Singtel 3G very slow

DAREN771

Call it overpopulation syndrome.. Too many people here in sg hence 3G speed also affected. Everyone want a piece of the connection.

aster1

Call it overpopulation syndrome.. Too many people here in sg hence 3G speed also affected. Everyone want a piece of the connection.

Do networks in Hong Kong also suffer from such poor internet access?

vecto012

anyone having problem when travelling with NEL?
every morning I travel from SengKang to Serangoon basically just holding the phone and can't do anything.

the phone shows full bar and 3G, but I can't even refresh my Twitter feeds.
sometimes Airplane Mode on/ off method works but most of the time still no connection.

sometimes even on bus also takes damn long to load stuff...
I'm using 4s btw.

squid93

every morning I travel from SengKang to Serangoon basically just holding the phone and can't do anything.

sometimes Airplane Mode on/ off method works but most of the time still no connection.

I'm using 4s btw.

no problems on mine. :D

naruto13

same today kena 3g network but refuse to load.
until i move to the other part of the area in the vicinity.

DAREN771

Do networks in Hong Kong also suffer from such poor internet access?

poor internet? I previously using a prepaid 3g 3 network card to travel in hk...still full signal in the couch traveling...able to surf etc..By the way the train even though crowded in the train also dun have the lousy sounds our trains make...:s8:

it is hard to compare between countries...Malaysia even have 4g network rollout to their desktops and mobile but we still got problems with our 3g...dun compare u won't get lagi upset..

neubie

Maybe here should have such infrastructure for all the 3 telcos. The current base stations available cannot satisfy the growing population.
Not all building owners are interested to rent out space to telcos for extra rental income.

DAREN771

Not all building owners are interested to rent out space to telcos for extra rental income.

If the gov steps in, they can't say no. Anyway the base station is usually a small thing does not take up much space.

neubie

If the gov steps in, they can't say no. Anyway the base station is usually a small thing does not take up much space.

Authorities won't ever intervene at all. Why get their own hands dirty? Then they're pple who kpkb radiation and all those stuffs. Other countries the landlords are more greedy and $$$faced, not local ones. :)

Take a look at those new hdb flats. Due to their aesthetic design, telcos can't even install base stations there. So u think ida will want to touch them?

naruto13

u should also read how ida dont interfere on issue with teleco. until warrant serious enough for penalty, then u see them in the act.

ekardo

I'm using 4s btw.

I had the same problem too...

blackmamba09

same problem here on NEL. full bars 3G but not loading. even Bishan was god awful slow. telco all CMI.

aster1

Lack of competition in Singapore means that quality of service is not going to improve as quickly as it should.

They need to sell more network licenses here to stir up the telco market.

rachdanon

Popped in to check if others suffering too...yeah since about Dec it has been pathetically slow for Singtel. On my usual MRT from work to home on elevated stretch I couldn't even load the Google search page many times.

rarenick

Singtel every morning from hougang to doby ghaut like no network at all, be it using Samsung Note or iphone 4.
Singtel standard dropped on the island overall.
4G??

rosschang

3G and full bar... but nothing load...:s27:

Iphone... issue with phone or it's stinktel?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.