jogging and motivation thread

sales69

My LiNing Feidian 6 elite arrived today. :D

Immediately took for a run.

Supposed to do strides because of plantar pain. Target 4.50 to 5 min pace.

But this thing is too bouncy, too fast! Like stepping on a trampoline and balance ball combined.

Got carried away, end up run sprints instead. (3.45 to 4.30)

Only 1 rep ran 5min pace and felt perfect form.

Cadence increased naturally, just wanna go fast.

Stability might be a concern but I actually prefer "unstable" ride. Too much built-in support would give me tight IT band Instead.

The trampoline effect is felt more in the heel. Forefoot lesser which I suppose is good to feel every step-off.

Cushioning is not as soft as Qiaodan Plaid 1 and 1.5.

It's like the part touching your foot is not as soft. But the midsole further below is very bouncy.

First impressions for now.

I bought off Taobao from VIVI Running World instead of official store.

Because they are giving a pair of free shoes with the purchase. If you don't want the free gift, they will give a refund of RMB200 instead.

Just need to share a photo review after the product is received. :)

【淘宝】大促价保 https://e.tb.cn/h.7nAFSwyYx1IMZ9s?tk=OzPIU5LE16J MF937 「李宁 飞电6 ELITE男女跑步鞋超䨻胶囊竞速碳板6E新款马拉松比赛」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

Ender

But this thing is too bouncy, too fast! Like stepping on a trampoline and balance ball combined.

Stability might be a concern but I actually prefer "unstable" ride. Too much built-in support would give me tight IT band Instead.

The trampoline effect is felt more in the heel. Forefoot lesser which I suppose is good to feel every step-off.

It's like the part touching your foot is not as soft. But the midsole further below is very bouncy.

Because they are giving a pair of free shoes with the purchase. If you don't want the free gift, they will give a refund of RMB200 instead.

【淘宝】大促价保 https://e.tb.cn/h.7nAFSwyYx1IMZ9s?tk=OzPIU5LE16J MF937 「李宁 飞电6 ELITE男女跑步鞋超䨻胶囊竞速碳板6E新款马拉松比赛」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
Nice, I am hoping to get this for the 6:18 or 11.11, closer to SCSM date. If I get too early, the midsole might aged too much before the race.

sales69

Nice, I am hoping to get this for the 6:18 or 11.11, closer to SCSM date. If I get too early, the midsole might aged too much before the race.
Ya hope will have discounts later. As long as the bouncy durability holds up, I think this shoe is really different.

Only concern is the stability. I tried doing single leg deadlift while wearing the shoes. Felt like doing on balance ball. Increased difficulty. :s13:

Oh ya, the sock-like upper is not as tight as Plaid 2 or 1.5 which holds the foot securely.

I bought true to size, 44. The upper felt somewhat loose when walking, running and changing direction.

People who prefer a tight sock fit could try going 1/2 size down.

Risk is a narrower arch which might cause abrasion.

xllms

点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
GXGX...enjoy!

noinimod

点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
Thanks for sharing the impressions! You bought at RMB1299?

WussRedXLi

点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

"Too" bouncy is good, anyway we all have very soft shoes liao, Plaid 1.0 paved the way.

There will be one day in which even this shoe is surpassed and we get past 95 or even 97% energy return (at least in textbook terms) and we all go "Holy sheet man". Even if dont race, the experience will be something.

Really looks to be worthwhile investment as per sales69's mini review, just get 1 very serious 9.5/10 shoe this year and that's it, esp good for the comparatively shorter distance runners. For daily trainers anything also can.......we all have more than enough to chew thru. Dont get those 8, 8.5, 9/10 stuff liao.

Mila Azul

Bad luck—after finally recovering from my knee injury and returning to brisk walking, I’ve now developed runner’s toe. :ROFLMAO:

A black, purple, or brown toenail from running, often called "runner’s toe" or subungual hematoma, is caused by blood pooling under the nail due to repeated impact against the shoe. It is generally a harmless, though painful, condition caused by long-distance running, improper shoe fit, or long nails.
Key Takeaways
  • Cause: The toe hits the front or top of the shoe repeatedly, causing bleeding under the nail.
  • Treatment: If painless, no treatment is needed, and the nail will grow out (which can take months). For pain, rest, ice, or having a podiatrist drain the blood (trephination) can help.
  • Prevention: Wear properly fitted running shoes (often a half-size larger), keep toenails trimmed short, and use moisture-wicking socks.
  • When to see a doctor: If the nail causes significant pain, shows signs of infection (pus, intense redness), or if the blackness is not due to trauma.
Common Causes & Prevention
  • Shoe Size: Shoes that are too small or too big can cause the foot to slide, forcing the toes into the front of the shoe.
  • Long Toenails: Toenails that are not trimmed regularly will strike the shoe more frequently.
  • Running Downhill: This creates more downward pressure on the toenails.

I don’t understand— I’ve worn the same shoes for years, so why has runner’s toe developed only now?

WussRedXLi

Ya hope will have discounts later. As long as the bouncy durability holds up, I think this shoe is really different.

Only concern is the stability. I tried doing single leg deadlift while wearing the shoes. Felt like doing on balance ball. Increased difficulty. :s13:

I am a simple man.

Whenever i see single leg deadlift/squat, i press like.
It's like boobs.

WussRedXLi

Bad luck—after finally recovering from my knee injury and returning to brisk walking, I’ve now developed runner’s toe. :ROFLMAO:

I don’t understand— I’ve worn the same shoes for years, so why has runner’s toe developed only now?

Relac, this one is pretty ok one. Just look out for infection from now on, see company GP if that happens for the usual meds.

WussRedXLi

I remember the days when my wife's GP tried hard selling her ozempic treatment time and time again coz she wants to lose weight and is developing NAFLD.

Bonus

WussRedXLi

Upcoming paid runs if interested... Longest is half marathon nia

5th April - 2XU compression run
https://2xurun.com/

19th April - Income eco run
https://www.income.com.sg/ecorun

Both dates crashed on my working weekend. 😂
The race entry price for income eco run is quite reasonable. $32

Damn sian, no cheap 10k.

Dont blame me, even my T100 is 4k and 6k run legs nia. 10k is more than long enough and is my marathon. 🤣

With that said, 3 more months to go before we'll see if this year MINDEF/SAF is lazy again or not.
This year no more 60th birthday hor, no excuses.

Mila Azul

Can knee arthritis cause foot pain?
Yes. Arthritis in the knee can change your gait and put extra pressure on your feet, leading to pain in the heels, arches, or toes.

I wols

I didn't realize due to my knee injury, which placed additional strain on my feet and led to "runner's toe."

A knee injury creates a "domino effect" in the kinetic chain, where the body compensates for pain by altering its gait, leading to secondary, overcompensation injuries like "runner's toe". When the knee is compromised, you may subconsciously change how you walk, take shorter steps, or shift your weight, resulting in increased pressure on the foot and toes.
How a Knee Injury Leads to Runner's Toe
  • Altered Gait & Pressure: To protect an injured knee, you might change your stride, placing more pressure on the forefoot.
  • Toe Jamming: A change in gait can cause your toes to repeatedly strike the front or side of your running shoe, creating a "black toenail" or subungual hematoma.
  • Compensation Strain: The foot and ankle often work "overtime" to compensate for weak or injured muscles in the knee, adding extra strain.
  • Specific Risk Factors: If the knee injury causes you to run more on your toes, or if you continue running with an inefficient gait, the repetitive force on the nailbed leads to runner's toe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.