14 Million is the largest 4D payout in history

Rathcycle

know of 2 4d millions stories personally.

1 is a workshop owner, some people around workshops(ubi area) should know this towkay on retire(close shop day) bought $2000 big and tio 1st prize, few millions. whole family migrated with 2 kids, dk is oz or canada.

the other one is a secretive SG billionaire, one of the top remisiers of his days, now director of a dormitory company actually tio something like between 8-10mill of 4d when his father died. I think he is also a pbm or bbm.

Rathcycle

Should be 23rd June 2013 2nd prize. Assuming he only buy small , 14million / 2000 = $7000 small. Sg pools allow you to buy $7000 small meh ?!
buy 1 week in advance i think, anyways nowadays their acceptance much lower, hot numbers very easy sold out compared to 10 years ago. and the number of gamblers have not changed from what we know.

Medicated Oil

buy 1 week in advance i think, anyways nowadays their acceptance much lower, hot numbers very easy sold out compared to 10 years ago. and the number of gamblers have not changed from what we know.
As long as some one willing to bet and the cap limit is not reached, why not ?
The bet may not win.

Rathcycle

As long as some one willing to bet and the cap limit is not reached, why not ?
The bet may not win.
if im nt wrong, im told that sg pools have limited their 4d bets to pay out a max of 10mill per number liao
which is why some numbers you go buy is "sold out"
i might be wrong but if someone knows please correct me

Medicated Oil

if im nt wrong, im told that sg pools have limited their 4d bets to pay out a max of 10mill per number liao
You are right that there is a ceiling betting for each number.
However, dun think any one know what the ceiling is.
The queue for 4D is still very long every weekend.

Rathcycle

You are right that there is a ceiling betting for each number.
However, dun think any one know what the ceiling is.
The queue for 4D is still very long every weekend.
if you realize, most punters bet only few dollars also can have numbers sold out
meaning sg pools is really raking in extremely big bucks.
the ceiling was told to me by 'people working in pools' although i reserve my doubts also.
for toto, i also heard only something like 30% of betted amount is the total prize pool. so for every single week of toto, they are profiting something like 8-10m

Medicated Oil

if you realize, most punters bet only few dollars also can have numbers sold out
meaning sg pools is really raking in extremely big bucks.
the ceiling was told to me by 'people working in pools' although i reserve my doubts also.
for toto, i also heard only something like 30% of betted amount is the total prize pool. so for every single week of toto, they are profiting something like 8-10m
I seen a few occasions of old uncle and auntie betting a few hundred dollars on 4D.
So, I think there are regular punters who are playing more than $10 per number.
Somehow, it is enough to bust certain hot numbers for every draw.
It is definitely a huge profit game for 4D and toto every draw.
It is the only company beside UFP that is making money since day one.

Rathcycle

I seen a few occasions of old uncle and auntie betting a few hundred dollars on 4D.
So, I think there are regular punters who are playing more than $10 per number.
Somehow, it is enough to bust certain hot numbers for every draw.
It is definitely a huge profit game for 4D and toto every draw.
It is the only company beside UFP that is making money since day one.
simi is ufp? enlighten me.
pools actually damn jilat, we dont know where all the profits go to.

LPPLKPKB

yes, there is a cap but I am not sure what’s the amount.

Medicated Oil

simi is ufp? enlighten me.
pools actually damn jilat, we dont know where all the profits go to.
UnFairPrice.
Your profit making plastic bag shop.
They are sponsoring various sports and associations.
However, we dunno what other channel did the funds flow into.
Maybe giving fat bonus to all the top management ?

Rathcycle

UnFairPrice.
Your profit making plastic bag shop.
They are sponsoring various sports and associations.
However, we dunno what other channel did the funds flow into.
Maybe giving fat bonus to all the top management ?
can only regret not being smart enough to sign on as occifer, can retire as their ceo or board of directors.

Medicated Oil

can only regret not being smart enough to sign on as occifer, can retire as their ceo or board of directors.
See it this way.
Unless you are some scholar, you will retire at 45 and lost on what to do next.
You are enjoying life before that to worry about your future.
If you manage to get your promotion to some level, then you have a chance to be posted to one of the ah kong companies to handle stuff you know nothing about and people under you that dun give a F about you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.