Ainol Novo 7 Aurora

MMZA18

Dear HWZ bro / sis, Stay away from them (SLS)

1) Dont support them, the more you continue to support meaning to given chance for them to corn more consumer.

2) Buying from them or road show come from same importer which is reknown for non-existent support or warranty. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/64575194-post471.html

3) they only care to make profit, they dont concern care about consumer. :(

Past Record >
last year 2011 - selling refurbished set Novo 7 advanced back to customer
this year 2012 - continue selling refurbished set Novo 7 Aurora
(there are many more bad records before that.)

Anywhere u all can purchase except them SLS, they cannot be trust.

touchme

What do you guys think about the new Nova7 Tornado and Mars? Are these improved versions?

mizarahi

What do you guys think about the new Nova7 Tornado and Mars? Are these improved versions?

Cant compare with Aurora. Wait for Aurora 2 if it ever comes out.
Hope it will be out in June for IT show and hope feiyu continue to provide rom support.

mizarahi

I am going to receive the Novo7 Aurora today and I would like to update to the feiyu0429 rom. I read through slatedroid forum and understand the process of rom flashing using livesuit As my unit is the one with the LG screen, from the forum, I would also need to apply the patch v02 using cwm to test if camera is working. The part which I am not so clear is that do I need to download cwm and install it before I flash with feiyu? could any bros help provide a clearer guide on how to update the screen patch using cwm?

Tks

No need to install cwm. Feiyu 0429 comes w cwm.
As long as you have no problem with livesuit, you will not brick your aurora.
Anything wrong just use livesuit to go back to 0429.

After you install 0429, press "back" and "power" to off the tablet.
Then press "back" and "power" for like 5 to 10sec and release.
It will bring you to cwm recovery mode.
Choose install zip from sdcard
Then choose feiyu patch v3.

Hope it helps.

Messi086

Hi all, finally figured out how to install feiyu0429 software and the LG screen patch using cwm...thanks to the bros over here as well as in slatedroid...it's a good tablet...would be interesting to see aurora 2 when it comes out

ct1979j

mars n tonado are novo basic n paladin replacement.
if so, not worth getting.
if ips is not an issue, elf II.

Market changing...wait a while n see what next.

thanks for the advice. got an elfII. waiting for shipment to arrive at seller side and seller to send to me.....

hope the screen display is not too bad vs aurora ips...

mitsukake

Hi all, finally figured out how to install feiyu0429 software and the LG screen patch using cwm...thanks to the bros over here as well as in slatedroid...it's a good tablet...would be interesting to see aurora 2 when it comes out

u are clever indeed.. unlike me..
still veri blur in this..
aparently i d/l this fei yu 0515
so what should i do ?
store the zip file into the microsd and then load from there?

sendytay

First use live suite to clean install 0429. Then use the build in CWM to install 0515. Remember to wipe cache and dalvik cache.

Messi086

The clearest instructions can be found here:

http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/29422-all-firmware-novo-aurora-mod-by-feiyu/page__st__700__p__357793#entry357793

You need to flash with using software called livesuit. Where to download it you can find in the thread signature.

No need to download cwm (clockwork mod recovery) as it is already inside the feiyu rom.

There is also a link in the thread signature that teach you how to boot up in cwm. After that, choose install zip file from sd card ( i.e the v03 patch if your screen is LG like mine) and then reboot system and all should be working fine.

Good luck!

u are clever indeed.. unlike me..
still veri blur in this..
aparently i d/l this fei yu 0515
so what should i do ?
store the zip file into the microsd and then load from there?

mitsukake

jialat..
now my tablet show me white screen ainol..

kena brick liao???
siao liao...
:eek:

IMG_2003.jpg

berber

thanks for the advice. got an elfII. waiting for shipment to arrive at seller side and seller to send to me.....

hope the screen display is not too bad vs aurora ips...
Let us know how's the Elf II when you receive it :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.