Ainol Novo 7 Aurora

foxbat

foxbat

Thanks bro! So exciting..

edit: ITS OUT OF STOCK WALAOOOO :(

Bro, maybe it' a blessing in disguise! I heard the Aurora II is going to start selling in June. Perhaps u may want to wait a while. Price i believe will of course be a bit higher but I think it should be worthwhile.

natassevil74

Bro, maybe it' a blessing in disguise! I heard the Aurora II is going to start selling in June. Perhaps u may want to wait a while. Price i believe will of course be a bit higher but I think it should be worthwhile.

Thanks for the info. Hopefully, with Aurora II, I hope they would have ironed out all the kinks in Aurora, and I wouldn't need to do all those unofficial ROM updates. I hope to just stick to the official periodic firmware updates.

Don't think it will be in time for PC Show though.

w0nkas

Hi, all. And so I got myself a aurora from a vrz seller and is loving it! The sceen and performance has been great so far and I'm running on the latest feiyu rom.

Just a question, has anyone tried using a stylus for drawing/sketching on the aurora? My experience with it is very bad. When I use my finger to draw, the lines comes out smooth and all but when I switch to the included stylus and my pogo sketch, the input doesn't seem to be detected properly, like the lines will break, no continuous input even when perssing the stylus hard.

Have been testing it with sketchbook pro and all these issues with the stylus occurs. To comfirm, I downloaded another drawing app and the same problem occurs. Finger: smooth. Stylus: low or no input.

I tested the stylus with the ipad2 and it works smooth, so its not a faulty stylus.

Is this issue solveable by tweaking the touch screen sensitivity as read in this thread? Is the touch input in the newest feiyu rom optimised or need to change?

Sorry for all the question, but I cannot confirm it now, or at least for the next few weekdays I book in liao no platform for me to test.

xgwei

is the ainol novo 7 Aurora available in sg? is $270 a reasonable price for this?? thanks

w0nkas

My last check at sls was 240 iirc. Got mine used and it works great, but would recommend waiting for aurora II if u r getting a new unit

ayeong

Hi all users,

Anybody successfully managed to connect an external 2.5" hardisk to Aurora ?

So far, SDcard and thumb drive is OK but not hardisk.

Currently, running on Feiyu ROM 0319 version.

Thanks

sendytay

i've been reading the threads. I must admit I'm not as techie as the most of the people here. I intend to wait and buy Aurora II which should be out in June/July.

Can I leave without all this Feiyu ROMS ? Can someone kind enough to tell me what exactly the ROMS are used for?

And whether I can do without it?

I just want to watch my videos, surf web, play games.

thank you.

Using Feiyu rom will be better as it makes it smoother and get rid of useless stuff n add in good stuff. Just read the sites like slatedroid etc.

I am an iPad user and this is my first android. A bit lost in the beginning but read forum and try here and there lor.

you are right bro, perhaps a little patience will pay off!

foxbat

you are right bro, perhaps a little patience will pay off!

Also, google's own tablet probably launching around the period too. Most likely people like B & N and Kindle will drop their price. If no delay you'll be spoiled for choice. China will probably have a slew of dual core tablets out too. Hope it's going to be a gr8 June holiday!

Messi086

I am going to receive the Novo7 Aurora today and I would like to update to the feiyu0429 rom. I read through slatedroid forum and understand the process of rom flashing using livesuit As my unit is the one with the LG screen, from the forum, I would also need to apply the patch v02 using cwm to test if camera is working. The part which I am not so clear is that do I need to download cwm and install it before I flash with feiyu? could any bros help provide a clearer guide on how to update the screen patch using cwm?

Tks

carlkulit

I was wondering where o buy this Ainol tablet.. Can this be buy in singapore? I was planning to buy one.

_m0r0n_

I am going to receive the Novo7 Aurora today and I would like to update to the feiyu0429 rom. I read through slatedroid forum and understand the process of rom flashing using livesuit As my unit is the one with the LG screen, from the forum, I would also need to apply the patch v02 using cwm to test if camera is working. The part which I am not so clear is that do I need to download cwm and install it before I flash with feiyu? could any bros help provide a clearer guide on how to update the screen patch using cwm?

Tks
i dun rem installed cwm after flashed mine to 0429 via livesuit
Anyway, just power off your set after flashed..then press and hold back and power button for around 5sec den released, it shld go cwm mode and then u install ur patch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.