2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

pilico

Guys, any one here use both mate 20 pro and pixel 3?
which do you prefer?
After one week of considering, i still do not know what phone i should get==

I like Pixel's front wide angle camera (for group selfie),
amazing camera software, side button(squeeze) and loud sound but i hate the notch, no external storage and Lowest ram among all the flagship phones.__

I like mate's rear wide angle lens, tons of camera function (manual setting, long exposure, silky water, etc) and smaller notch (i hate notch but since most companies all using notch, i only can LLST. i didnt choose X because it is too big and mate 20's lens is not as good as PRO)
I hate curve screen and softer volume comparing with pixel.

Today i went down to telco to try out pixel 3 and mate 20
Pixel 3 has some lagging issues; Slow loading of camera app and some intermittent lag.(I believe their software is not the latest version since nightshot is still not there)
Mate 20 pro's front camera portrait mode doesnt not blur the background (hope this is just a bug)

Buying a phone is hard:s22:

*will be posting this on Mate 20 thread too*

NeonX

Tbh my pixel lags once in a while when I'm working fast, like switching apps to fast or typing too fast etc

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 using GAGT

kryptonit3

which do you prefer?

amazing camera software, side button(squeeze) and loud sound but i hate the notch, no external storage and Lowest ram among all the flagship phones.__

I like mate's rear wide angle lens, tons of camera function (manual setting, long exposure, silky water, etc) and smaller notch (i hate notch but since most companies all using notch, i only can LLST. i didnt choose X because it is too big and mate 20's lens is not as good as PRO)

Pixel 3 has some lagging issues; Slow loading of camera app and some intermittent lag.(I believe their software is not the latest version since nightshot is still not there)
Mate 20 pro's front camera portrait mode doesnt not blur the background (hope this is just a bug)

though I support pixel.. choose m20p at least you are paying for the features + hardware...just feel google has not done enough to justify that price tag this year..and if selfie is your thing you will be disappointed with m20p..

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

pilico

Tbh my pixel lags once in a while when I'm working fast, like switching apps to fast or typing too fast etc

Do you root you phone?
I think if i were to get a pixel, it will lag frequently as i install alot of junk apps and i always root my phone

though I support pixel.. choose m20p at least you are paying for the features + hardware...just feel google has not done enough to justify that price tag this year..and if selfie is your thing you will be disappointed with m20p..

It is really disappointing to see google selling their phone with 1 lens and 4GB ram,at such a high price
but again their software is so good it wins the best camera phone 2018.
If google add more features and RAM into their phone, it will be the best phone for 2018.

i also want to support pixel but the notch and the ram is really a killer for me.

For Mate 20, for some reasons, all chinese phones always automatically smooths your face even when you disable but i guess this can be adjust, i just dont know how:s13:

I take more than selfie so i guess it will be fine but group selfie without pixel wide angle gonna be pain in the ass.

There i a high chance that i will get mate 20 pro as of now

laughingPANDA

Do you root you phone?
I think if i were to get a pixel, it will lag frequently as i install alot of junk apps and i always root my phone

It is really disappointing to see google selling their phone with 1 lens and 4GB ram,at such a high price
If google add more features and RAM into their phone, it will be the best phone for 2018.

i also want to support pixel but the notch and the ram is really a killer for me.

For Mate 20, for some reasons, all chinese phones always automatically smooths your face even when you disable but i guess this can be adjust, i just dont know how

I take more than selfie so i guess it will be fine but group selfie without pixel wide angle gonna be pain in the ass.

You do know that pixel comes in 2 sizes and the pixel 3 does not have any notch?

lorettatay

which do you prefer?

I owned mate 20x, mate 20 pro and pixel 3 xl. 20x for playing games cos the screen big and sound effect damn good. Mate 20 pro for it's camera and lasting camera. Pixel 3 xl I very gian to use as main phone but see the battery life I sian.

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro Emerald Green using GAGT

kryptonit3

Do you root you phone?

For Mate 20, for some reasons, all chinese phones always automatically smooths your face even when you disable but i guess this can be adjust, i just dont know how:s13:

you mentioned you always root..? getting unlock bootloader code through huawei is not possible anymore unless you pay for it(not cheap as well) etc. funkyhuawei.. so rooting is more hassle for huawei device.

NeonX

Do you root you phone?

No I don't root my pixel, nowadays no point imo

laughingPANDA

I owned mate 20x, mate 20 pro and pixel 3 xl. 20x for playing games cos the screen big and sound effect damn good. Mate 20 pro for it's camera and lasting camera. Pixel 3 xl I very gian to use as main phone but see the battery life I sian.

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro Emerald Green using GAGT

Mai sian lah sister, sian you still will continue using it right? Haha

NeonX

1.5 screen time with 68% left, think it's a gg haha

orange_20

just got my XL and I notice there's a tiny gap between the screen and frame all round. gap is only small enough for paper to slide through.

shining a torchlight into the back camera lens also can see two specks, dust maybe? but doesn't show up on photos so I'm gonna let it slide for now.

read on Reddit the gap seems to be normal though. for $1549, kinda expect the tolerances would be tighter though. haha. not the worse made phone I've seen, but definitely not the best.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.