[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

sadsad123

Got good ppl...got bad people also....just that more bad ppl than good ppl...kinda like the real world right?

Got once I sold a DVD Player to an uncle for $20. It is brand new in box, I never open before. The uncle buy liao then tell me the DVD Player cannot work. I never test before cause it's brand new in box. Then I say ok uncle I give you full refund, you return the DVD Player to me.

You know what the uncle said?

He say nevermind lar...I will try and repair it, no need to refund.

But then I said, cannot like that. It's not right to sell you something that doesn't work. I don't usually do refunds but since I never test it beforehand, I said ok Uncle, I refund you $10. And I refunded him $10.

Meemoosaa

Carousell has become super sad. Sad because it reflects a majority of the nation's mentality. I agree that no matter how much tech innovation there are, if the mindset is not developed to deal with basic trading ethics it will eventually lead to it's downfall. Carousell really need to try and understand the mentality of most of the users (low EQ retards) and come up with another platform.

The feedback function merely slowed down those idiotic transaction and communication but it did not get rid of the idiots.

Ebay and Etsy worked well because it requires a CC commitment. Maybe a credit system can be created within Carousell itself and function like an Ebay/Etsy which can get rid of a lot of low EQ dealers.

nomoney25

Lowballers are just everywhere. Just ignored it and dont take it so hard to affect your mood.

o blong

Carousell has become super sad. Sad because it reflects a majority of the nation's mentality. I agree that no matter how much tech innovation there are, if the mindset is not developed to deal with basic trading ethics it will eventually lead to it's downfall. Carousell really need to try and understand the mentality of most of the users (low EQ retards) and come up with another platform.

The feedback function merely slowed down those idiotic transaction and communication but it did not get rid of the idiots.

Ebay and Etsy worked well because it requires a CC commitment. Maybe a credit system can be created within Carousell itself and function like an Ebay/Etsy which can get rid of a lot of low EQ dealers.

Damn sad. Imagine amdk use carousell.. Confirm tio stun like no tomorrow..

xArchangelSGE

Got good ppl...got bad people also....just that more bad ppl than good ppl...kinda like the real world right?

Got once I sold a DVD Player to an uncle for $20. It is brand new in box, I never open before. The uncle buy liao then tell me the DVD Player cannot work. I never test before cause it's brand new in box. Then I say ok uncle I give you full refund, you return the DVD Player to me.

You know what the uncle said?

He say nevermind lar...I will try and repair it, no need to refund.

But then I said, cannot like that. It's not right to sell you something that doesn't work. I don't usually do refunds but since I never test it beforehand, I said ok Uncle, I refund you $10. And I refunded him $10.
Uncle =/= kid

Sent from i deserve whatever little rights as a 5th class citizen in my own country. My fellow countrymen says that it is ok to be a slave for the Masters in white and AMDK using GAGT

Fennel

yeah if they can make e-transactions the only way, it can filter out the ginnas

blazin

Some kids just waste time nia.

Lucky most of the time I sell things the people quite ok 1~

Got some females also~

Propranolol

I have been selling for 2 years. Sold 100+ items. When buyer express interest. Ask them make offer than u give account details. If they MIA. just write them negative review.

Lowballers many many but just ignore unless desperate to sell.

Hardly sold gadgets except last month sold a galaxy tab then person dunno how to use want refund. Then i dont give, say want to report police. I say go ahead. After that i blocked her.
But was a nightmarish experience. Dont want sell gadgets on carousell anymore.

But most irritating are the ones that expects to receive next day for normal post. Less than 24 hrs pm me say haven receive, they tot singpost is DHL? :s11:

Mango_ice

actually i think heng suay one leh.

i make seller come my block to collect.
i dun do meet up.
either u come my house or i mail to u.
so far ok leh.
mostly drive. sincere one will even take bus come.

jus a small handful lowballer and mia which i dun really care.

Some-one

actually i think heng suay one leh.

i make seller come my block to collect.
i dun do meet up.
either u come my house or i mail to u.
so far ok leh.
mostly drive. sincere one will even take bus come.

jus a small handful lowballer and mia which i dun really care.

Go your house more dangerous. Later they not happy with the things you sell and go your house to make a ruckus there. I only met face to face and never want them to go my house unless the product is too big to bring down. For example mattress.

xArchangelSGE

Go your house more dangerous. Later they not happy with the things you sell and go your house to make a ruckus there. I only met face to face and never want them to go my house unless the product is too big to bring down. For example mattress.
why would anyone buy 2nd hand mattress?!

Sent from i deserve whatever little rights as a 5th class citizen in my own country. My fellow countrymen says that it is ok to be a slave for the Masters in white and AMDK using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.