[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

osirisx

Got once encountered a seller who's damn wols in her reply.

After some messaging back and forth she say Monday she free, then I agreed.

Sunday come tell me got buyer offered her $5 more ask if I can up even higher.
I dulan... bo hiew her, within hours the listing gone.

Some people are only worth $5

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

ChaoJiBoomz

Got buyer trying their luck, says "Negotiable?"

I said "Nego up yes, Nego down no". Immediately no reply. Quite a good gauge on whether is it real buyer. If they are really keen, they will really try to buy.

Most expensive stuffs sold there is my sports bike.

matchy

the one i alway get is " in stock?"

after you reply...they never get back

KimJiHoon

Got buyer trying their luck, says "Negotiable?"

I said "Nego up yes, Nego down no". Immediately no reply. Quite a good gauge on whether is it real buyer. If they are really keen, they will really try to buy.

Most expensive stuffs sold there is my sports bike.

Nice i will take this method into consideration for some of my items which are non negotiable.

koroshiya8

I was selling a few items there few days back...

got one guy obviously not interested in buying but only wanted information on where i bought my items and how much i paid for shipping.. FFS i wont entertain such people so i just ignore.. wont lose my temper over this.

MiG123

sinkies in general are just social retards. even more so the younger generation who grow up interacting mostly with pixels and screens.

zendude

Be patient and weed out those who keep spamming monotonous replies even if they agree to meet up immediately for lower price, they are just trying to **** anything that moves. All the buyers I encountered who stuck to the price were courteous and enthusiastic.

boredddddd

63/0/0, more than 100+ deals done, some by ibanking but mostly meetups,

the worst was lateness by 25 minutes but then the lady appears to be a nice person. Another case was ended up buying unauthentic goods, seller stated authentic and I didn't question it, took a loss of $30 (still alright to me). Never ever got stood up.

There are cases of minimal communication, people with poor messaging etiquette, but I took a gamble anyway and somehow the deal went through nicely.

Though in most cases when I can sense that the other guy is not remotely serious/just some retard, I simply stop replying. I only continue through the deal if I can sense that the other person is a mature person. Most of my deals were done in CBD area, or with people way older than I am (24).

longshooter

I usually curse those Lowballers + MIA :s13:

Others would msg me and offer me a lower price and after I agreed, no reply from them :s22:

-nyox-

There was once I was selling an almost new iPhone. Someone offered me 1/4 of my asking price. I said ok and added that for that price I'd throw in a mac book pro as well.

Lol. Sometimes it's good to have some light hearted fun with these idiots. But nowadays I learn to ignore lowballers.

dennis7w7

It also depends lei how long the items are listed and condition ma. Dont tell me item for almost a year on carousell you still want to hold up for better price?

If I want to sell a product which is quite some time ago I would list it in a discounted price already.

wadsad

sometimes its not the platform, its the users.

just be smarter lor. do your due diligence.

Fennel

Some like to ask damn kok questions.

I was selling off a backpack and all measurements are on the listing page. Got one zaboh pm me ask what size.

OK fine la you lazy to check details nemind - so I gave her the sizing.

Then she ask me 'is that big a not?" Then I say pls refer to measurements given.

Then she ask me "that size can put my things a not?"

walao eh how the fug I know what sheet she putting in there. kns dunno ijjit trolling :vijayadmin:

wah lau, a lot of times they like... ask questions without thinking one lo..

ark123

Got once encountered a seller who's damn wols in her reply.

After some messaging back and forth she say Monday she free, then I agreed.

Sunday come tell me got buyer offered her $5 more ask if I can up even higher.
I dulan... bo hiew her, within hours the listing gone.

Some people are only worth $5

Sent from Xiaomi MI NOTE LTE using GAGT

This is called bargain! Both sides are doing it.

Most of the time if you get the same item at cheaper prices, you are not going to cough up more cash.

Fennel

Great tips guys, I'll keep that in mind when I deal. Normally I'm a buyer, not a seller, and i'm quite used to being optimistic when dealing with human beings... but some of the carousell buyers are a special kind of low lol

Fennel

I recently tio one seller msg me " Hi keen" i jitao ignore..

Like i said, it seems like the users are from another planet which dunno how to message properly

I think those that open the convo with 1-2 words damn annoying
"Nego"
"Trade"
"Offer"
"More pics"
"$50"

Fennel

There are genuine buyers there also lah. But mostly... Well... Just lowballers.

R1QiLWGl.png

Sent from my mobile phone using GAGT

LOL this one really too much... wtf man

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.