tyre and choose another. Being passed
One younger who is ugly, loud, with bad breath, willing to change for me. But I give up.
So, 阿弥陀佛...

SageWolf

It really depends on which part of the 1% spectrum you are referring to. Would you prefer men from old money families, or self-made nouveau riche?

The common denominator for both is that there has to be physical attraction, with the both of you being on the same frequency. The former isn't too difficult to achieve; the beauty standards in Singapore is not as high as that in say Korea or Japan. Most Singaporean Chinese men subscribe to East Asian beauty standards; think doe eyes, long voluminous hair, a slender physique, and a fair complexion. A woman with these qualities would be easily considered above average back in Singapore. Chasing someone without mutual physical attraction would likely be perceived as harrassment.

On the other hand, being on the same frequency is much harder. It isn't easy to fake having the same vibes on being on the same page overnight, especially to the discerning eye. This usually has to be cultivated over time.

I found that men from old money families differ from the self-made nouveau riche in their taste of women in that the former generally prefers sophisticated women, while the latter prefers those with the "girl-next-door" vibes. Men from established families usually like their partners who can carry themselves well and are good conversationalists; fluent in both current affairs and small talk, as well as non-verbal communication. Marrying into these families with parental approval usually requires one to be from a similar family background. They always love saying "If we know where you come from, then we can tell where you will be going".

But again, this is just my personal observation distilled from my limited personal experience and encounters.
I think if Chiobu can write like you, I have no doubt she can get the top 20% of SG guys,

SageWolf

1st, go community center sign up for cooking class. You want men to like you, satisfy his stomach. Making man go on date and pay for expensive meal is a turnoff. Going to his house to show off your cooking skill is the real deal.

2nd, go to church. Don't go Buddhist or Taoist temple. This one is all boomers with big belly. Go church and you will see a lot of yandao.

3rd, pretend to love his mother. When his mother want to wash the dishes after dinner, quickly take over. After that mop the whole kitchen.
If the mum have to wash plates and mop the floor.
I dont think those are the guys TS is looking for.

Acetone

It really depends on which part of the 1% spectrum you are referring to. Would you prefer men from old money families, or self-made nouveau riche?

The common denominator for both is that there has to be physical attraction, with the both of you being on the same frequency. The former isn't too difficult to achieve; the beauty standards in Singapore is not as high as that in say Korea or Japan. Most Singaporean Chinese men subscribe to East Asian beauty standards; think doe eyes, long voluminous hair, a slender physique, and a fair complexion. A woman with these qualities would be easily considered above average back in Singapore. Chasing someone without mutual physical attraction would likely be perceived as harrassment.

On the other hand, being on the same frequency is much harder. It isn't easy to fake having the same vibes on being on the same page overnight, especially to the discerning eye. This usually has to be cultivated over time.

I found that men from old money families differ from the self-made nouveau riche in their taste of women in that the former generally prefers sophisticated women, while the latter prefers those with the "girl-next-door" vibes. Men from established families usually like their partners who can carry themselves well and are good conversationalists; fluent in both current affairs and small talk, as well as non-verbal communication. Marrying into these families with parental approval usually requires one to be from a similar family background. They always love saying "If we know where you come from, then we can tell where you will be going".

But again, this is just my personal observation distilled from my limited personal experience and encounters.
She referring to this type of SG top 1%;

3aea70b0f52a04327167093f80a819fefb690a9672d06e489fff9aa3b44c2a9c

Soracak

I think if Chiobu can write like you, I have no doubt she can get the top 20% of SG guys,

WD half reveal is really not bad looking, but self proclaimed chiobu zero reveal means no confidence and most likely cui one.

Looks mean ALOT to a man (ladies like to delude themselves lol), nobody cares about writing ability la, u see those feminist liberal arts type write damn well but so self opinionated, nobody want to touch them with ten foot pole.

Jude Raphael

What are things that girls do for you will give you hint that she likes you? Or what are things girls do can successfully score a date or at least earn some brownie points for you to have interest?

Well, from a guy’s point of view, I’d believe that it would be relatively more difficult to attract a lady than for a guy to be attracted to a lady.

I do not agree with the 80/20 or 99/1 “rule” that some of the chaps here keep insisting as their main reason for failure when it comes to establishing a meaningful relationship.

I think that it’s more of their attitude that simply turns people (both genders) off.

Anyway, I think that men and women are probably not much different in expressing an interest. Simply, the first person who takes the initiative to start the ball rolling to establish communication with the other party, would usually be the one with an interest.

Next comes communication. If the line of communication are flowing consistently between the two parties, both reciprocate
to initiate meet-ups over a cup of coffee, dinner and etc, I’d say that there’s a good chance to snag the other party up.

If it’s about wooing the other party with ZERO interest, well, how would you feel if a guy expresses an interest but you totally have no feel? Would you respond to his texts or requests to meet? Would his gifts be seen as a sweet gesture or a turn-off? Probably wouldn’t work, ya?

Lchlch

As per title.

So far, I have never successfully chased any guys or make any guy like me. Only when I stop caring about them, they start to like me and chase me but I already moved on LOL

Is it all men just fan jian? And girls around me all agree that no way can chase guys, those managed to chase is caz guys already like her. True?

For girls, with enough time and sincerity, don't like also can end up together. I think guys first interaction already set their mind right? No matter what she do, it will never work?
Dnt scare the guys with the approach.
Do it subtly.
For s start, jio him together with others for eg walking. Etc etc...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.