[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

plasticpistola

Some like to ask damn kok questions.

I was selling off a backpack and all measurements are on the listing page. Got one zaboh pm me ask what size.

OK fine la you lazy to check details nemind - so I gave her the sizing.

Then she ask me 'is that big a not?" Then I say pls refer to measurements given.

Then she ask me "that size can put my things a not?"

walao eh how the fug I know what sheet she putting in there. kns dunno ijjit trolling :vijayadmin:

daniel_83

i got 255 positive feedbacks and 2 negative (from MIA buyers)

started using in OCT 2014

best app ever

HWZ/EBAY/VR ZONE/GUMTREE no fight

catzilla123

carohell very low-class one reh. the attitude of sellers and buyers there is amazingly low. Not all of them but you can expect to bump into retards often.

stemcell

If u think his/her attitude is wrong , then I think you have the right to ignore his/her reply.

But you seems quite desperate to sell your lappy thus letting him/her to hold onto your nose.

xArchangelSGE

VoteWisely

U still offer him a chance to buy ur laptop sia

If is me i jitao blacklist give him bad review

tatsit

so far my transactions very good. some asked for discount, I'm gave them

travelpac123

I was helping my wife sell a pair of earrings. I had pictures of the front of the earrings, back of the earrings and another picture of it with measurements for size.

For some reason, stupid people on carousell love to ask this.

"More pics?"

It infuriates me. For every person who ask me this, I tell them off.

"More pictures of what? It is a pair of small earrings. Front and back pictures are all there. What pictures do you want to see."

They always have no reply to this and proceed to lowball. You gradually learn that people who ask certain questions will never buy one.

dennis7w7

I hate people who lowball me. $5 $10 $15 or up to $20 if it's quite expensive never mind. But there're alway always these idiots who offer 50% of my listed price. :s22:

trax06

I hate people who lowball me. $5 $10 $15 or up to $20 if it's quite expensive never mind. But there're alway always these idiots who offer 50% of my listed price. :s22:

It also depends lei how long the items are listed and condition ma. Dont tell me item for almost a year on carousell you still want to hold up for better price?

matchy

it's sad because i really like the culture of exchanging 2nd hand stuff and carousell has such potential but these people are ruining it. goes to show that no matter how innovative/advanced tech is, as long as got sinkie users, the peasant mindset will confirm lead to its downfall

that why i was surprised why carousell did not adopt the qoo10 format of selling...

once money is paid, the mindset more or less is fixed also...

by then , the buyer will be more worried than you:)

matchy

You want to handle shipping?

well, u can add in a shipping charges....and engage ninja van if necessary

the key point is to make the buyer commit by paying upfront first...if not talk until cow come home also useless:o

FroztSpectre

Those who lowball me, i'll tell them "ok" but only selling them a part of the item.

Eg if i selling Phone for $300. Someone lowball me for $200.
I'll them them "$200 for the charger only? Deal."
Then if they reply anything else other than $300 for the phone, straight away block them.

specifically say no accepting of lower offers in the listing, anything lower i'll just offer the charger only. Still got ppl want try their luck....
then got ppl shoot me back why so guai lan, i tell them go learn english and read the listing once more, and proceeded to block them.

tarui04

carousell a lot of stupid sellers

ask them to test the leds by turning it on also lazy. tell me" dunno, never switch on"

when the item is already out of the box.

CatLuVer

Best is when u agree on one price and proceed to meet the buyer. Then when the buyer comes, he will ask you to give further discount :s22:

JunieL

Thanks :) Actually for Carousell, can people actually legally seek refunds? No right, since nothing is signed?

My overall experience with carousell quite positive amid some funny requests like the seller (me) have to go first etc, those i straight reject. Usually i will indicate 'no refund after sale' in the listing info then when meetup will let them check the item swee swee before leaving.

Delsamor

Encountered 1 idiot buyer who can't read english. Arranged to meet him the next day after much ding dongs on the suitable timing. Then I msg him next day half an hour before to confirm the meet up, then he said "See u this sat". wtfbbq I already told him sat I not free and didn't we agreed to meet today?

Another idiot who don't know how to use a product wanted a refund. But so far I met better people more than those retards.

KimJiHoon

based on my 2 years experience selling mostly, check their profile for any bad feedback to determine whether he is a potential buyer. if bad, try to read the feedback if not good then dont entertain.

if the person is new to carousell just joined, 50/50 chance it will go smoothly. sometimes people join to just find certain items they required and you're the first in the search list. till he found more choices you can negotiate a deal with the person as soon as possible.

Those who offered the price and you accept the offer, dont assume its a definite deal. what you can test to determine whether the person is a geniune buyer is every 6 hours you remind the person theres another potential buyer interested and see how the person reacts. most likely you can get a direct reaction whether the person really wants it or not.

So there you go my 2 cents experience.

My final advise is always think of everyone is trolling and playing around, that way is not so stressful to sell your item. And patience. the longest item i sold is 1 yr and 6 months.

ChaoJiBoomz

i got 255 positive feedbacks and 2 negative (from MIA buyers)

started using in OCT 2014

best app ever

HWZ/EBAY/VR ZONE/GUMTREE no fight

Negative, you cannot remove? I heard can feedback to carousell if you have grounds and can remove one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.